We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms”
Review of Pisa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pisa Hotel
Ranked #776 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed feb 2014 .. Lovely clean rooms friendly staff ..breakfasts were ok just coffee juice bread marmalade buscuits etc but what do you expect for the price . . the taverna round the corner was fantastic lovely staff and ace food .. Good value for money ..dont eat or drink in the touristy parts ..too expensive .all in all a great jotel for the price

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmpm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    61
    40
    11
    17
See reviews for
13
77
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel Pisa is a neat place near to Roma Termini. Rooms are nice and spacious. The only problem is that there is no lift. Hence do put a request for lower floor or if climbing stairs with luggage is an issue, this place is not for you. Yes they do provide assistance in carrying luggage but still cant rely.

From Roma Termini, one can go to Hotel pisa either by a Tram or a Bus. Tram no. 14 and 5 can or Bus no 105 can be used. For both need to get down at stop Principe Eugenio Manzoni. Its a 160 m walks from this stop.

yes the biggest advantage of this place is location since one can reach termini easily and take all connections from there. In Rome one can have a 24 hours pass valid for a day to travel in tram,bus and Metro. This is available in 6 Euro. Bus no. 3 goes to Colosseum.

Other disadvantage to this place is the noise that Tram makes. That will b the problem for all hotels in this area...but if you are to be here just to sleep..who cares...

Breakfast is from 0800 to 1000 so again if one has to leave early its a problem..

Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DM_Born_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had the room at 1st floor,it was really nice Room,free wi-fi What else?! everything it was perfect - good service, (the stuff is so kind with me and my partner) the bed it was comfortable, clean area good position and cheap!! also the room service for Breakfast it was really amazing!! Really italian!! Night time is not so busy there, but if u move just for a while there's a thousand place really beautiful.
I'm From Toronto (ON) and I really enjoy that time in Rome...The stuff help me with the map my first day... I appreciated that!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were group of 3 people booking 2 rooms double and single. First -do not stay there if you are solo traveler. the aria is scary dirty and noisy- i was shocked going on the street passing by the Termini station- smell, dirt and criminal faces.
The hotel it self is on very noisy place by tram from one side and very old and shabby buildings full with noisy persons in the night, from the other. The single room was horrible -in the basement with little window on the street level -dusty and damp with no air to breatге also you cant open it in the night because is noisy/people walking and talking/ and the cars are parking just next to it . Except this the reception is in the corridor on the same floor and there are people-/ the night manager and his friend / all night talking loud in italian not caring that someone must be sleeping. When they finally finished tallking in italian manner/loud/ the late guests start ring on the bell to the manager to open the door. And that was in every 15 min. I didnt sleep all night and in the morning asked to be moved. The young day manager was very polite and nice -contrary the old one in the evening before/the italian/ who was rude and un polite. They moved me after I said I am leaving immеdiately in big room on third floor facing garden- it was also noisy but it was like a palace compare to the basement. My friends stayed in the double room couldnt sleep from noise all 3 night we were there. Generaly the hotel was clean and the breakfast was really very simbolik. The most worst thing was the neigгborhood and the noise from outside and italian manner of treating the guests even some of the staff was extremely polite -like Jonatan. But even the young polite staff I do not recommend this place. Better pay more for better place.

Room Tip: Do not take room in the basemt
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sofiaSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

+We have the room in the 1st floor, with a little balcony, which goes directly to the garden, with an orange tree. Very nice :)
+ Free-wifi
+ italian breakfast comes nearly to the wished time

- the bed was not so comfortable.
- in the night it was really noisy, but this is depending on the other guests

Room Tip: The room in the First floow (112) is the best one, you have a small balcony with a direkt link to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our stayed started out great, until the second to last day my friend and I were kicked out of our room because it technically sleeps 3 people and they booked it for someone else. There was no apology or even asked if we minded. They woke us up to tell us we had to be out of the room we were staying in so they could make more money. Never have I ever been kicked out of a room half way through my stay! Once we packed up all our belongings we were told the room they were putting us in was not even ready. So We had to sit around and wait for 2 hrs before changing rooms which ruined our plans for the day. Like I said they did not ask, apologize, or care that they ruined our last day in Rome. The room they put us in was in the basement and covered with ants. They were very rude and I would not recommend anyone to stay here! Plus all they give you for breakfast is dry crackers and cookies with terrible coffee. Not worth the money!

Room Tip: The higher floors dont have ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa Hotel R, Responsabile reception at Pisa Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest, I am really sorry to read this review because not only will we apologize, but we also paid damages by charging the final night at half price.
You don't write the whole truth.
Best regards
Bartolomeo Capuano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#719 of 1,256 in Rome
156 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#975 of 1,256 in Rome
364 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#459 of 1,256 in Rome
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sol Levante
Hotel Sol Levante
#631 of 1,256 in Rome
114 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#816 of 1,256 in Rome
120 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#407 of 1,256 in Rome
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Hotel

Property: Pisa Hotel
Address: Via Pietro Micca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #776 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pisa Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Pisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing