We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Ranked #390 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The service at the hotel is great. The girls at the front desk are very nice and helpful. You feel more like you're staying in your own apartment in Rome instead of a hotel. They also serve you breakfast in bed standard. That, combined with the location and price, make it hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Dazzled by the idea of visiting Rome for the first time - and for a whole week! I spent all my time before arrival searching and reading materials about what’s to visit, where it’s best to eat and drink and learning conversational phrases. All but accommodation… Luckily my boyfriend covered this aspect and, oh my God, how well! Perhaps, confronted with a choice, I would have overlooked this small hotel with only 7 rooms. The first great aspect is that it is highly strategically placed, close to the most gorgeous piazzas you will ever see! Everything was spotless; we had air conditioning in the room and free Wi-Fi to share photos in the evening with our friends back home. Being able to choose breakfast time and have it brought to the room just added to the holiday experience. The only downfall is that nobody in the hotel staff, friendly as they were, seemed willing to speak Italian with me. Maybe it had something to do with my limited knowledge, I don’t know. Somehow, they considered English better. Overall, a great accommodation experience! Italian style at its best. Definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was an unforgetable experience in Rome, we choose this hotel thanks to the rewiews. Once arrived there, we convinced ourselves that it was true. The staff, Lily and Giorgia, were very friendly and well prepared to give us all the informations that we need and also they prepared for us a surprise for our honeymoon (shampagne and chocolate)... We were impressed and that made us to feel like special guests. The hotel is small, but is very clean and cosy, the room was every day cleaned and it has free wi-fi and minibar. We were spoiled with breakfast in bed everyday by Lily. The hotel is close to the main tourist attractions and to the metro station and in the area are great restaurants with good prices. Highly recommanded, next time we will bring our friends, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel definitely contributed to an amazing holiday in Rome. Great location, easy access to the Vatican; get your shopping on with the strip of shops close by, great eateries within walking distance. Comfortable and clean room - brilliant! Breakfast served every morning, the staff were fantastic, so welcoming and helpful - thank you. Overall the service and hotel itself is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just come back from a amazing holiday in Rome, made even more special by this little gem of a hotel. We booked the Hotel Roma Vaticano after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and the team at the hotel lived up to the hype! From the first day to the last they where always there to help, from booking tickets at the Vatican museum, to booking tables at a local restaurant and even getting Pizza delivered to our room.
The hotel is small, and the rooms are smaller than most hotels I've stayed in but this is it's charm, you get a level of service that I have not experienced in larger hotels. It's also close to the main attractions, but in a area of Rome that is away from the crazy day to day life of the city. Metro lines are close and so are some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mclaren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Perfect location. Close to metro and the Vatican. 20-25 min walk to the city centre. Helpful staff. Spacious and clean room. Wi-Fi works great. Will definitely stay there again if I visit Rome. Strongly recommended. Best regards, Anders and Andreas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed at this fabulous little hotel for a short trip to Rome. It far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is modern and kept immaculately clean. It is located in a very pleasant neighborhood with a lovely restaurant just next door and is within easy walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. We were particularly impressed with how friendly and helpful Georgia and Lily were towards us; they both deserve Gold Stars for customer service and for making my birthday celebration extra special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#202 of 1,271 in Rome
649 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#241 of 1,271 in Rome
603 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#55 of 1,271 in Rome
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gravina San Pietro
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
465 reviews
Chroma Pente
#208 of 1,271 in Rome
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Vaticano

Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly San Michele Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Vaticano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Vaticano is an elegant boutique Hotel located in the centre of Rome, a few steps from the Vatican, from St. Peter’s Square and Piazza del Popolo. Hosted in an historical building in the heart of Prati district, the Hotel Roma Vaticano has just been renovated and is the ideal place for those looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our location will allow you to reach in few minutes all the major monuments and the most beautiful plazas in Rome: St. Peter’s Square and the Vatican, St. Angel’s Castle, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Navona Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Roma Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing