We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days and had very nice time. Hotel is new renovated and staff is very kind and happy to help and give any information. Location near Termini station is very convenient for turist visit.
This hotel will be my option for next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FileST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    599
    103
    18
    17
See reviews for
370
585
81
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed here last year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the reception staff were very helpful and gave some great restaurant suggestions, (try mamma angelas). hotel was clean and modern and good location to get to station. slightly further away from main atractions but thy are still easily walkable, and benefits from being slightly further away to get lovely little (and cheaper) eateries. all in all great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire220912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I am sorry I am writing this review late but I just have to say that this was the best hotel experience my wife and I had. The staff was awesome. They took care of us so well we felt right at home. We will definitely be back next year with the whole family. The room were clean, breakfast awesome, location perfect a couple of blocks from termini station. Thanks Yes Hotel for making our honeymoon perfect.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff they will give you all the tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docvirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Located two blocks from Central Termini, so it's easy to get everywhere. Rooms are modern and very clean with a roomy bathroom. Only drawback is that there is quite a bit of street noise, so try to get a room on an upper floor. Very nice staff; typical Roman hotel breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropton Forest Lodge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We decided on an overnight in Rome before boarding our cruise ship, and took some time looking at hotels convenient to the station and decided on the Yes Hotel as the reviews were good, and booked through booking.com.
As soon as we arrived we were informed they didn`t have a room despite a confirmation letter, and we were ushered to the Hotel Milani opposite which looked old, tired and uninviting, and although the room was ok, I went back to the Yes Hotel and said we were very disappointed we couldn`t stay at the hotel we had booked as I had spent some time selecting it based on Tripadvisor reviews.. the reception said it was possible but they would have to move someone else already staying there. After a long day travelling we decided to just go for a drink and not waste anymore time waiting around as it was obvious if we pushed for the room we would have a considerable wait and just be putting someone else out..
The bed at the Milani was the hardest we`ve ever slept on and we had a very uncomfortable night, so Yes Hotel, we are not impressed.
Wouldn`t be at all surprised if this is a usual situation, that they just take bookings and then pass them on when their rooms are booked. I`ll make sure I confirm directly with the hotel next time.

Room Tip: Double check your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueBen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotelRome, Customer Service at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Ms Sue B,
Thank you for writing and I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your overnight stay in Rome on this 6th December, upon departure to your cruise.
I would like to inform you that we absolutely never turn away our guests, only in exceptional cases, which happen very seldom. There was an issue with the automated updates of the availabilities, and therefore the hotel, as a result, was on sale on Lastminute.com when in fact we were already fully booked.
I will be most happy to write to you more extensively if you send us a mail to info@yeshotelrome.com and possibly offer a compensation to apologise for the inconvenience caused.
I look forward to hearing from you soon,
Kind regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

A mere 5 minute walk from Termini Station in Rome (from track 1) you will find the Yes Hotel. Bright, modern and spotlessly clean. The staff spoke excellent English and kindly gave me a room at 11am. The room was an upgrade from the single that I had booked to a comfortably sized double.

There was a large flat screen television with literally hundreds of stations (most in Italian but a good selection of other languages as well), Wifi for 2 Euro for 24 hours per devise or free in the lobby and a mini fridge.

The bathroom was large and well lit with a great hot towel rack (it is December). The shower was the ony disappointment in the hotel as the water pressure was poor the water not particularly hot. Towels, however, were in abundance and very new and soft.

Breakfast was typical of Rome - breads, cheeses, cold meat and lots of sweet things along with strong coffee, yogurt, fruit and juice. There were also eggs and bacon if you wanted them.

As my room was street facing it was noisy earlier in the evening but by 10pm it was quiet again. Lots of places to eat in the neighbourhood and metro and train a hop skip and a jump away.

I would certainly stay at the Yes Hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice hotel based literally 5 min's from the train station. The staff are very attentive and helpful.
The room we stayed in was a good size and the bathroom was great too with a big shower.
The room felt very safe and secure, with a safe that was free and black out shutters that worked very effectively.

Get to breakfast early to make sure all the pastries are still available!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyPTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#280 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Property: Yes Hotel
Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing