We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaire Hotel
Ranked #839 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quiet hotel, great garden inside, a little far from the centre of Rome. The rooms are very clean, the personnel is polite and kind. If you look for a place to relax, this is the place, because it's quiet all the time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    13
    9
    15
See reviews for
13
17
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Very hard to find time consuming, many small things for convenience not explained.
Door on stuffy Rome night crying for fresh air wouldnot open
Solution? Broken. And no one to fix it
Very irritating not worth the price
Nice people say no with a smile

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

A great hotel. If you want to go to Rome, you can stay in this hotel. Only a little far from the city centre but the price is great.
Has a well maintained garden and is in a very good area. great place

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guilherme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have been with my husband to kaire hotel. We found it at a very last minute while going to Rome and the staff has been very helpful, kind and quick. Great communication with them and even if we arrived very late in the night they have been very welcoming and kind with us. The rooms are very clean and quiet, perfect for a good and deep rest! It's a bit far from the city centre but there is a train station nearby and also the taxi takes only 20 mins from the centre, otherwise also buses go to the centre. There is also a garden all around the hotel where we enjoyed our time relaxing under the trees after long walks in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynettewrightuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I was visiting with an older parent over the Easter weekend, and the staff made our journey very pleasant - we felt like family. When my mother injured her knee, the owners did everything possible to comfort her. The staff and the gardens really set the tone for the entire stay -- somehow even the other guests were delightful -- every single person in the hotel was just lovely.

The entire hotel is impeccably clean,.

The best part was the lush, walled gardens enclosing the property and the peaceful sleep each night, thanks to the clean air and quiet.

Public transport (IF you don't mind a bit of walking and coordinating/ referencing maps) is easily accessible.

One caveat: bring your own laptop if you wish to take advantage of the WiFi.

We will absolutely stay at Kaire when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktimene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#1,084 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sisto V
Hotel Sisto V
#543 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Farnesina Hotel
Farnesina Hotel
#903 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#333 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zone
Hotel Zone
#432 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaire Hotel

Property: Kaire Hotel
Address: Via Maffeo Vegio 18, 00135 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #839 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in green and hilly area of Monte Mario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing