We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely wonderful hotel!”
Review of Hotel Artorius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artorius
Ranked #315 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just spent four nights at this wonderful, family owned hotel which is in a great location about a 10 minute walk from Termini train station and the Metro. The bus stopped at the end of the street. There were several very nice restaurants nearby to choose from. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha-John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    147
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
115
332
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Callington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ideal location in Monte for accessing all the major sites in Rome on foot. Very helpful & friendly English speaking staff. Very clean hotel room.
Couldn't really ask for any better for a 4 night break
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend that you stay there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights May 2014 on a recommendation, absolutely superb. Had room 107 overlooking the street and really felt in the thick of it. Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Colosseum, Forum, Palatine Hilll 5-10 min walk, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps a little further. We walked back from Vatican too but would suggest bus or cab. Breakfast is good, mini-bar the cheapest I have seen as someone else mentioned. Had a drama when my girlfriend had her bag stolen from the back of her chair at a bar by the Colosseum, it was found later and the hotel,did all the ringing round for us to reclaim the bag, super service. If I ever go back to Rome I would stay there again for definite.
One tip if,drink in the local area, there's a small square with a fountain a 2 min walk from the hotel when turning right out of hotel. Beer in the bars is about 5 Euro, there is a little store in the square selling alcohol, beer, wine, limoncello etc half that price and he'll open the beer, wine etc and give you glasses. Locals use him a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Artorius is an ideal venue for visiting Rome. It is close to the central bus and train stations, all the major attractions are within walking distance and it's surrounded by good restaurants.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast foods were fresh, tasty and varied. Unfortunately, we drink black coffee...so missed out on the famous cappucinos :-)
The personnel are friendly and very helpful.
Wonderful !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Optimist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 4 days in the remote suite. Looks like recently renovated. Clean, equipped with kitchenette. WiFi signal is very weak. Good value for money. 10 minutes walk from the forum, 20 min from Central bus station, lots of wonderful ice cream, coffee places etc' very close by. Small and quiet street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were after a comfortable place to recover after working around a wonderful city, and boy did we walk. The Artorius has no Aires and Graces just a comfortable, reasonably priced Hotel in the perfect, actually better than perfect location. the staff were welcoming, the breakfast set us up for the day and when we had questions, whoever was on reception did all they could to help us out

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here during Easter week 2014. As has been said you shouldn't expect a Premier Inn style hotel. This is a much more personal experience than that. It has been suggested by others that you should consider this as a B&B and maybe you should, but is that a bad thing? My wife and I have stayed in everything from 5* hotels in the center of London and Manchester and Travel Lodges in Cambridgeshire and we would definitely stay at the Artorius again. We also would never pay the money to stay in the Park Plaza London again. I'm not saying the Artorius is better than the Park Plaza what I am saying is I was disappointed with it and my wife and I were were very definitely not disappointed with the Artorius. It's a great little hotel with great staff in a great location. Spot on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjambarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#91 of 1,264 in Rome
665 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#113 of 1,264 in Rome
1,099 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#198 of 1,264 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#317 of 1,264 in Rome
415 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#87 of 1,264 in Rome
441 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#183 of 1,264 in Rome
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Property: Hotel Artorius
Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing