We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, but get the back room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Ranked #451 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The rooms are comfortable, clean and very convenient and very reasonably priced. The hosts are accommodating, pleasant and go out of their way to make the stay pleasurable. But the front room, Poeta, is over a very popular, and very good, pizza place which parties until 5 AM on Saturday night. As there is no insulation anywhere, you will get no sleep, so you might as well go out and party also. Get one of the back rooms and you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Just don't get the front room known as "Poeta". There is no insulation anywhere in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drynoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

My boyfriend and I lived in this cozy hotel for 1 week and it was really a pleasure. The location was in the best area in Rome with great amount of restaurants, cafes and trattorias, probably we wish to live closer to the main touristic pieces but anyway this district was 20-25 mins equally far from everything. Maybe a lil bit noisy but our room "Musician" was the best coz it was opposite the busy street. It was a bit cold at the beginning but the owner Gianluca was so hospitable and it was even hot in our room afterwards. Though in a bathroom it was only after hot water was switched on .
I truly recommend Trasteverino and want to thank Gianluca for making out trip a plesant one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaFromMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Our stay at Trasteverino B&B was great. Our host, Gianluca was very friendly and very helpful. His english is quite good so communication was easy. He greated us on arrival and showed us everything we needed about the B&B. A safe place for our bicycles was provided (we were touring Italy by bicycle). The room was spacious and very clean, with daily cleaning and fresh towels when needed. The bed was good. Breakfast was very nice with ample supplies of fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, cerial, bottled water, packaged cookies, toast and packaged croissants and even our own espresso machine to make coffee whenever we wanted. We would have preferred fresh croissants but that is a small negative. there is a shared kitchen area and some travel guides and books which we borrowed during our stay. We stayed in the "poeta" room which overlooks the street and a very very busy (and very good) pizzaria, Dar Poeta. It can get very noisy in the evenings and the windows even when closed do little to shut out the sound, so bring earplugs. Other reviews said the "Musician" room is more quiet. We tried to book that room but Gianluca reserves the right to give you whatever room is available. If we were to return, I would insist on reserving the quiter room (if available for booking dates) and not book here if he is unwilling to commit to that. This was the one significant negative of our stay. All that said, we were so tired from walking around Roma that we slept reasonably well. Once the restaurant closes it gets quiet for the night until about 6:30 or 7:00 when the sound of motor scooters is sure to wake you.

All in all a great value, in a great location that makes walking to the sights easy. Trastevere is a very cool place to be with lots of restaurants, shops and a good buzz about it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonefish-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Reaching the B&B from the airport is easy by train and tram -- and cheap! (The trainfare to the Trastevere Station is ~1/2 the fare to Termini Station.) The B&B is on the second floor of a private building and the steps are a bit steep.

Our room was clean and faced the "courtyard" so we had no trouble sleeping. (One of the rooms faces the street so the noise level there might be different.) Breakfast is "self-service" in the room which worked out quite well. {Each room has an excellent cappuccino machine!} The B&B is located at the north end of Trastevere so walking to all the major points of interest is easy. Our host, Gianluca, was very attentive and easy to reach (phone or text message). We've been to Rome seven or eight times and this was the best value by far.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarioCavaradossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this small and cozy B and B in Rome. Trastevere is a great area to explore with excellent restaurants, gelato shops, and outdoor cafes. Several interesting areas such as the Vatican, Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona, and the Pantheon are within reasonable walking distance. The room (Poeta) was very comfortable and well equipped with a deluxe coffee machine and mini-refrigerator. It can be noisy at night, however, so it would be advisable to bring earplugs or ask for a room in the back. Great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat_Wiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We arrived at 8AM after traveling all night. The directions we got weren't the easiest to follow, and the door to the B&B was locked. We called and spoke tothe owner, who had someone come over, and let us store our bags and pay. We had to lug opur luggage up 26 stairs, which became increasingly steeper as we climbed up. We were told to come back around 10:30AM. The woman who told us was lovely , and showed us around the area, When we booked, the information we got stated rooms would be ready at 11:30. To be on the safe side, we returned at noon. The rooms were vacated, but not made up. We agian left after waiting for awhile, and to make along story short, our rooms were finally cleaned after 5pm. We ran into the girl who took our payment (in full) earlier, and we asked her to cll the owner and ask for some compensation. He refused. I must say the rooms were clean, th location was good, but climbing those stairs 3 to 5 times a day wasn't fun, and the cleaning person, who was also lovely, spoke no English, so we were basicallyon our own for any questions. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbbeeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Staff is helpful and kind. It is located in the heart of Trastevere. I was there with 12 friends. It was just great.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#538 of 1,272 in Rome
180 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#488 of 1,272 in Rome
193 reviews
Trastevere
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
#1,303 of 3,780 in Rome
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hanky Suite
Hanky Suite
#1,045 of 3,780 in Rome
24 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#217 of 3,780 in Rome
277 reviews
Trastevere
BDB Luxury Rooms Trastevere Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere

Address: Vicolo del Bologna 33, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the characteristic alley of Trastevere All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, minibar, safe, TV lcd, breakfast, daily cleaning,internet connection,Wi-Fi. Offers all the comforts of a hotel for the price of a Bed and Breakfast.Its position is strategic for visiting the city, in fact, with a pleasent walk you can reach the beautiful Piazza Navona, San Pietro, Castel S. Angelo, S. Maria in Trastevere, etc. Etc.Of course there are no time limits, the guest has his own key to return at any time.The elegantly furnished rooms, all equipped with private bathroom with shower gel, shampoo, soap, linen, LCD TV, refrigerator, safe, air conditioning.Breakfast is "Italian style" and there are no time limits for entitlement, every day will also provide mineral water and snacks, all included in the price.Tutte le stanze con bagno privato in camera, aria condizionata, frigo bar, cassetta di sicurezza, T.V. Lcd, prima colazione, pulizia e rifacimento delle camere tutte le mattine.Collegamento internet, Wi-Fi.Le camere arredate elegantemente, sono tutte dotate di bagno privato con bagnoschiuma, shampoo, sapone, biancheria, TV Lcd, frigorifero, cassetta di sicurezza, aria condizionata.La colazione e " all'italiana" e non ci sono limiti d'orario per usufruirne, inoltre ogni giorno verranno forniti acqua minerale e snack, il tutto compreso nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing