We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienant Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Ranked #325 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convienant Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great find. A 15 minute walk to Vatican City. Very attentive staff. There was a mix-up with our reservation so we were upgraded to a larger room and were not charged for the mini bar. A strange hotel location, on the 3rd floor of an office building. Many good restaurants within a few block walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    100
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
227
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff are all excellent and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had one of the superior rooms and it was lovely, brilliant bathroom and the space was perfect along with a free mini bar. Breakfast is delivered to your room each morning and is just right, lovely continental breakfast. The location is excellent, we walked everywhere but the metro is just up the road and you are only a few stops from any of the sights. I couldn't fault our stay at all, I thought it was very good value for money and offered a great tourist stay in a really pleasant local area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would return to the Roma Vaticano in a heartbeat! The room was cosy and spacious, breakfast was delivered to my room every morning on a tray, and the hotel is extremely well located. There's a metro station nearby, but it's also close to the Tiber and most attractions are a 15-30 minute walk away (if you're so inclined). But the attentive service was truly wonderful - the receptionist helped me book and organize a day tour to Tivoli, ordered an early taxi on the day of my departure so that I wouldn't have to worry, and she even left me a few treats so that I wouldn't have to miss my breakfast in the mad rush to the airport. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panairda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First of all the location is great, the hotel is easily accessible from the Vatican (less than 10min walk) and the sights in West Rome, and also only about a 20 min walk to the east side of rome (old rome is reachable by foot, the colosseum is too far for a walk). It is located in a upmarket but less touristy area, which gives great access to shopping and some very good Italian restaurants.
Rooms are tiny (way smaller than pictures indicate), but more than adequate for a city trip. The bed was comfortable and everything looked very new. The bathrooms were pristine, with a small but great shower, hair dryer, etc.
Breakfast is brought to your rooms and can be selected from a list daily (croissants, rusks or toast with jam, Nutella and butter), which is quite a lovely experience.
When we first arrived, we were greeted by one of the two ladies running it, who was very friendly and explained the location and sights on a map and gave restaurant suggestions. During the last two days of our stay however, the other reception lady was present who was quite rude at times in terms of providing change for payment, answering questions, which is the reason for the one point missing as this was a put off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel we had to make our way to the third floor in a very old elevator, what a ride. Don't over load it with luggage or you won't fit in. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and readily available for any questions. Our breakfast was veryice and the morning cappaccino great. Although the rooms are quite small, they are very well kept and were very good for the price we paid per night including breakfast. Shopping all around and not far to walk to many of the famous sites. Recommend this hotel for 2-3 night stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy5Ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our five day visit to Rome was enhanced by staying at Hotel Roma Vaticano. Lili and Georgia were wonderful, helpful, fun and interested in helping us make the best of our visit. Our room was the superior room, large, modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served each morning in our room and just right to start our day.
With seven rooms it felt more like a B & B than a hotel. We started early walking,would go back to the hotel mid day, rest and then go out again. The location is easy to get to all the sites by walking. We love to walk. We would stay here again for sure. We also booked the car to to the airport. It was flawless.
There was not fitness center or swimming pool, I made a mistake and can't get the rating off. Everything else was excellent.

Room Tip: Superior room is large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Mt wife and i stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon, It is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the Vatican and only a few minutes walk to the trains.
The rooms are small but well set out. I had no real issue with anything in the room, apart from a slight smell when we came into our room from a day out, and it being a bit noisy as we were in the pantheon room which is next to reception so you could hear people coming and going and could hear the coffee machine.
But the staff were great and i would stay here again for the location alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
No photo provided
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#217 of 1,258 in Rome
626 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#267 of 1,258 in Rome
584 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Hotel Gerber
#360 of 1,258 in Rome
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
No photo provided
Colors Hotel
#270 of 1,258 in Rome
581 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Hotel Diplomatic
#225 of 1,258 in Rome
793 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Hotel Dei Consoli
#484 of 1,258 in Rome
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Vaticano

Property: Hotel Roma Vaticano
Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly San Michele Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Vaticano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Vaticano is an elegant boutique Hotel located in the centre of Rome, a few steps from the Vatican, from St. Peter’s Square and Piazza del Popolo. Hosted in an historical building in the heart of Prati district, the Hotel Roma Vaticano has just been renovated and is the ideal place for those looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our location will allow you to reach in few minutes all the major monuments and the most beautiful plazas in Rome: St. Peter’s Square and the Vatican, St. Angel’s Castle, Piazza del Popolo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Navona Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing