We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Maggiore
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
38
54
53
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
53
25
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

let's begin with the best: after returning home i found i had forgotten my mobile at the hotel. they looked for it, found it, and sent it to me quickly and safely. i really really appreciated that! generally, the staff was very nice, always available for questions and ready to give advice on public transport, shopping, etc. rooms without bathroom inside are not recommendable, those with are, though. (we had booked without, big mistake, but where given one with for half the time.) rooms were very clean. heating and hot water worked perfectly for us. a big disappointment was not getting any breakfast when booking (and paying!) for a "bed and breakfast". seemed strange to me, to say the very least. i was told i should have booked breakfast separately but first of all the website didn't show that option and secondly we didn't see any kitchen or breakfast room while there... and the whole thing is tiny! anyway there is a nice cafe just two doors down which serves the most ecxellent coffee and cornetti. the location is perfect. most sights easily accesible on foot, bus stop, metro station and train station (leonardo express to the airport) close by. tv doesn't work although included in all rooms. there was no hairdryer and some of the other facilities promised were lacking as well. altogether i'd say it was ok in the room with inside bathroom and not advisable in the (tiny tiny) room without.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiaiaiaiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

it was the first visit of me to rome , the hotel was just great :)

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank HaithamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

As usual, in Italy there is no breakfast with a bed and breakfast, but a very modern and clean suite! Orlando was very helpful as was the other fellow (I forgot his name). Kinda hard to find, but well worth it! They will also reserve a private car to the airport after your stay, only 60 euros, great deal considering we had 4 of us plus 7 bags of luggage. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Rome! Don't take a taxi from the termini unless your willing to part will 25 euros (or try to bargain), walk, it's only 3 blocks away! use google map and also take a virtual tour of the area, it will aid you to find this place. There is no sign, but a very small plaque on the row of buzzers on the front door. There is a great restaurant 3/4 of a block to your left as your leaving the hotel and a grocery mall directly across the church courtyard. Very close to the Colosseum (15 min) and Trevi fountain (20min), enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egg-and-cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

A great budget B&B, only a five minute, five street walk from Rome Termini. Opposite an enormous church called Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. Loads of cafes and restaurants nearby plus a very handy supermarket. The B&B was a little hard to find but it was through large wooden doors, next to a cafe. It was on the first floor up the staircase or lift to the right. The room was very comfortable and clean, with a small fridge and it's own bathroom. We had a key to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast (included) was a typical Italian breakfast served in a cafe at street level. At €55 a night it was a delightful bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfruitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed for three nights in April 2009. First the good things: It was very very cheap and it was very very clean. Now the bad:
the worst: It was advertised as a B&B but not only was there no breakfast but there wasn't actually anyone at the hotel - hardly ever! The hotel has a reception/office and a man and a woman were there in the afternoon when we checked in and then never re-appeared. Therefore, when problems arose, we were on our own. The phone number for the hotel was apparently the owner's cell phone. We left the phone number as our contact info with people back home and when we had an emergency (our cat got very sick, almost died, and the caregiver needed emergency medical instructions), the person who answered the phone first said: the rooms don't have a phone (true) and I'll give them a message (not true). We didn't get the message until a week later at a completely different hotel in Florence (for those animal lovers: the cat survived).

We had problems with our room. It had no plastic cups, it had no wastepaper basket. We had problems with information given to us by the owners on the first day. But we never saw the owners again in three days.

Second Problem: In april of 2009 the entire building was under renovation. The entire building was under tarps. Inside the plaster was being scraped off. The entire building was rendolent with plaster dust. Our luggage got dirty, it got up our nose.

Third Problem: We had an interior room which window opened onto a courtyard. It was extremely noisy with the construction workers, and people coming and going all through the night. We couldn't close the window because there was no air-con. Also, mosquitos ate us alive. Only at this hotel did this happen. We speculate that there was a pool of water somewhere because in all of Italy we only had a mosquito problem at another location - a well. If we had been provided with screens, the problem would have been more manageable.

Fourth: there were minor irritants. No garbage, no cups, the toilet seat was broken, the bathroom ran out of soap. And because there was no staff to talk to, these problems had to be suffered with for three days.

We also have a bad memory from this hotel that can't be attributed to the staff. The doors don't close properly and you have to hold then up and slam them. Then lock from the inside. We didn't do that one night and someone entered our room while we slept and stole my Palm Pilot from beside my bed. Our fault because we didn't lock the door. But be very careful here.

The neighbourhood is good, but so is any hotel near Terminus Station.

Best thing about this hotel: it was spotlessly clean! The cleanest we had in Italy. Cleaning staff should get a raise!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KailinVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews