We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
204
193
29
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
193
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte lungofiumicino airportmetro stationlocal trainyogurtdirect trainsan giovanniconvenience storeeuropean breakfastsome great restaurantscentre of romeminute walkspoke englishlate at nightexcellent hotelvisiting romesmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Just returned from Rome, for 5 days stayed in the hotel. The service was wonderful, polite, helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and the best rest after a day out. Very comfortable location, not far from the main bus stops, metro line, possible to walk on foot even to the Colosseum or other places of interest.

Room Tip: Family suites are larger
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks you very much for choosing the Hotel Tuscolana for your stay in Rome. We always try our best to give to you a good travel in our city. The Hotel Tuscolana is situated in a really good area, beacuse from here you can go everywhere in easy way. In fact the underground station is situated just a few meter from the hotel. Nearby is full of roman restaurant. The rooms are well rinnovated and they have alla kind of comfort.
We hope that you can come back to Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giuseppe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Tuscolana Hotel is one of the best budget hotel in town. Strategically located near Ponte Lungo tube station, it is possible to reach easily all the major points of interest. The rooms are nice, very clean, and the bathroom pretty big. I stayed in a single room, but I had a king bed. The shower had also a kind of chrome therapy light and I spend 67 Euro/night in June (high season in Rome)

Morning breakfast was ok, but the waiter doesn't how to do a good cappuccino. In any case is plenty of good bar just across the street.

The personal was very kind.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words,
This will encourage us to continue to do our best to satisfy the needs of our clients.
Best regards,
Giuseppe Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews