We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Pisa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pisa Hotel
Ranked #866 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had the room at 1st floor,it was really nice Room,free wi-fi What else?! everything it was perfect - good service, (the stuff is so kind with me and my partner) the bed it was comfortable, clean area good position and cheap!! also the room service for Breakfast it was really amazing!! Really italian!! Night time is not so busy there, but if u move just for a while there's a thousand place really beautiful.
I'm From Toronto (ON) and I really enjoy that time in Rome...The stuff help me with the map my first day... I appreciated that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were group of 3 people booking 2 rooms double and single. First -do not stay there if you are solo traveler. the aria is scary dirty and noisy- i was shocked going on the street passing by the Termini station- smell, dirt and criminal faces.
The hotel it self is on very noisy place by tram from one side and very old and shabby buildings full with noisy persons in the night, from the other. The single room was horrible -in the basement with little window on the street level -dusty and damp with no air to breatге also you cant open it in the night because is noisy/people walking and talking/ and the cars are parking just next to it . Except this the reception is in the corridor on the same floor and there are people-/ the night manager and his friend / all night talking loud in italian not caring that someone must be sleeping. When they finally finished tallking in italian manner/loud/ the late guests start ring on the bell to the manager to open the door. And that was in every 15 min. I didnt sleep all night and in the morning asked to be moved. The young day manager was very polite and nice -contrary the old one in the evening before/the italian/ who was rude and un polite. They moved me after I said I am leaving immеdiately in big room on third floor facing garden- it was also noisy but it was like a palace compare to the basement. My friends stayed in the double room couldnt sleep from noise all 3 night we were there. Generaly the hotel was clean and the breakfast was really very simbolik. The most worst thing was the neigгborhood and the noise from outside and italian manner of treating the guests even some of the staff was extremely polite -like Jonatan. But even the young polite staff I do not recommend this place. Better pay more for better place.

Room Tip: Do not take room in the basemt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sofiaSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

+We have the room in the 1st floor, with a little balcony, which goes directly to the garden, with an orange tree. Very nice :)
+ Free-wifi
+ italian breakfast comes nearly to the wished time

- the bed was not so comfortable.
- in the night it was really noisy, but this is depending on the other guests

Room Tip: The room in the First floow (112) is the best one, you have a small balcony with a direkt link to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our stayed started out great, until the second to last day my friend and I were kicked out of our room because it technically sleeps 3 people and they booked it for someone else. There was no apology or even asked if we minded. They woke us up to tell us we had to be out of the room we were staying in so they could make more money. Never have I ever been kicked out of a room half way through my stay! Once we packed up all our belongings we were told the room they were putting us in was not even ready. So We had to sit around and wait for 2 hrs before changing rooms which ruined our plans for the day. Like I said they did not ask, apologize, or care that they ruined our last day in Rome. The room they put us in was in the basement and covered with ants. They were very rude and I would not recommend anyone to stay here! Plus all they give you for breakfast is dry crackers and cookies with terrible coffee. Not worth the money!

Room Tip: The higher floors dont have ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa Hotel R, Responsabile reception at Pisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest, I am really sorry to read this review because not only will we apologize, but we also paid damages by charging the final night at half price.
You don't write the whole truth.
Best regards
Bartolomeo Capuano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Plinky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank lacar0lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#978 of 1,271 in Rome
176 reviews
Radio Hotel
#952 of 1,271 in Rome
45 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#855 of 1,271 in Rome
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lodi
#261 of 1,271 in Rome
528 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#537 of 1,271 in Rome
222 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Lussemburgo
Hotel Lussemburgo
#598 of 1,271 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Hotel

Address: Via Pietro Micca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £37 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pisa Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing