We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prestige Guest House
Ranked #773 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The location is perfect to see all the important attractions of Rome. The little hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. Our room was very quiet, the beds are a bit tiny but very comfortable. The breakfast was served directly in the room exactly at the hour we ordered it. The hotel is recomendable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

This guest house occupies one floor of an apartment building. On our second night the neighbors on a lower flower blasted music until 4am. Other neighbors in the building were screaming all throughout the night for them to turn their music off.

The room itself was old, dusty and dirty. The bed was so incredibly hard the floor would have been more comfortable but the carpets were stained and sticky. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything and everyone.

Since this guest house does not have a breakfast room they deliver your breakfast to your room. Would have been a nice perk if they didn't forget your breakfast like they did on the morning after our sleepless night.

We checked out 2 days early and despite our terrible experience they would not even refund us for one night. We found a much better hotel 5 minutes away and it was a million times better and actually cheaper than this place.

I would NEVER recommend The Prestige Guest House to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarlyT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

As I needed to go to Roma again for my business, I decided to stay again to the Prestige Guest House which is very close to my meetings.
Still great service and very nice people to assist you !
Special thanks to Mirela and the morning staff.
I think I have found "my address" in Roma.
Next time I'll bring my Wife and my Son to visit the Historical Center of this beautiful City.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EPICURIEN-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I found this the best place in Italy. We are seasoned travellers. The reception is just outside your door but we never heard a beep from them, but felt secure that should one of us get sick or be in need of something we had them right there to assist us..This also ensured we had no worries about or valuables being left in the room. Its like having a security guard outside. We had forgotten our camera at a place and realised only when we got back to the guest house. The receptionist got on the phone straight away and located it for us. The same day we came home from walking all day and were very pleasantly surprised to hear a knock on the door and the lovely young lady holding a tray of refreshments for us. Nothing is too much for the staff. We were assured that if we got lost, to contact them and they will send a taxi to collect us. The rooms were immaculate, quiet and comfortable, the mattress a bit hard but we had no problems with it. The position is fantastic. We walked a few steps to get to the major attractions. Restaurants were plentiful and shops galore around us. We were the envy of other tourists who left the Spanish steps to treck back to their hotels in the dark. Would go again and again and again...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patndave831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We had no idea what kind of place this would be but were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location could not be better . You feel like you are staying in someone's home. The owner met us at the elevator and was so friendly. My husband had come down with a bad cold and the owner went out at night for medication. This is something you would never experience at a big hotel. The beds are comfortable , the WIFI is free ( a big deal in Europe). Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast included in the price of the room. We stayed an extra day . The staff was great when it came to directions and even called the Vatican to make sure our tickets were confirmed. I recommend this guest house to traveler looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Ideally situated in the centre of Rome, near the Piazza d'Espagna, not far from the Fontana di Trevi and with a lot of shopping facilities. All the major tourist sites the Vatican, forum romanum Pantheon are accessible by foot.
The hotel is located in the via frattini, which is a one way street and quiet at night.
The hotel is more a kind of luxury bed and breakfast than a classical hotel, indeed it is situated on the third floor of a building where local people life on the other floors. And the lift is a nice experience old fashioned a bit scarry but working very well.
There is no dining room so the breakfast is delivered every morning on your bed at the time you choose.(coffee or tea, orange juice(-), croissants, marmelade, toasts, no eggs.)
The disadvantage of this hotel is that there are three rooms situated just in front of the reception (the door is situated 2 m away from the desk) and you hear every telefone communication.
But the owner is so nice, you get a welcome drink and a map of Rome with the visiting possibilities, she can also arrange for visiting tours (we had the Rome by night tour which was not too bad ,they pick you up at your hotel for the tour).
The hotel can also arrange for a pick up at the airport with a mercedes benz at the same price as a Taxi 40 €. Beware of local taxi drivers, the price from the airport to Rome is fixed at 40 euros plus one euro for each luggage often they try to charge you a lot more.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank syno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

I booked this B&B and after I received my confirmation, the general manager emailed me to say that the B&B was being renovated during my stay. I quickly checked two other sites, and rooms were still available. When I asked about those sites, the general manager said, that just my room that I happened to book, a double room, was being renovated! There were other double rooms available but he said I would have to pay 250 euros more for the other double rooms! I reminded him about the guarantee I received from the booking website that says my room is guaranteed and if unavailable, then I should be upgraded to another room or hotel. The general manager's reply to this was to apologize for the mistake but I could just pay three times as much for the same room I booked if I wanted to stay. Needless to say, if I receive this type of customer service from the general manager before I even arrive, I would hate to see what happens when I actually show up. I will never stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#315 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#299 of 1,271 in Rome
285 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#673 of 1,271 in Rome
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#522 of 1,271 in Rome
269 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#595 of 1,271 in Rome
161 reviews
Colonna
Homs Hotel
Homs Hotel
#572 of 1,271 in Rome
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Guest House

Address: Via Frattina 34 (3o floor), 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#324 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Guest House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing