We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel in good Rome Location”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #690 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple hotel in good Rome Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel Touring was cheap (58euro) and pretty large room was a big suprise for us but wifi was not good and we lost contact very fast, this was a bad thing. But never the less, location of this hotel is superb, it's very close (300m) from rome Termini and metro station, about 200m from Mcdonalds and bunch of other restaurants and also the inside of room (bathrom, heating, tv) was good and clean. For the money you pay, it's a budget place to stay and it offers everything good, only 1 bad thing and it is wifi connectivity.

Room Tip: If you need cheap hotel on good locations, this is hotel for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zrinko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    91
    75
    16
    13
See reviews for
28
78
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i notice the reviews state friendly staff. I have travelled a fair bit and we have never encountered such ignorant and unhelpful staff-all four we encountered. maybe they were all having a bad day or they didn't like us. i don't know.
the location was excellent, the cleaning/ house maids were efficient and very friendly.
the rooms were very good and quite large no complaints from that angle.
however all the reception staff were quite grumpy however the middle aged women we encountered was the hotel receptionist from hell, she was a nightmare and they couldn't pay not pay me enough to stay there now that i have experienced there total lack of professionalism.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very basic, as is to be expected in a "two star" and even more. For example, we don't expect the hairdryer in a hotel in this class; but also the bidet, rare in other countries and instead ubiquitous in Italy, is absent here.
The breakfast room is lacking; then it (also very basic) is brought on a tray in the room.
The room's decor is also very rough.
Finally, the positive notes: friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean room. Very central position, 200 m. from Central Station (Termini) and therefore also from the only two metro lines that are in Rome.
Price (via service provider) 59 Euros per night for a double room (plus 4 Euros city tax).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very handy location, about 2 blocks from the train station and a big sign outside. Up 3 flights of stairs, or 1 small flight and the old style claustrophobic elevator. Decent sized room and dead quiet at night with double glazed windows and extra shutters. Open them all up in the morning for great ventilation. Minimalist breakfast - coffee and a croissant, which you pre-order the previous evening and deliver to your room at the appointed time. We only booked one night on booking.com and when we tried to stay the next night, desk could not take our cash. We could only re-book on-line, but price had jumped 15 euro. Fortunately, for us their was another hotel immediately downstairs (Hotel Principe Amedeo), with larger rooms and less price, so we quickly moved downstairs! Fellow at the desk may have been having a bad day, but seemed annoyed at most every question.
Very small bathroom and very small shower cabinet, could barely turn around, but since you are in Rome, one should be spending little time in the room. Lots of good places to eat ( across the street is good). Very handy to all the main sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

So easy to find as it is so close to bus/train station,Terminii, a 5minute walk from airport shuttle bus which is located at the side of Terminii building. lovely friendly and helpful staff, big room, adequate breakfast, really good free maps at reception- which we used for three days ! We walked mostly everywhere from here but it's so easy to catch a bus back as most of them go to Terminii ! ( The bus is €1.50. )
Will definitely return to Hotel Touring !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Great location just two minutes round the corner from Termini station. It's in an ideal location for all the main attractions and some lively restaurants nearby. The price is very reasonable for what you get. The breakfast wasn't great but you don't really need it with so many delis close by. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2013rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked the hotel largely because of its price and location. It was quite inexpensive and a five minute walk from Termini. However, I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. The hotel occupies a floor of a corner building (giving it windows on three sides). In both my stays, our room was suprisingly large and airy and had a double bed and a single bed. It could hold three adults of a family with ease. Breakfast (cappuchino and a delicious pastires) were served in bed. The bathroo m and towels were clean. The hotel was within an easy 10 minute walk from the Forum/Colleseum and about a 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain.

The only glitch was on our second visit, we discovered that the airconditioner in the room didn't work, something the hotel desk was aware of before giving it to us. They did change our rooms finally, but it required a lot of argument. definitely not the favourite part of the trip

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#402 of 1,261 in Rome
178 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#291 of 1,261 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#611 of 1,261 in Rome
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#941 of 1,261 in Rome
138 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Millerose
Hotel Millerose
#634 of 1,261 in Rome
123 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#428 of 1,261 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Touring 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing