We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple hotel near Termini station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Touring
Ranked #715 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simple hotel near Termini station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Simple and easy. Just a place to sleep. Room has few things to make you feel at home, so stay in as little time as you can. Service is good: pleasant, polite reception. The price/quality balance in Rome is really terrible. 70Eur per night is actually normal for this type of accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    90
    70
    16
    13
See reviews for
26
74
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you are just looking for a very basic hotel, it might be a good place to stay.
If you are looking for a 2 or 3 star hotel (something like Holiday Inn etc),this might not be the place for you to go.

I always get lost but I found the hotel easily

I don't like to live in a hostel, and I prefer to have my own room with bathroom.
I traveled to Italy by my own. So I was looking for somewhere near central station and clean.
The room was very clean and basic. It reminded me of my university student accommodation.
.
The staffs were friendly, but some of them don't really speak English well.

I booked the hotel through Venere.com with 10% off discount code.
It was EUR 112.50 for 3 nights including simple breakfast.
You will need to tell them what time you would like to have your breakfast and they will deliver it to your room.
The breakfast was pretty simple. I was ok with that but maybe it is not enough for men.

Everything was ok but no Wifi in your rooms.
You will need to go to somewhere near reception to get free Wifi.
It didn't annoy me as I bought pay as you go sim card only to access Internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice_Kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

For just a place to sleep, this hotel was perfect. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delivered to your door daily (Italian breakfast, a brioche and coffee/cap/tea or drink of your choice). The only downside (and this may have only been our room) was the shortage of power outlets in the room - one behind the bed, and one in the bathroom, but if you use the one in the bathroom then be sure to leave the light on because that's the only way it works! A 5 minute walk from Termini, and walking distance to all other attractions in Rome.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank O_Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is not a luxury hotel but it is central and the straff is great. Walking distance to termini train station. Lots of resturants nearby. Barlife and sightseeing just a small walk away. Good bed, but small bathroom. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwaytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Located very close to Roma Termini and Piazza della Repubblica. Convenient traffic. Quiet street near the central streets and squares.
The rooms are clean and spacious. No frills, but comfortable and well. Willing to stay at this hotel again.
Breakfast with coffee or tea and biscuits served in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very very nice hotel. Although it does not look like that from the pictures, the hotel is very good. Very simple but large rooms, clean bathrooms (although pretty small, but that was not a problem). Great location, not far from Roma Termini train station and 2 minutes away from Via Cavour, the street that leads you to Rome's historical centre. It was simply great. I would definetly recommend it to those who are looking for a nice and affordable hotel to stay in Rome. The one objection I have reffers to breakfast:a cup of cappucino and a croissant; that's it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We arrived at 10.00am and left our cases, were given keys for the front door and our room which would be ready later. I can't remember her name but the girl was very welcoming. she explained about the room and breakfast which was laid out just outside our room, cereal, yoghourt, cheese and crackers and a toaster to make toast. She would make the coffee for you and decaf and tea bags were there along with a kettle and orange juice. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and they were spot on. When we unlocked the door a small hall with an immaculate modern bathroom to one side and the bedroom on the other side, in the middle a place to hang clothes and put your cases, the room was very modern with a comfy seats, fridge stocked with wine, beer, water and coca cola. flat screen television on the wall. This hotel is a gem and we have told everyone about it especially the price and the welcome. There are only four rooms and it is on the 3rd floor of the building but there is a lift. It is just a short walk down from the Termini where the airport buses arrive/depart and the Hop on Buses also start on the far side of Termini. It is in all a perfect place for an excellent stay that is convenient and doesn't cost the earth.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Hotel Principe Amedeo
#537 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giugiu
Hotel Giugiu
#682 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Esquilino
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#511 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#375 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Millerose
Hotel Millerose
#623 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#649 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Touring 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing