We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yes Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Salus(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dei Mille(Rome)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Reviews (1,518)
    Filter reviews
    1,518 results
    Traveller rating
    712
    656
    111
    20
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    712
    656
    111
    20
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstermini stationper devicerecommend this hotelpastriesbreakfast was includedhot and cold foodentire stayconvenient locationquad roomfamily roombudget hoteltriple roomreception staffhop on hop off busstayed here for nightshotel is locatedcity break
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    444 - 449 of 1,518 reviews
    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    Stayed for 4 nights. There was no Yes Hotel sign. It's located under a sign that reads New York New York. The free breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal and pastries. Also had hotdogs cut up, which was a little strange. The coffee is from a Keurig type machine. Don't use the other machine, which uses instant coffee and was undrinkable!
    The overnight and morning desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful. The evening clerk was down right rude. Seemed like he was upset that you would ever ask him a question.
    On your walk to Termini, there are some rather seedy characters along the way. Never bothered us, but still felt uncomfortable.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank teach68022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    i found the yes hotel was nearer to the termini bus /train station than it looked on the maps , just a 3-4min stroll straight out the termini doors and then left , as said by others look for the big hotel milani sign , its opposite to them , the surrounding area does look a little run down and scary to the first timer although seems safe enough as long as you are carefull ( note theres a supermarket on the underground level of the termini if you need snacks etc

    i emailed and asked for for a quiet room ..that was ignored so minus a star for that

    room was very clean , nice bed thats very firm , large tv with a few english channels , we got a ground level room on the corner so it was rather noisey but then its a city so thats to be expected , i would next time make more of a point in asking for a room away from the ground level ...also the door to our building slams hard - this would be a easy fix to stop guests being woken up by it banging late at night

    breakfast was nice enough , they had bread , cheese, cold meats , cerials , fruit , cooked bacon and frankfurters, hot drinks avail all day

    the guys on the front desk spoke perfect english and seemed very keen to please everyone

    Room Tip: ask for an upper level room away from the street
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank steveo3002
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    We stayed at the YES Hotel for a few days before boarding our cruise. The hotel's location is great for this purpose. It's close to Termini station which takes you straight to the port station, and close enough where you can walk to sites if you just want to stroll the streets of Rome. The staff is very helpful and the morning breakfast was perfect. Rooms are small, but that's just how it goes in Europe. Free wifi in the lobby was a plus.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kat A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2014

    Like the reviews before it is extremely close to the train station, literally 5 mins the TAM bus is cheap coming in and out and it all works really smoothly. I appreciated the comment saying the entrance from the hotel is across from the Milano Hotel (check it out on google). You are buzzed into the hotel - reception is glass doors across from Milano. Room was spotlessly clean but small and the reception staff are very helpful, extremely good English. We came back out onto the street to go to our hotel room which was two doors up ground floor. Swipe card gets you in. Only problem was we could hear other guests leaving early in the morning it woke you up, the large front door bangs shut so loudly. Large TV in the room though once your back in and feet throbbing. he stall holders nearby will sell you water, wine, beer. The breakfast was ok, its DIY and I heard people asking when things needed replenished but there was scrambled eggs, bacon, you make your toast, there is cereal, fruit juice but some nice little sweet treats if you like that (which I do). It's not a four star by any means but we had came to Rome to walk everywhere and see the sights, be out all day, we just wanted a comfy bed and clean. There are lots nice little places to eat nearby, we sat in on one and tram goes by next to your table (strange but fun). On our last night we were walking to a restaurant for dinner and saw needle and syringe on street so be careful out there. The restaurants don't seem to mind people approaching you trying to sell you beads, scarves, blankets, playing instruments....they don't hunt sellers but if you firmly say no they move on. One restaurant 6 sellers came by and it was a bit pest having this during nice meal. The Yes Hotel is ok, nothing spectacular but you have to be on your guard and they warn you about pick-pockets when you arrive but every city has this problem I guess. All in all it was a great visit to Rome but you have keep your wits about you in this area. We paid 18 Euros for a large beer in one of the squares. They asked large or small beer? Warm weather - my other half said Yes large beer. Cost him 18E. Ask first. On the plus book your tickets for Coliseum and Vatican Museum on line before you go - saved us queuing for hours. Vatican Museum you walk past all queues and take your online ticket inside to swop for another. We were looking for directions to pick up our tickets and there are guides who will pester the life out of you to try get another 50 Euros for a private guided tour. You don't pay to actually get into the Vatican. When you are finished visiting the museum, you have to come back out to go round the wall to the Vatican as far as I'm aware? We wanted to see everything at our pace. If you want audio guide, they will take your passport or driving licence off you to ensure you bring the audio device back. When we also visited the Coliseum (which is amazing) you walk straight in past the crowds, your ticket covers the Forum (awesome) and Palatine Hill. When we went the queue was 2 hrs long so the on-line ticket was brilliant. You can't get to the very top Coliseum unless you pay for a guide. We tagged on - cheekily when we saw people going up a level! and was told in no uncertain words to move back down, so if your prepared to pay another E25 each then go for it. All in all Rome was a joy, weather beautiful. Just be on your guard. Lots see and do - Rome is amazing place.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank JintyShine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2014

    A small, friendly, modern hotel which provided a great stepping off point for exploring Rome. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from Termini station which means you have access to all modes of public transport on your doorstep as well as the starting point for the hop on/hop off tour buses.

    Although small for a double, our room was clean, well maintained and had all the facilities and enough storage space for a short stay.

    All the staff that we had dealings with during the stay were friendly and were happy to help with any enquiries and requests for assistance.

    Breakfast which was included in the price of our room was fairly typical continental style and perfectly adequate with a good selection of food on offer. The hotel doesn't offer other meals but we found plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and trattorias within a few minutes walk.

    Wi fi is available free in the hotel lobby and elsewhere in the hotel for a small daily charge of 2 euros or 5 euros for your entire stay.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank andrew r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews