We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as we expected”
Review of Albergo Lucia

Albergo Lucia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Lucia
Ranked #993 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed here on a 2 day stopover in Rome 26-28 June 2009. Checked many prices and this was by far the lowest. Double room with 2 single beds, en suite, TV, A/C all as advertised and perfectly acceptable. We weren't in the room but for 14 hrs or so anyway so why splurge? From here we walked to Piazza Navona, Pantheon & Trevi Fountain, and one could just as easily hoof it to Coliseum/Forum & Spanish Steps. Good restaurant/bar scene on Nazionale. Read where many folks are intimidated by the Termini area but for me this is the energy center. There are literally hundreds of small shops within a short radius where you can buy anything imaginable. And a major streetcar stop right at the front door. If it's not too hot at night leave the window open and drift off to the sound of the city. A quick note - the location shown on the hotel www site is not exactly correct - instead of the intersection on Amendola & Cavour it is actually 1 block east at Amendola & Manin. Look for entrance to a small courtyard on south side of Amendola.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marteen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2008

The hotel was nice & close to the station. The room spacious. Tony was helpful. Only breakfast was not included. The only thing you have to take the elevator up as it is on the 6th floor. Washroom was clean & spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We found this hotel after hunting through literally hundreds of hotel reviews and websites for a low cost, well located place to stay and see Rome.

The Hotel Albergo Lucia was brilliant, the staff were attentive and friendly and as helpful as they could possibly be from the moment we arrived. They helped us with directions and even gave us a map on which they hand wrote bus routes/numbers and main transport links.

The room was lovely, very clean and airy with a comfortable bed. Clean towels were provided on arrival. The bathroom was great, clean, and well stocked with essential toiletries (although we had already brought our own so didn't need to use these). The shower was nice; we always had enough hot water for long showers. The lift going up to the hotel is like something out of an old movie; it's small, but cool!

The hotel is situated about a 2.5 minute walk from Termini which is so handy! We just strolled across the street to Termini each morning, bought our daily Metro ticket from the newsagent and away we went! It was perfectly situated for almost all the main attractions with the exception of the Pantheon, although there isn't a Metro stop particularly close to the Pantheon anyway (we walked from the Metro stop closest to Trevi Fountain each time).

Some people say the Termini area is seedy and dangerous, we didn't see any problems at all, it felt safe at night and is no more seedy than any other big city. We were certainly happy with it!

We stayed for 3 nights (Saturday - Tuesday)and it cost us 210 euro in total. We were thrilled, the hotel was a bargain, I'd recommend it to anybody! If we go back to Rome, I'm sure we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Their website is: www.hotel-lucia.com

10 out of 10!

Special thanks to Tony at the Hotel Albergo Lucia for helping us arrange our booking!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Guitarbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emagali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria Luz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolainthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,044 of 1,269 in Rome
155 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#883 of 1,269 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#733 of 1,269 in Rome
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#619 of 1,269 in Rome
204 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#462 of 1,269 in Rome
144 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#872 of 1,269 in Rome
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Lucia

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #993 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Lucia 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Albergo Lucia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing