We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall experience Good”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good Value for money.Breakfast a little on the boring side but acceptable.Guiseppi the hotel manager was absolutely brilliant and couldn't be more helpful which is what made our experience even better.Thanks Guiseppi.BTW Daniel was also very helpful too.I suggest to book direct via the hotel or booking.com as this is the only was to get a deluxe room which we were updated to for a minimal fee no thanks to our travel agent who screwed up.But that's another story.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    254
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
149
280
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brantevik, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service. Guiseppe and staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good location. Breakfast ok. Hope to see you again. The room was nice and clean. Easy to reach with bus from airport and back. Lots of restaurants near bye.

Helpful?
2 Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel Relais dei Papi was perfect in every way. We had a wonderful stay and must say that every member of staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. The hotel was in a lovely neighbourhood, with plenty of good shops and cafes close by, but being on a side road, it was very quiet, so sleeping was not a problem. The rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, loads of free toiletries and in our room, we had a jacuzzi bath and relaxing massage chair, which were great after a day in the city. Breakfasts were plentiful, with different types of teas and coffees, croissants, cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast, bread rolls, cheese, eggs and meat. They gave me a separate supply of bread, cakes and biscuits which were gluten-free. Giuseppe, on reception, gave us good advice about what to do and where to go in Rome and Daniel, on reception, was very helpful when I contacted him by email asking for advice. We will go back there as we were treated very well and it is well located. Thank you to all of the staff. Grazie mille.

Room Tip: We were in room 506, which is the lilac coloured room on some of the advertising pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boropanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 3 day break in Rome and would recommend this hotel as it was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with lovely soft ultra white towels on a heated radiator. Also toiletries to use. The bed was very comfy and as we were at the back of the hotel very quiet. We didn't have a view but since we were out all day it didn't matter. The breakfast was very nice, continental style , everything very fresh and tasty.
It is only a very small dining room so you may need to wait for a table if you come down at a busy time. The lift to the hotel reception which is on the 4th floor is quirky and only hold 3 people at a time. But the icing on the cake was Daniel on reception. He showed us all the things we should see and recommended places to eat. Nothing was a problem and was a mine of information. We loved our stay at this small and comfortable hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ALC147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a nice stay at Hotel Relais dei Papi at February 2014. Location is very good, room was quiet and staff was helpful. Based on other reviews, were prepared for small rooms, tiny shower and a bit crowded breakfast room, so it was OK for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great hotel in a great location to explore Rome.
Although rooms are fairly small ( as with most capitals), we had a triple room with a cot.
All staff were very friendly and willing to help at all times.
There is a supermarket and plenty of shops/ restaurants within minutes of the hotel.
The Vatican can be reached within 10 mins and the Colosseum is probably a 30min walk.
Lift is small, but quaint, and the SITbus from the airport drops you about 5 mins away.
Breakfast room is small, but breakfast is more than adequate, only slight negative was no baby chair at breakfast time.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank birty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
237 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There are lots to recommend this hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean, the beds comfortable, the location is ideal for visiting most of Rome's attractions with the Vatican being a mere five minute walk away. The price we paid was incredibly reasonable.

However there are also some negatives, the bedrooms are exceptionally small, the breakfast room smaller still, and its on the fourth floor of an apartment block and although there is a lift it can't really contain more than three. Four flights of stairs after walking around Rome isn't always welcome. The decor is I think best described as eclectic.

I'd probably award it 3.5 and good if the ratings allowed it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjw5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Hotel Roma Vaticano
#312 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#231 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Chroma Pente
#142 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#116 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#277 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais dei Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais dei Papi

Property: Hotel Relais dei Papi
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 161 | 3rd, 4th and 5th Floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Rome
#205 Business Hotel in Rome
#212 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais dei Papi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais dei Papi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Papi Rome
Relais Dei Papi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing