We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern feel and great location”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #125 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was one of the more modern hotels we stayed at in Italy even though it is just 3 stars. The staff spoke great English and were all very helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is an easy walk to take a train or bus. If you are driving to Rome and planning to return your car, be advised that you can't return a car at this location. The return point isn't far, but be sure to work this out with the rental company beforehand to avoid wasting precious time. The only problem we had at the hotel was that the A/C doesn't stay on when you leave and takes a while to cool down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great find of a hotel. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and came with an awesome breakfast included in the price. We were walking distance to the Rome Termini. Stayed with four in the room (two teenagers) with more than ample accommodations. Bath was in the room and came with a hair dryer and great ammentities. It was a perfect stay in Rome - You should say "YES" to the Yes Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 for two nights. We wanted to stay near the train station for convenience, as we had to catch a train to Civitavecchia for our cruise. The hotel is newly renovated, modern décor. Like other reviews, the location where the hotel is, you do have to past a dodgy street, but we did not feel unsafe in the area. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room rate includes daily breakfast, self serve coffee/tea, breads/pastries, eggs, bacon etc. Much more food items than your typical European breakfast. The self serve coffee machines are not good. If you want espresso, walk out the hotel, there are several coffee bars around. We had a free upgrade to a triple room, which is very spacious. Bathroom is full size, with a shower. A/C and safe and flat screen tv in room. There is a charge for wifi in your room ($2 euros a day for one device) or free wifi in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pack_your_bags001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are staying at this hotel right now and for the next 2 nights. the location of this hotel is excellent - about 2 blocks from Termini station. The hotel has been totally remodelled. the staff is excellent and willing to help you with anything. The area around the hotel at first seems a little scarey but there are lots of people out at night and lots of eateries around and it is fine once you get used to it. We didn't feel uncomfortable. The room is smallish but comfortable and very clean with air conditioning, a safe and a nice sized tv with english tv. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection of hot and cold food. nice setting. free cappicinos, juices, etc. You can use the computer in the lobby for free of pay 5 euros for your entire stay for one device in your room.
I would definitely recommend this hotel because of location and their friendliness and helpfulness. They will arrange for 48 euros a taxi to the airport for you. Again the room is very nice....

Room Tip: we are staying in room211 and we only hear people walking in hall and talking in hall but it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bailey709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Great location; about three blocks away from the train and metro. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was more than helpful! As we arrived the first day Dimitri checked us in and told us important information we needed to know. I appreciated his candor about Rome and being safe. Later that day I lost my glasses. I notified Marcelo at the front desk and he wrote notes in a log about it (A log people actually read!)and by the next day the glasses were in my room. He also assisted me when I had problems with my rail tickets and needed help with the computer available for visitors to use. He was patient, kind, and efficient while still doing his job. Jonella runs the kitchen for the complementary breakfast. There were amazing pastries with different fillings, cheeses, scrambled eggs, hot ham, fruit, cereal, juices, delicious coffee, and water. She not only does an amazing job, but is very sweet as well. The people I have mentioned made our stay very enjoyable. I felt right at home at the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank secondgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for Three Nights in June 2014, the hotel staff were amazing and very friendly they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is in a good location close to the train station and bus links, The room was small, and simple but very clean and comfy, the bathroom was nice a good hotel hair dryer which was a nice surprise and a nice shower, the only down side was the breakfast which is expected in most hotels, a lot of ham and cheese and not alot of choice of others but otherwise perfect i would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emily_drewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

II needed to take the train to the airport the next day so this hotel was very handy as it was only a few blocks away from the Termini train station. I had some confusion as to what hotel I was staying at as I originally went to their older affiliated hotel, which was several blocks away. It would have been nice to have been advised to go directly to this hotel to save some time. I did get a guided walk from the older hotel to this hotel. The check in took longer than normal. The room was very small and I barely had room for the suitcase. However the bathroom was a decent size with a good shower. Loved the lighted mirror. The room was very clean and the bed comfy for being a small single. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuts4TravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#95 of 1,270 in Rome
851 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#188 of 1,270 in Rome
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,270 in Rome
1,345 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,270 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#51 of 1,270 in Rome
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing