We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
205
193
29
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
193
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte lungofiumicino airportmetro stationlocal trainyogurtdirect trainsan giovanniconvenience storeeuropean breakfastsome great restaurantscentre of romeminute walkspoke englishlate at nightexcellent hotelvisiting romesmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I went to Rome for a quick 5 night trip, mainly just to see the city. We stayed at the Hotel Tuscolana, and were not disappointed. The hotel is well located near Ponte Lungo metro station which enables one to go anywhere in Rome very quickly, and near Tuscolana train station from which you can ride to/from FCO airport for 8 Euros. It is also possible to walk to the Colosseum in about 35 minutes, and the San Giovanni cathedral is along the way. There are several good Roman and Sardinian restaurants in the area, which we walked to for dinner each night. The hotel breakfast is certainly adequate and nicely presented, and the hotel staff do try their hardest to ensure you have everything you need. The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable; it's the first time I have travelled to Europe from North America and did not experience jet lag! Only two complaints about our room: the in-room safe did not work, and the shower was not very good either (I did alert the front desk that they probably need to have it checked as the water did not come out properly). I would stay at Hotel Tuscolana again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadalovesFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Tuscolana for your holiday in Rome and for writing this nice review.
Our service informations and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home.
Thanks for the compliments. I will pass your compliment to the staff. This meke us happy because the customer satisfaction is important to us.
The rooms have different sizes depending on the type. For the next time do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will advise you more details.
The breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef every day with fresh and genuine products.
Our location is good because from here you can arrive in city centre in less that 10 minutes.
We always try to do our best and i hope that you come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Giuseppe Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is near subway underground, and also Tuscolana station railway by which is possible to reach Fiumicino airport. It is easy to get all famous places in Rome from the hotel, even on foot. The area around the hotel is quite. The staff was friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast, there was plenty of choice and something for all tastes. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome for whatever reason.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us. The Hotel Tuscolana is situated in a convenient location less than 50 meters from the subway that connects the center of Rome in less than 10 minutes. I know the area where the hotel is located is quiet, with many shops and restaurants with delicious Roman Cuisine.
The rooms have been recently restructured and feature amenities that can be found in higher categories, while the breakfast is varied and all home made. I hope you come back to visit us again, and do not hesitate to call us directly.
Best Regards
Giuseppe Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A very great value of price for this hotel! It is like 2 starts hotel but I would say it looks like 3-4 stars hotel! First of all location - just 5 min. from Metro station and u can reach all famous places in Rome. All hotel and rooms are very new, clean and nice to stay. Hotel service, a big special thank to a man in reception, was very polite and helpful. I would stay in Tuscolona for future trips in Rome:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonaSieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing us and for having written these beautiful words.
The Tuscolana Hotel is a small property located in a nice neighborhood and how did you see the center of Rome is easily reached .
We care about our guests, so the hotel is equipped with every comfort and the breakfast is homemade with fresh and genuine products. Thanks for the compliments that I'll pass to my collegue.
I hope to come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Just returned from Rome, for 5 days stayed in the hotel. The service was wonderful, polite, helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and the best rest after a day out. Very comfortable location, not far from the main bus stops, metro line, possible to walk on foot even to the Colosseum or other places of interest.

Room Tip: Family suites are larger
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks you very much for choosing the Hotel Tuscolana for your stay in Rome. We always try our best to give to you a good travel in our city. The Hotel Tuscolana is situated in a really good area, beacuse from here you can go everywhere in easy way. In fact the underground station is situated just a few meter from the hotel. Nearby is full of roman restaurant. The rooms are well rinnovated and they have alla kind of comfort.
We hope that you can come back to Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giuseppe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Tuscolana Hotel is one of the best budget hotel in town. Strategically located near Ponte Lungo tube station, it is possible to reach easily all the major points of interest. The rooms are nice, very clean, and the bathroom pretty big. I stayed in a single room, but I had a king bed. The shower had also a kind of chrome therapy light and I spend 67 Euro/night in June (high season in Rome)

Morning breakfast was ok, but the waiter doesn't how to do a good cappuccino. In any case is plenty of good bar just across the street.

The personal was very kind.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Direttore at Hotel Tuscolana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words,
This will encourage us to continue to do our best to satisfy the needs of our clients.
Best regards,
Giuseppe Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews