We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal in Prati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Ranked #352 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The rooms were clean and updated. The front desk person Lili, was very very helpful and made our stay in Rome easy. She helped us book reservations and tours. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and hearty enough to satisfy you through lunch. They bring it to your room and a time of your choosing. The location is a 10 minute walk to St. Peter's Square with easy access to their Metro and Bus for other destinations. My wife also wanted to do some shopping

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JmSchwab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roma Vaticano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned back from staying four nights here. We has such a fantastic time. Nothing was to much trouble (accept for the lady who checked us out who seamed not to enjoy early mornings and was a little rude). The room was cleaned each day and restocked. As a previous review said, we also had no view due to renovations as you would expect during the quieter months and so we also were allowed anything as as much as we wanted from the mini bar free of charge which was absolutely fine. The breakfast each morning was served to the room on time it was delicious each time. The building is a beautiful one inside and out. Perfect distance for walking to attractions or the metro. I really do recommend this hotel for one, two or a weeks stay its fantastic!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lucygoosey1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Close to Vaticano, at walking distance from the most important sites and monuments in Rome, you will find a very neat, clean and recently refurbished palace. Rooms where the interior design has been projected carefully, a good and rich breakfast that will be carried to your room every morning , the young lady at the reception is really cute and nice, and you will feel at ease with her, she will give you plenty of information.
Ask for the last room at the end of the corridor on the left, when you enter the hotel: it's spacious, rich of atmosphere, with a modern look

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and was perfect for a short break. Cost was great but then it is only a corridor in a multi functioning building which was quiet at night. Location was very good with easy walk to vatican, tiber, main shopping streets and metro. Staff were superb and nothing was any trouble. Breakfast was ok but as it was so cold in rome we would have liked something hot. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable and if you expect to be out and about the majority of your time in Rome they are ideal. Would stay again if on a short break but probably not if staying longer then 3 nights.

Thank bishopschair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting Rome and we were not disappointed. It is in an odd location (on the third floor of what looks to be an office building), but once navigating our luggage with the antique elevator, it is actually quite nice. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member who spoke wonderful English. We were then directed to our room which was nice and simple. Having stayed at two luxury boutique hotels in the previous two cities on our vacation, it seemed quite simple, but it was more than adequate and very quaint. We couldn't look out our window because of construction so we were offered whatever we wanted from the mini bar free of charge. We were given a check off list of what we wanted for breakfast (free with the room) and when we turned it in, they told us to go ahead and order even more since it was free and we were paying for the room anyways. We got some great advice on what to see and do. The best part was on our second night, they delivered our breakfast items (food on the tray on the bed and perishables in the fridge) as a surprise when we returned from being out all day. As we were leaving the next morning at 5am, we didn't order breakfast as we didn't think could do it, but they went out of their way to give us food anyways. It is these little caring touches that brings people back. The only drawback was it could get slightly loud in the room when others were talking in the hallway, arriving from outside, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Thank you Lili for making our trip memorable. Everything was just right and we appreciate the car services. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Vatican and specializes in personal service. Every need we had was met-even when our suitcase broke and we needed to stay in the room past checkout. Lili even made sure to provide me with a glass of wine to pass the time! Very accomodating!

Thanks again, and see you next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G5988YBJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very small and no amenities or even a picture on the wall. The breakfast consisted of choice of bread, 2 juices, espresso ( Luke warm), or cereal. You had to eat on your bed as there was no room to eat anywhere else. We were greeted by Lily, was nice enough, but was not as helpful and thoughtful as Giorjia (sp?) who made it a point to make reservations at a wonderful restaurant and requested a special meal. She also brought a Negroni to our room that she ordered from a nearby restaurant. Very nice touch.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine_M12Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#202 of 1,267 in Rome
642 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#260 of 1,267 in Rome
592 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#250 of 1,267 in Rome
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#530 of 1,267 in Rome
230 reviews
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#508 of 1,267 in Rome
110 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#482 of 1,267 in Rome
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Vaticano

Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly San Michele Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Vaticano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Vaticano is an elegant boutique Hotel located in the centre of Rome, a few steps from the Vatican, from St. Peter’s Square and Piazza del Popolo. Hosted in an historical building in the heart of Prati district, the Hotel Roma Vaticano has just been renovated and is the ideal place for those looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our location will allow you to reach in few minutes all the major monuments and the most beautiful plazas in Rome: St. Peter’s Square and the Vatican, St. Angel’s Castle, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Navona Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing