We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Ranked #487 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and value”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Hotel is very well situated, 10 minutes by walk from the Termini station and also all the main sights are reachable on your own (Colloseum cca 35 minutes of walk) The staff is very plesant and willing, rooms offer all the neccesary for people who want to explore the city and not to spend their holiday inside the hotel. I think the "prize/performance" ratio is perfect, so I would recommend you this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petr_kovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kindy7511, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Amedeo, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Customer,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my hotel, thank you very much for your good review!
I really hope to see you next time you're in Rome!.

Yours faithfully.

Chindamo Carmelina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    72
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
71
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salonika-Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

a very nice hotel in the center of the city almost 5 minutes walk from termini and two minutes walk from metro station republicca

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salonicco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Very nice hotel, clean and tidy. Owned by a family of very pleasant people. Situation is perfect - all sights are within 20 mins of walking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Rome was my last stop during my trip around Italy this summer, and I was kind of broke. So I thought I'd book a cheap central hotel... I read some reviews and this Principe Amedeo seemed nice.. But actually it was not. Do not expect much. It is 2 star hotel and nothing more than that. Not a good experience at all! It was noisy, sort of clean, but not exactly (especially the bathroom), no breakfast place etc etc...
Unless you are a poor student, don't be cheap! Book a proper hotel! Your stay in Rome will be so much nicer!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa clara, california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

the bed was very untidy didnt feel like sleeping on it..next day we asked the receptionist to change the bed sheets and they were good ..not a hotel if u are on a romantic getaway its just basic to take a shower and roam around in rome..breakfast was just coffee and 1 crossant...staff were very nice..we paid 80 euros per night and didnt feel its worth it :(

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wowwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giugiu
Hotel Giugiu
#683 of 1,261 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#697 of 1,261 in Rome
221 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sol Levante
Hotel Sol Levante
#679 of 1,261 in Rome
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#292 of 1,261 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#405 of 1,261 in Rome
178 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#172 of 1,261 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Amedeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Amedeo

Property: Hotel Principe Amedeo
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Principe Amedeo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe Amedeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Amedeo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing