We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
226
106
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
106
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican cityevery morningthird floorcomfy bedcroissantsnon touristyrecommend this hotelhotel in a great locationminute walkgave us a mapstayed here for nightsrooms are modernbreakfast was deliciousair conditioningmini bara lovely staydecent size
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. Staff and service is sufficient. Good location as it is close to Vatican.
Drawbacks:
• Need improvement on cleanliness. It appears our coffee cups were not clean properly as there were coffee marks on the cups. This happened not just once.
• Air conditioning needs service. Funny smell in the room caused by the air con. It is also quite noisy.
• Limited choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xqu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Roma Vaticano for 4 nights/5 days in mid September 2013. It was a very fun and memorable vacation in Rome! The hotel was in a residential area near the Vatican. It was very easy to go to all the main tourist attractions in Rome. There were plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel was a small, bed and breakfast type of accommodation. It was clean and modern looking inside. The bed was comfortable and the shower was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Giorgia helped us purchase tickets online for the Vatican museum and we avoided having to wait in line for hours. They also arranged for us to have a taxi service to/from the airport. Since it's a small B&B hotel, there's only one person during the day and one in the evening. So be aware that the staff on duty in the evening leaves around 11 pm. There's no 24hr service. Breakfast was inclusive. You can select from their menu which food you want to eat. We really enjoyed the croissants (cornetto). They were delicious! The only negative feedback we have is that it tends to be noisy during the morning. You can hear the noise from the hallway and also the noise from the people who live upstairs. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Hotel Roma Vaticano and would stay there again the next time we visit Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel! Incredible guest service and amazingly friendly and always there to help out if you are in need! Free breakfast in the morning was an absolute treat! They deserve to be the number one hotel in Rome! The staff were always there to help me and my girlfriend and helped made it an amazing experience for us!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect for us as we weren't in too much! Perfect everything!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked our hotel based on a review from Expedia as it was within budget for our holiday. Sometimes accommodation can be a lottery and I think we hit the jackpot when we booked Hotel Roma Vaticano! Not only was it in a brilliant location for the Vatican, it was also tucked away from the very busy areas of the city and was a quiet place to rest.

Probably the best aspect of the hotel was the staff, as we had three lovely ladies look after us during our stay. As well as assisting with our room and breakfast, the staff went that extra mile to provide us with good advice (showing us places on maps), assisting with booking and printing tickets and even making sure our taxi picked us up for the trip to the airport.

If you are looking for a cost effective hotel with a very friendly atmosphere, I would look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WrightySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano F, Direttore at Hotel Roma Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Mr. Wright,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Hotel Roma Vaticano!
I’ve shared your comment with the staff " the lovely ladies" and they are pleased that you have appreciated your stay with us: your words confirm that our efforts are going towards the right direction.
We are happy that we had the chance to look after you and can't wait to welcome you again soon.


Best wishes,
Direttore,
Massimiliano Ferretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed there for the first 3 days of our honeymoon in Italy. Although our room was small, it was clean, very good value and in a great location. We walked everywhere from this hotel. Breakfast is simple but this didn't bother us as it was an excuse to stop somewhere for a coffee. Staff at reception were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank User15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews