We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job, great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Ranked #342 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Targoviste, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great job, great place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I spent a few days in Rome on my way to other destinations and I must admit the hotel Roma Vaticano was perfect for my purposes: I wanted to be close to the sites, but away from the crowds and party people, I wanted to have a comfortable and clean room and I wanted to feel welcomed and I got all this for a reasonable budget at this hotel. The two young girls working there, Liliana and Giorgia, were so friendly and helpful that I felt that we have known each other for a long time. All their recommendations were extremely useful (if you want to say that you've been to Rome, you should ask the girls about the addresses of the two pizzerias in the neighborhood;) Thank you girls for making my stay in Rome so pleasant!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    100
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
229
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our stay was incredibly satisfying due to the inexhaustible efforts of Lily and Giorgia! The room was comfortable, clean, and a welcome respite after a long day of visiting the Eternal City. We were always greeted with a smile and kind words, either coming or going from the hotel. My husband and I were spoiled daily by the great and simple breakfast each morning. Who knew that one could drink coffee without sugar -- it was that good! The location was central to most of the sites that we would venture to daily. The hotel was a treasure and friends were made; we will certainly be back and send our friends to visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here a few nights in early July 2013. This little hotel is a gem. The service is great, the room is very clean and comfortable. We walked everywhere with no issue at all. The area is really nice and safe and has wonderful restaurants and bars that aren't as touristy as some of the places in Centro Storico. One thing to remember about this hotel is that this is a basic place. No lobby or anything and no fancy toiletries. No gym. But keep in mind that the money you save is well worth it (especially considering it is very clean and quiet). An added benefit is the free breakfast delivered to your room every morning. This was wonderful and saved us extra euros every day. This was our 4th visit to Rome and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shopgirl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Roma Vaticano for one night, and we were thoroughly satisfied with the experience. Our room was impeccably clean, furbished with simple yet elegant & modern furniture, and quite functional. We slept very well (no noise whatsoever) even though the bed was a bit short. The hotel lacks a common area (lounge or restaurant), yet this is more than compensated by complimentary room service for breakfast. The staff was very cordial and professional.

The hotel is located in a very central area, approx 10 mins on foot from the Vatican and 15 from Piazza del Popolo; Via Cola di Rienzo (great for shopping) is just around the corner.

I recommend this hotel to all travellers (under 1.90 metres!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefano_Pataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great location, 15 minutes walk to each major site.Great neighborhood with lot of shops and good restaurants (value for money). Great Service especially by Lilly who was willing to give us information about everything we asked. Very clean room with spacious toilet/shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olgoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humble
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel staff is the best I have experienced. They went out of their way. The rooms are clean and a decent size. The photos show a little more upscale room than they really are. Bottom line however, is that the hotel offers a fantastic staff, a great location, a safe area (try the restaurant next door it is amazing), and a clean comfortable room at a very decent price. You can not go wrong staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you windows are closed at night. I can get a little noisy in the building. Close the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights with a friend in June and couldn't have asked for better. The room was clean, comfortable, and secure. It is only a 10 minute walk to St. Peter's and a 5 minute walk to the metro. Best of all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we had questions. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning when you choose (you are able to choose from a selection of pastries and coffee/juice). The walls are a little thin, so if you are in a room near the reception area you can hear breakfast being prepared in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennniferrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#191 of 1,261 in Rome
636 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#266 of 1,261 in Rome
588 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#369 of 1,261 in Rome
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#276 of 1,261 in Rome
586 reviews
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#217 of 1,261 in Rome
798 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#532 of 1,261 in Rome
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Vaticano

Property: Hotel Roma Vaticano
Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly San Michele Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Vaticano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Vaticano is an elegant boutique Hotel located in the centre of Rome, a few steps from the Vatican, from St. Peter’s Square and Piazza del Popolo. Hosted in an historical building in the heart of Prati district, the Hotel Roma Vaticano has just been renovated and is the ideal place for those looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our location will allow you to reach in few minutes all the major monuments and the most beautiful plazas in Rome: St. Peter’s Square and the Vatican, St. Angel’s Castle, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Navona Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing