We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roma Vaticano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Ranked #314 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Buckhorn, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

And besides, the location, it was great value for money. The staff was extremely sweet and helpful. We would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone that didn't mind a small hotel which wasn't staffed overnight and had next to no common space. The bedrooms and bathrooms were freshly renovated and spotless. Choice of breakfast items was served in our room and was delicious. It felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordnKarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    97
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
221
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The rooms were clean and updated. The front desk person Lili, was very very helpful and made our stay in Rome easy. She helped us book reservations and tours. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and hearty enough to satisfy you through lunch. They bring it to your room and a time of your choosing. The location is a 10 minute walk to St. Peter's Square with easy access to their Metro and Bus for other destinations. My wife also wanted to do some shopping

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmSchwab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned back from staying four nights here. We has such a fantastic time. Nothing was to much trouble (accept for the lady who checked us out who seamed not to enjoy early mornings and was a little rude). The room was cleaned each day and restocked. As a previous review said, we also had no view due to renovations as you would expect during the quieter months and so we also were allowed anything as as much as we wanted from the mini bar free of charge which was absolutely fine. The breakfast each morning was served to the room on time it was delicious each time. The building is a beautiful one inside and out. Perfect distance for walking to attractions or the metro. I really do recommend this hotel for one, two or a weeks stay its fantastic!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lucygoosey1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Close to Vaticano, at walking distance from the most important sites and monuments in Rome, you will find a very neat, clean and recently refurbished palace. Rooms where the interior design has been projected carefully, a good and rich breakfast that will be carried to your room every morning , the young lady at the reception is really cute and nice, and you will feel at ease with her, she will give you plenty of information.
Ask for the last room at the end of the corridor on the left, when you enter the hotel: it's spacious, rich of atmosphere, with a modern look

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and was perfect for a short break. Cost was great but then it is only a corridor in a multi functioning building which was quiet at night. Location was very good with easy walk to vatican, tiber, main shopping streets and metro. Staff were superb and nothing was any trouble. Breakfast was ok but as it was so cold in rome we would have liked something hot. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable and if you expect to be out and about the majority of your time in Rome they are ideal. Would stay again if on a short break but probably not if staying longer then 3 nights.

Helpful?
Thank bishopschair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antelope, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting Rome and we were not disappointed. It is in an odd location (on the third floor of what looks to be an office building), but once navigating our luggage with the antique elevator, it is actually quite nice. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member who spoke wonderful English. We were then directed to our room which was nice and simple. Having stayed at two luxury boutique hotels in the previous two cities on our vacation, it seemed quite simple, but it was more than adequate and very quaint. We couldn't look out our window because of construction so we were offered whatever we wanted from the mini bar free of charge. We were given a check off list of what we wanted for breakfast (free with the room) and when we turned it in, they told us to go ahead and order even more since it was free and we were paying for the room anyways. We got some great advice on what to see and do. The best part was on our second night, they delivered our breakfast items (food on the tray on the bed and perishables in the fridge) as a surprise when we returned from being out all day. As we were leaving the next morning at 5am, we didn't order breakfast as we didn't think could do it, but they went out of their way to give us food anyways. It is these little caring touches that brings people back. The only drawback was it could get slightly loud in the room when others were talking in the hallway, arriving from outside, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Thank you Lili for making our trip memorable. Everything was just right and we appreciate the car services. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Vatican and specializes in personal service. Every need we had was met-even when our suitcase broke and we needed to stay in the room past checkout. Lili even made sure to provide me with a glass of wine to pass the time! Very accomodating!

Thanks again, and see you next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G5988YBJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#198 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#187 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#498 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#114 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#315 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#467 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Vaticano

Property: Hotel Roma Vaticano
Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly San Michele Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Vaticano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Vaticano is an elegant boutique Hotel located in the centre of Rome, a few steps from the Vatican, from St. Peter’s Square and Piazza del Popolo. Hosted in an historical building in the heart of Prati district, the Hotel Roma Vaticano has just been renovated and is the ideal place for those looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our location will allow you to reach in few minutes all the major monuments and the most beautiful plazas in Rome: St. Peter’s Square and the Vatican, St. Angel’s Castle, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Navona Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Roma Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing