We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a short stay”
Review of New Gemini Hotel

New Gemini Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Gemini Hotel
Ranked #1,122 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a TV, air conditioning, ensuite, comfy beds and it was a good size room. The balcony was an asset - the view from it not so much. The hotel is nice and close to the bus station of Eurolines, and I think the railway lines were not far away either. Very expensive to stay here but we were desperate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2009

We continue to rely upon this hotel as we travel to central Italy. We always arrive in the late evening at Ciampino airport, and then we take a quick taxi across Rome (fixed price 32 Euros) to New Gemini, where our reserved room is waiting for us. And arriving from Fiumicino airport is even easier, just a direct train from within the airport to Tiburtina Train station.

In the morning we grab a quick breakfast at the hotel and then buy tickets for the coach to Abruzzo and Molise. Nothing could be easier. The area around the adjacent Tiburtina train and bus stations continues to be an area where we exercise caution, although there seem to be fewer petty thieves and panhandlers than in past years.

2 years ago the New Gemini was a good, convenient value for us, but it's even better now that they have completed the painting and plastering in interior hallways and rooms. Some of the ground floor rooms are fitted for handicapped and elderly, as well.

This is not a perfect, corporate-run American style hotel - it has little imperfections. Nonetheless, crisp, clean sheets, a clean bathroom, warm rooms, and friendly staff are enough to bring us back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinemacymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

upstairs was very dirty, key did not work for room, very scary place, left after 10 minutes and they refused to credit my credit card for the 60 Euros. Tried to email them but email came back as not a valid email address.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uvm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

This hotel is in good location to tiburtuna estacione in rome. that is the best thing about the property. Nothing was terrible either. Some general observations were that the room was not very clean, it was also very small. The hallways were dirty and smoke filled as well. The breakwast was good and served in the roof top cafe. its ok for a one night stay, but would not recomend for longer as it is not close to central rome sights. I was charged 90 euros for a single room, it was not worth more than 45. Also if you need to catch an early train, be sure to leave plenty of time, the gates to exit the hotel were locked when i tried to leave and it was very scary.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

We were so grateful for having Hotel New Gemini right by Tiburtina station. After 13 hours of flight we arrived late from the United States and the trains went on strike that evening. The next bus to our destination was not until early the next morning. The front desk clerk was very accomodating, he spoke English and provided us with a room for three for 150 euro, breakfast included. For a hotel right outside a train station, it was very pleasant, clean and everyone was very friendly. The continental breakfast on the sixth floor was delicious and very welcoming to us. The waitresses were smiley and friendly. The coffee latte and cuppuccinos hit the spot after a long flight and good night sleep. We were happy to see this hotel. Coming from so far, arriving at night in a foreign country where your mind hasn't switched over yet can make it a frustrating arrival. Thank you Hotel New Gemini for being there!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdavstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mariagrazia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanni_Semeraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Laura
#657 of 1,269 in Rome
301 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#285 of 1,269 in Rome
1,665 reviews
Dem Guesthouse Tiburtina
#1,837 of 3,721 in Rome
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Roma Tiburtina
#2,926 of 3,721 in Rome
14 reviews
B&B Alba Domus
#1,636 of 3,721 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Gemini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Gemini Hotel

Address: Via Guido Mazzoni 24, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,122 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Number of rooms: 62

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing