We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best accommodation i have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Ranked #200 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2008

the hotel location is great because it is next to vatican and far from bad neibourhoods like termini...also at 300 metres there are bus stop and metro.
also if you like walking its like 15 minutes walking to navona campo di fiori etc
Nico and his staff are wonderful and really helpful
the hotel is very clean and rooms are really large for a european hotel
the best experience i have ever had in europe ihotels s surely in relais dei papi!!!
we really felt like home when staying there (so safe and so quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank christie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais dei Papi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2008

Just returned from Rome and the hotel left me with a nice warm feeling. More of a B&B, rooms and bath are very small, but they're decorated very nicely with quality materials and very clean. Everything looks almost new and staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the room included in the price is a nice bonus. The menu lacking a little in fresh products, but ok. Cosy and warm, I would definitely recommend it to my friends, but not to the posh ones with really high expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AuroraBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

The location looked so-so with small elevator and the breakfast was horrible (not fresh pastries but industrial).
For a "luxury bed and breakfast" it was a scandal !

If you want a luxury bed and breakfast, skip !

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Sharon_hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

A super little hotel very close to the Vatican,the staff is great, willing to help out with dinner suggestions,cabs or what ever you need. No problem with their english. The rooms are small (especially the shower) but the are so clean that you over look the size. The hotel is more like a bed & breakfast in a nice neighborhood with good places to eat & shop, it may be a little hard to find but worth it! I would stay here again & suggest it to any one who wants to be out of the hustle of the typical tourist locations. A great value in Rome, we felt very safe in the neighborhood and could walk to many places. Don't look for fancy views from the windows but if you are looking for a very clean place to stay at a good price with helpfull staff and comfortable beds this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Clttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

I found this hotel on the internet and was impressed But when I got there I was more than impressed. It is a sweet little hotel about 1 mile from St. Peter's, 8 rooms on one floor, 3 floors up. Therefore, quiet. Beautifully decorated small bedrooms, warm and inviting, bathrooms small, all new fittings. Breakfast was more than adequate. All in all, I would strongly recommend Relais dei Papi to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicoWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We [A group of four singles] stayed in the Relais Dei Papi for three nights last month. It was a delightful place to stay. While it is small, 8 rooms on the third floor [there is a lift !] it is clean, very central with friendly accommodating staff.
A continental breakfast is served in a "compact" dining area, however the food offered is standard and the overall satisfaction experienced diminished the rather tiny eating space.
The decor is quite unusual giving a cosy ambience. Air-conditioning will keep you cool or warm depending on the time of year.The bathrooms are very modern. An excellent base for the Vatican and surrounds. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olandea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

we have spent three lovely days at relais dei papi, the hotel is brand new and everything is been perfect, the staff was welcoming us with a welcome drink that the manager provided after our looong trip to rome. we will surely back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank triptravel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#270 of 1,267 in Rome
593 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#239 of 1,267 in Rome
594 reviews
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#125 of 1,267 in Rome
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#218 of 1,267 in Rome
800 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#369 of 1,267 in Rome
316 reviews
Prati
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Hotel Roma Vaticano
#352 of 1,267 in Rome
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais dei Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais dei Papi

Address: Via Dei Gracchi 161 | 3rd, 4th and 5th Floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Rome
#205 Business Hotel in Rome
#212 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais dei Papi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais dei Papi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Papi Rome
Relais Dei Papi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing