We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff - Great spot for 1st trip to Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #136 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Relais Fontana Di Trevi on my first trip to Rome. The hotel is within a stone's throw of the Trevi Fountain. It is a great central location with in walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Coliseum, Palazzo Navona and Popolo and well - virtually everything.
We traveled with our 6 month old infant and the Staff was very kind and generous -They had a crib set up with sheets and a pillow for us in the room. Every morning the breakfast staff brought out a highchair for her to sit in. The roof terrace for Breakfast is amazing - great vantage point to see the fountain above all the other tourists.
The room was a cool combination of modern and ancient (in a good way). The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. The WiFi worked well (we had one moment of it not working but it was resolved).
We had a room that faced the street - so it was a touch noisy due to street/tourist traffic. Completely normal for this part of town and once you closed the windows 80% of the noise was gone.

Over all - a great boutique hotel in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SK_MBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Trevi Fo... T, Supervisor at Relais Fontana Di Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review!
We're so glad you had a good experience and appreciated our service.
Your opinion is important to us, in order to improve and do always better for our guests.
We really hope to have you here again.

Kindly

Linda Vagnarelli
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Came here on honeymoon and got upgraded to a larger room which was a nice touch. However the upgrade is what I would have expected from a standard room. The breakfast was excellent and the staff in the breakfast room extremely friendly. The outside balcony where breakfast is served is excellent with a view right onto the fountain. I felt one of the staff on reception was a bit clueless with regards to some simple local information which we had asked for. I thought the location as mentioned is excellent with easy access to all the main attractions and a 5 minute walk to the underground station. Plenty of eateries and a good vibe around. Having had said that I'm not sure I would stay in this hotel again, the surrounding area had the vibe but I'm not sure the hotel did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windsurfingstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Loved every minute spent at this hotel and in Rome. Easy walking distance to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and with an abundance of restaurants in the area it's the perfect base to explore. The staff were very helpful. They arranged a chauffeur driven Mercedes for the same price we paid for a normal taxi from the airport for our return flight. It's noisy around the fountain area but in our room when we closed the windows we couldn't hear anything outside. I do wish they would do something about the looky looky men around every popular sight in Rome, but out in force around the fountain. They are such a nuisance and the Carabiniere have their machine guns to hand ! (Only joking). This of course is no reflection on a great hotel. Grazie.

Room Tip: We had room 106. Large room, clean, open the window and there's the fountain. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauljgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this excellent hotel. Amazing location within spitting distance of the Trevi fountain. Very lively and busy street with loads of shops and restaurants but absolutely NO noise in the hotel itself. Wonderful views of the fountain from the breakfast terrace.
Excellent staff, very good breakfast, all the usual cold meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals and pastries also scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages. The rooms where comfy with spacious bathrooms and powerful shower. As I had no idea where to locate for this trip to Rome I spent many hours on tripadvisor and I just wanted to reassure anybody else who is thinking of going to Rome that they will not be disappointed if they stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 104 my friend stayed in room 204 and we had double beds for single occupancy which I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

first visit to rome this hotel has the most amazing location the room was large spotlessly clean and had everthing you needed breakfast was ok could of done with maybe bit more choice staff really friendly helpfull and welcoming

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisees95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is directly opposite the fountain. Our rooms overlooked the actual fountain and you would never tire of looking at it. Its not a grand hotel and the entrance and reception look a bit tired and worn but its very clean and the staff are very nice. Breakfast was on the top floor overlooking the fountain, just a simple breakfast but very nice.
It did seem expensive but the location was everything, perfect for our first visit to Rome but not our last.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms opposite fountain, you will not be disappointed and there is a lift. During the day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moirayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What an amazing find!! My sisters and I took our parents back to Italy to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. We booked my parents in the main part of the hotel, but the rest of us in the annex, and were delighted to hear when we arrived that we had been upgraded to the main part of the hotel! The rooms were lovely, very clean, roomy enough, with comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast is on a balcony that overlooks the fountain,it's just such an amazing way to have your first meal of the day. The staff were so good to us. They made sure that our transfer to the railway station when we left was on schedule. They also gave us a few bottles of wine on leaving. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want budget, book the annex and expect budget. If you don't want budget, don't book t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#546 of 1,271 in Rome
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#228 of 1,271 in Rome
1,275 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#622 of 1,271 in Rome
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via del Lavatore 44, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Family Hotel in Rome
#247 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £100 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fontana Di Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain RomeWelcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain in the historical centre of Rome, the ideal accommodation for an unforgettable romantic break in one of the world’s oldest and most spellbinding cities. Our luxury rooms & suites in the historical centre of Rome has undergone recent refurbishment to make it an immaculate yet personable accommodation in which you can set your mind at ease and make the most out of the cityThe Trevi FountainOne of Rome’s most popular landmarks and probably the most famous fountain in the world, the stunning Fontana di Trevi was immortalised in the 1960 classic Fellini film La Dolce Vita, starring Marcello Mastroianni and Anita Ekberg - who famously frolics in the fountain on a balmy Roman night. Needless to say, frolicking in the fountain today will probably land you with a hefty fine to pay, but if you can resist diving in, this beautiful Renaissance masterpiece is generally regarded as one of Rome’s most romantic spots.Our LocationTaking our name from the fountain, which is just a few metres away from the entrance to our luxury rooms & suites, the Relais Fontana di Trevi puts guests deep in the cobble-stoned heart of renaissance Rome, with other landmarks such as the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barberini within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing