We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHR Trastevere is a gem!”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #191 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The WRH Trastevere guesthouse/boutique hotel is a gem!
Situated in Trastevere on a quiet side street, it is a perfect location from which to acquaint yourself with authentic Roman neighborhood life unencumbered by tourism. At the same time, you are only minutes away from Trastevere’s tourist attractions once you cross Viale Trastevere where you will find restaurants, cafés, shops, bars, etc. more geared to tourists but filled with locals too. To the east, it is a short walk to the Palatine and Roman Forums and Piazza del Campidoglio. Nearby busses will take you, for example to the Vatican, or as far as Villa Borghese on the other side of Rome. So you are well situated at WRH Trastevere.
Easy to get there from Fiumicino airport: from the airport you take the FR1 train (which leaves at 30 minute intervals) to Trastevere station (ca. 30 minutes). Tickets cost €8. From there you can take the no. 8 tram five stops (6 mins.) and you are 100 meters from the hotel. We walked (ca 40 minutes) to get acquainted with the atmosphere.
The real treat begins when you arrive. We were warmly welcomed by Fabrizio and Alex, both of whom have encyclopedic knowledge of Rome and helped us get oriented with directions, tips on restaurants, cafés, local sites of interest and transportation.. They made required reservations and ferreted out concerts for us to choose from. This was grade A service provided with unusual friendliness!
The room and bathroom were spacious, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Larger than the four-star hotels we have stay at in Venice and Florence. Free access to wi-fi is available. You get coupons for an authentic Roman breakfast at a local ‘bar’: freshly squeezed orange juice, the coffee of your choice, and fresh pastry. It was a treat to “do as the Romans do” and to be served by the friendly staff at the bar.
After our delightful stay there, we will definitely return to WHR Trastevere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

we went for a three day get-away and landed ourselves in the area with the greatest charm. WRH is wedged within the cobblestone magic. Fabrizio and Maria offered a cosy spot, in the heart of Trastevere. It was clean and comfortable with immensely wonderful hosts who greeted us with coffee on arrival and pointed us in the direction of some off the beaten track, rustic places. Just follow your nose in and around WRH and you simply can't go wrong for authentic food and fun. will return again!

Room Tip: the pop room is a great size. i was excited by the round bed idea, these rooms are smaller but see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TazzaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in November of 2011 at WRH, We liked it so much, we just stayed 3 nights after our cruise that ended in Rome. Easy to find and a great area of Rome to stay. Great hosts and very clean rooms. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I hope to return again one day. Thanks Alex, Maria and Fabrizio.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a terrific place to stay in my favorite part of Rome. Fabrizio, Maria and Alessandro are genuinely friendly and very helpful. Other people have commented that it feels a little like having your own apartment in Rome, and that's true. And, instead of sitting in a breakfast room, you get a voucher to take your capuccino and cornetto in a neighborhood bar, like a Roman. (If you're looking for a traditional hotel experience, this isn't the place for you.) I love the casually modern design of the rooms, too, and it's great to have free wi-fi. If you don't know Trastevere, you'll fall in love with it by the end of your stay here, and all the major sites of Rome are close by. Overall, a delightful b & b.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Fabrizio and his brother are very nice, very good at welcoming you, helping you out on many things and giving you advices...that is the big plus of this place. Rooms are pleasant and clean, location is good. Breakfast facilties (out in a bar in the neighborhood) is a "minus". I can't really judge if it is good value but we had a very good stay and the offerwas a perfect fit for us (parents+ 4 children).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

WRH Trastevere has an excellent location in Trastevere, which is a great area to be in as a tourist. Historic neighborhood from which you can walk everywhere. While not large, the rooms were clean and 'Italian modern', with a well designed and welcoming common area. It is more of a B&B. though you take your breakfast at a cafe a few blocks away (small Italian breakfast of croissant, juice and coffee at a friendly neighborhood place). Fabrizio was very helpful and friendly and gave us some great recommendations for places to eat. One thing to note is that the bathrooms in the room are small (though most bathrooms we encountered in Italy are on the small side) and there was a bead curtain in front of the glass bathroom door to provide privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October. We really liked it. It's small and homey, and in a terrific neighborhood just minutes walk from good restaurants, shops and sites and transportation. Best of all were Maria and her husband Alex, who are genuine and warm hearted and helpful and accommodating. We're so glad we found this place. We'd stay here again. We've told our friends about it. And we absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#67 of 1,270 in Rome
981 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#522 of 1,270 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#176 of 3,743 in Rome
275 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#152 of 3,743 in Rome
220 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing