We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Rome to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place in Rome to unwind”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a wonderful surprise. Located ten minutes north of Vatican, or 15 mins from Piazza del Popolo or Piazza Nevona, and five minutes from Metro. On the west side of Tiber so away from the crowded centre...do your sightseeing then cross back to the other side and see the Rome that Romans live in. On a quiet side street, take an elevator to the fourth floor and meet Daniel and/or Guiseppe, both very friendly and very knowledgeable...great recommendations for dinner, and places to see. They suggested for our next visit to contact them directly for best rates!!

Room Tip: 408 close to breakfast and facing inside courtyard, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosedaleJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    254
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
149
280
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Relais dei Papi and were extremely pleased. The staff were incredibly, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The location was amazing. A quick walk to the Vatican, restaurants and shopping.The trip was for our honeymoon. Breakfast was included and was quite good. The room was clean and comfortable with a safe to protect valuables. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my second stay here and was fantastic! Daniel and Giuseppe are the stars of this hotel! They have a wealth of information on where to eat and how to navigate the city! The rooms are clean and spacious we had a street view which at times could be interesting, however you are in Rome enjoy it!

Room Tip: I have stayed both times in rooms by the Breakfast Room and noise hasn't really been a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debfontane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I stayed here for 5days and 4nights. We didn't know that breakfast was included in our stay and we really thought that they were excellent! They serve freshly baked croissants, latte, espresso, hot chocolate, pate and cream cheese. We booked a triple sharing room and what I can say is that there is enough room to sleep but there is no room for your luggage if you're staying in Europe for a long time. Bathroom was clean but the shower room was very small to fit a normal person. My uncle is a 6'0 in height and he had a difficult time to shower.

The extra bed which I slept on was a bit uncomfortable. I had to take out the cushion and out it on the floor instead so I can navigate myself better.

All in all, I would recommend it if you're staying with small luggages.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissButterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good Value for money.Breakfast a little on the boring side but acceptable.Guiseppi the hotel manager was absolutely brilliant and couldn't be more helpful which is what made our experience even better.Thanks Guiseppi.BTW Daniel was also very helpful too.I suggest to book direct via the hotel or booking.com as this is the only was to get a deluxe room which we were updated to for a minimal fee no thanks to our travel agent who screwed up.But that's another story.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantevik, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service. Guiseppe and staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good location. Breakfast ok. Hope to see you again. The room was nice and clean. Easy to reach with bus from airport and back. Lots of restaurants near bye.

Helpful?
2 Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel Relais dei Papi was perfect in every way. We had a wonderful stay and must say that every member of staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. The hotel was in a lovely neighbourhood, with plenty of good shops and cafes close by, but being on a side road, it was very quiet, so sleeping was not a problem. The rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, loads of free toiletries and in our room, we had a jacuzzi bath and relaxing massage chair, which were great after a day in the city. Breakfasts were plentiful, with different types of teas and coffees, croissants, cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast, bread rolls, cheese, eggs and meat. They gave me a separate supply of bread, cakes and biscuits which were gluten-free. Giuseppe, on reception, gave us good advice about what to do and where to go in Rome and Daniel, on reception, was very helpful when I contacted him by email asking for advice. We will go back there as we were treated very well and it is well located. Thank you to all of the staff. Grazie mille.

Room Tip: We were in room 506, which is the lilac coloured room on some of the advertising pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boropanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Hotel Roma Vaticano
#312 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#231 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Chroma Pente
#142 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#116 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#277 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais dei Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais dei Papi

Property: Hotel Relais dei Papi
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 161 | 3rd, 4th and 5th Floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Rome
#205 Business Hotel in Rome
#212 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais dei Papi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais dei Papi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Papi Rome
Relais Dei Papi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing