We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and nice”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #708 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Central and nice”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is not a luxury hotel but it is central and the straff is great. Walking distance to termini train station. Lots of resturants nearby. Barlife and sightseeing just a small walk away. Good bed, but small bathroom. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwaytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    90
    74
    16
    13
See reviews for
28
76
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Located very close to Roma Termini and Piazza della Repubblica. Convenient traffic. Quiet street near the central streets and squares.
The rooms are clean and spacious. No frills, but comfortable and well. Willing to stay at this hotel again.
Breakfast with coffee or tea and biscuits served in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very very nice hotel. Although it does not look like that from the pictures, the hotel is very good. Very simple but large rooms, clean bathrooms (although pretty small, but that was not a problem). Great location, not far from Roma Termini train station and 2 minutes away from Via Cavour, the street that leads you to Rome's historical centre. It was simply great. I would definetly recommend it to those who are looking for a nice and affordable hotel to stay in Rome. The one objection I have reffers to breakfast:a cup of cappucino and a croissant; that's it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We arrived at 10.00am and left our cases, were given keys for the front door and our room which would be ready later. I can't remember her name but the girl was very welcoming. she explained about the room and breakfast which was laid out just outside our room, cereal, yoghourt, cheese and crackers and a toaster to make toast. She would make the coffee for you and decaf and tea bags were there along with a kettle and orange juice. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and they were spot on. When we unlocked the door a small hall with an immaculate modern bathroom to one side and the bedroom on the other side, in the middle a place to hang clothes and put your cases, the room was very modern with a comfy seats, fridge stocked with wine, beer, water and coca cola. flat screen television on the wall. This hotel is a gem and we have told everyone about it especially the price and the welcome. There are only four rooms and it is on the 3rd floor of the building but there is a lift. It is just a short walk down from the Termini where the airport buses arrive/depart and the Hop on Buses also start on the far side of Termini. It is in all a perfect place for an excellent stay that is convenient and doesn't cost the earth.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very good value for money, near downtown and Termini (train station, intersection of the 2 lines of metro)

Discreet welcome - receptionist speaking english
Simple breakfast : 1 cup of coffee of your choice + 1 viennese pastry
Room : Clean, simple and pleasant

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

if youre the kind that cares about having a central place with a good bed and a place to put your luggage then this is fine. The room is (as is most of the roman hotels) pretty worn down, but its clean, the beds are comfy and it had alot of space. Theres a tv but youll be hardpressed to find a english speaking channel among the 150 channels they have. The breakfast is coffee and a croissant (delivered at the door at the time of your choice every morning, concider it your wakeup-call), theres a lot of eating options close by and a supermarket near by (hard to see from the street but just ask people). Free wifi, just ask for the password in the reception. I read that people complained about secutiy. Theres very few rooms and the staff in the reception knows the people who live there, they watch the hallways carefully on the monitor and never unlock the hallwaydoor for strangers - so I never felt worried. btw. If youre really fat you might not fit in the shower and in between the toilet. And you should be a morning person as the honking from the streets gets in the room during the day. Anyways - I actually came to miss this place and I recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was visiting Rome as a Solo traveler during March 2012, believed to be an off-peak period. Since season starts around Easter. I made a reservation well in advance for 4 days on their website for a price, I would have been easily been able to get a 3 star in the same neighborhood or a 4 star a little far.

My reasons of booking this place:

- Good reviews on Tripadvisor, usually Tripadvisor has helped me pick the best hotel all the time with reviews from user, however this time not sure what happened. The place turned out to be useless based on the kind of reviews found on the website.

- Distance from Termini, YES! this hotel is located around 200-300 meters from Termini station, whereas there are many (actually too many) other hotels in the same neighborhood which are byfar lot better than this place.

- Both the receptionist (one in morning, other in evening) don't speak or understand English at all. It was nightmare communicating with them.

- Wireless connection has charges 5 Euros per day and you'll have to come down to the reception area in order to access it, so you cannot actually access it from your room, since there was no network on third floor, not sure if that was the case with other floors too, however that is what the receptionist told me.

- Complimentary Breakfast: I don't know what to say, all I can say is there's nothing for free and its nothing special here too and no buffet don't get excited when you see that word.

Rest of the things about elevator, etc. has already been mentioned by other people.

I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel please, since you have lot of other better options.

Room Tip: Even after reading above you wish to stay, ask them for a frint facing room and something which is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rahulismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Hotel Principe Amedeo
#532 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#373 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giugiu
Hotel Giugiu
#665 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#482 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Altavilla 9
Hotel Altavilla 9
#964 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#628 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Touring 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing