We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, traditional Italian hotel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Romanico Palace
Ranked #286 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, traditional Italian hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel with my wife and found the location to be safe and within easy walking distance of many of Rome's attractions. Just stroll through the streets and don't worry if you get lost occasionally as you will discover some wonderful architecture and different places to eat.

The hotel roof terrace has fantastic views of Rome, where you can sit relax and enjoy your continental breakfast.

Our room was traditionally decorated and clean and all staff pleasant and courteous.

There was a little noise some nights with other guests checking in or out, but you can have this at any hotel.

Overall a nice place to stay if your looking for a short break in Rome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am absolutely thrilled to read your lovely review!

Thank you so much for putting pen to paper and describing your Romanico experience so eloquently to others.

The Hotel is is a few minutes away from main sites of interests of Rome, an evening stroll around Via Veneto , a morning visit to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps are opportunities to surrender to Rome’s endless sensual pleasures: the sight of a thousand shimmering stars, the sounds of music from an outdoor opera, the touch of the breeze blowing across the Tiber, the aroma of freshly baked bread or the taste of delectable Italian cuisine…
Whatever you are doing, wherever you are, your senses will be fully involved.

In our rooms, as in all common areas, blend two styles, the tradition of the eighteenth-century Baroque with contemporary design, perfectly matched by the refined inventiveness of our architect, one of the most popular in Italy.

The rooms which are very romantic and cozy, will give you the whole atmosphere of sweet roman life!

We have a staff truly exceptional, it is always lovely to receive such lovely comments as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I am thrilled that they were friendly and helpful during your time with us. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

It is very important for us that our guests enjoy their stay as much as possible, we therefore pay a lot of attention to every single detail in our hotel: music, fragrance, welcoming note.

From the room the view was great, but nothing to do with the amazing view that you enjoyed every morning from our panoramic roof garden on the seventh floor.

The sun of Rome illuminates its wonders while you savor the delights of a rich buffet, not simply awakening but an experience to be lived intensely.

Our buffet offers a wide variety of products: croissants (directly from the best roman pastry), bakery products, daily muffins, yogurt, cereals and fruits, biologic jam, hot drinks served at the table by the bartender and prepared at the time of the request.

It is served from 07:00 to 10:00 am and for all guest that leave the Hotel before of these hours, we are glad to offer the possibility to request a take away breakfast, there isn’t additional costs.


I invite you to visit the Romanico Palace’s page on Facebook or to click on the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is both valued and appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back.

GRAZIE
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    592
    340
    157
    70
See reviews for
243
976
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Romanico after finishing a cruise, and the package included two nights at Hotel Romanico. We were disappointed. Except for the location, (and it was within walking or short cab distance to most everything), the experience was not great. About 30 of us all showed us via a bus (all pre-arranged by Windstar), and they were not prepared for us -- disorganized, and let everyone of us come up to the desk one by one to tell us a) the room was not ready, and b) we could leave our bags -- but didn't give anyone confidence that our bags would be tagged, safe, or there when we returned.

The continental breakfast is fine, but they charge extra for things like eggs. Cappuccino's were provided for free. The view from the rooftop was very nice.

The room itself was in need up updates and renovation; the bed was terrible. When you leave the room (because you only get one key) any thing you have charging in the outlets is shut off. We were told we couldn't get an extra key, and only when we left it in the wall and left one day to keep things charging did we get a second one -- after a 15 minute wait.

I'd definitely check out other hotels in the area before I'd stay at the Romanico. And, Windstar -- you should put together a better package for your guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your impression of your stay with other travelers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

We are really sorry for the disorganized service provided by the agency, unfortunately we are not able to answer of dynamics that don’t concern us, I suggest to raise the controversy directly with them, our page should be used only for praise or criticism concerning our property.

I am thrilled you enjoyed our buffet breakfast (agreements with Windstar provide an extra charge for the eggs) and especially the location, a fantastic roof garden, where the sun warms you and gives you its good morning, lighting up the breathtaking view of Rome.

Our rooms furnishings are all beautifully designed decorated by a famous Italian Interior Architect. We also base our hotel on the experience that our guests receive by staying with us meaning you are staying in a building that dates back to the 1887.

Considering the standard of our customers ( educated and refined people), for the frescoes we used a technique that gives the wall a background color veiled and shaded, that a you have mistakenly defined ancient and to be renewed.

Each different from the other, our rooms are the result of a skillful combination of love for past and maximum attention to the comfort of modernity (Widescreen LED TV, Wireless internet, Jacuzzi bath).

I’m surprised that you found “horrible” the bed: the mattress is anatomic and orthopedics, it is custom designed to create the perfect foundation for deep, calming sleep, while plush pillows, crisp sheets and a fluffy duvet wrap you in comfort.

The fact that we give you only one key card is for the restriction of our key machine, if we create a double key, the first doesn’t work , however there is a porter 24h that is at your complete disposal for escort to your room.

I suggest to all of our future guests not to reserve through booking services which may not elaborate enough but to take advantage of our website which is elaborate and helpful with clear descriptions of all of our facilities and best of all one can select the special offer which best fits them.

ust to remind, the special offers and specialized packages are only found on our website!

Dear guest, we are looking forward to welcome you in Rome again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist you.
The entire team is more than delighted to make your next stay more enjoyable and show you that we can meet your expectations.

Best wishes
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Romanico Palace is within walking distance to many attractions and close to the lovely Borghese Park and Via Veneto. The staff were very helpful and the room comfortable. The bathroom was also very good but apparently some other people in our tour said their bathrooms were not great so it would be worth requesting one of the larger bathrooms with a bath at check in. I would certainly come back again!

Room Tip: Request a room with a larger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.

I’m so glad to know that Romanico Palace met your expectations and made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The hotel’s amazing location in the heart of Rome is indeed well placed for tourism being a stone’s throw away from many major sights and fashionable shopping area.

Relaxing walks along the green colors of Villa Borghese, exciting emotions looking Spanish Steps, a masterpiece of the baroque art style, the unprecedented beauty of Trevi Fountain, inspired by Roman triumphal arches.

In a big city like Rome before to choose an hotel is appropriate to inquire about the safety of the area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

The Hotel offers to its guest the widest range of rooms, all united by the great comfort, decorated in imperial style and finished in every aspect. The attention to detail and style sets us apart from most of the hotels of the same category in the area.

We always encourage our guests to review our room types on the Romanico website prior to booking with us as well as contacting them via e-mail, this will ensure they receive their preferred room type, size, and view.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar. From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services.

Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home. We are more than delighted to hear that everything was great and to your entire satisfaction.

That is exactly what we are working for and your review makes us proud.

Thank you once again for your visit and your fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in Rome for another memorable experience!

Kind regards,
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had booked the Residenza Roma Nobile which apparently is an annex to the Hotel Romanico Palace. As it happened we were in the main hotel, and on arrival we found that the room was poor and not up to the expectations we had seen online. We upgraded to a lovely room complete with balcony, but at a cost! The breakfast was included and was lovely. The reception staff were more than helpful excepting for the older gentleman who seemed to view us as a cash cow. The location was great, being away from the tourist area but not too far to walk to it. The beds were changed daily and the bedroom and bathroom areas were kept clean. The bar area on the ground floor was very welcoming and comfortable. Overall a reasonable city hotel in a very good location.

Room Tip: The room we ended up with was on the sixth floor, so didn't get too much traffic noise and was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking time to post your candid review following your recent stay with us!

Firstly, please allow me to apologize if our annex building lived up to your expectations. We have a wide range of customers, for this reason we have created several products and type of accommodation to satisfy every type of request and preference.

Residenza Roma Nobile is the valid alternative at the Romanico Palace Hotel, not far from such beauty created over the centuries, it is the perfect home for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy.

Customer satisfaction is our primary goal, so we give everyone the opportunity to change the original reservation, in your case with a small difference in price we granted the opportunity to enjoy your stay in the main bulding.

Booking through intermediaries sites is not easy to understand the type of room, the chosen accommodation, there is the lack of clarity, therefore we always recommend to reserve room with the hotel website , where every detail of the room is highlighted.

After the upgrade I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, the décor and aesthetics is a very important part of who we are and we have a wonderful Design Team who works closely with our owners to create a chic and sophisticated feel throughout and yet retain the warmth of welcome we pride ourselves upon.
Some have a separate lounge area, others have a private balcony with hot tub, they are the result of a skilful combination of love for beauty and maximum attention to comfort.

The area where our hotel is located is an absolute gem, it has all the quaintness, ambience and vibrancy of a true Italian ambience and at the same time offers an array of independent boutique shops, lovely little café’s and a brilliant selection of restaurants and bars. It also happens to be just 15 minutes walk from Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, as you mentioned, which makes it the perfect base from which to explore Rome.

I am thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast, entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome; soft music and different light effects for each hour of the day reflect on the hand-decorated table glass, creating a unique impression.

The Poeticus Bar is great attraction in our lobby, the relaxing atmosphere and the fondness of our barman Luca with his aperitifs and cocktails make our local a comfortable place, ideal in every moment of the day.
The menu would envy to the best wine-cellar in Italy, in addition we have a wide choice of all other drinks, now are available also typical dishes of Italian tradition (pasta, cakes ..) cooked with passion by our Executive Chef.
These a cheap price compared to the tourist traps that there are in the city center, we like to be your point of reference in every moment of your roman holiday.

Here at Romanico Palace our service philosophy has always been based on the idea of serving from the heart and I am so pleased to hear that this has been demonstrated to you.

We all hope to continue to welcome you over the coming years!

Yours sincerely
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights as part of a tour. Tiny room but not unexpected. Great location - walking distance to a bunch of places. The staff was helpful & friendly. AC was a problem - they control the temperature centrally & as a result we couldn't get the room cool enough to sleep comfortably (we found this to be the case in the hotels we stayed in throughout Italy).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our Hotel. We are glad to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have so many positive notes to underline!

Our property is a boutique hotel which is set in a historical building dating back to the beginning of the 1800. The advantage of being located in a strategic and safe area gives our Guests the possibility to find a comfortable and quiet accommodation even in the heart of buzzing Rome.

It is just a few steps away from Via Veneto, the famous avenue of Federico Fellini’s 'La Dolce Vita', that rendered it the symbol of an entire age and one of the favorite areas of many Hollywood Stars and Producers in the Fifties; this marvelous road is attended by many artists, intellectuals, diplomats and aristocrats for its restaurants, clubs, cafes and exclusive shops that continuously attract visitors from all over the world.

The Hotel offers a different variety of rooms, each one with a unique layout and design that recalls the Imperial Style, spacious bathrooms with marble and hydro massage Shower or Bathtub. All finished with a particular attention to every details.

In terms of the room size I can assure you that with 5 different room categories, we do have a room that will tick every box and not only meet but exceed your expectations. It is incredibly important for me that you do return and I hope you will give me the opportunity to show you what we do have to offer.

To this end I would be very appreciative if you would contact directly us on info@hotelromanico.com prior to your next Rome trip so I can talk through all the various options, ensure you get the very best rate available and also personally take care of every aspect of your stay.

The Night mode of 'Daikin system - easily manageable by functional infrared remote controls - sets the extraction of moisture from the environment during the night ventilation (ie without delivering additional cold air).

It is a targeted solution to the optimal comfort during the night, but also to ensure the health of users or heart disease and children.

From the central control system we put the ideal temperature recommended by the experts, but in case you don’t considers appropriate ventilation, you can easily change it from the room.

To read that you felt “helpful & friendly staff” is absolute music to my ears. We take great pride in delivering highly bespoke service experiences, delivered by passionate and genuinely enthusiastic people’s people. Your kind words are very motivating for us as a team and greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for choosing the Romanico Palace Hotel and I hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great hotel, helpful stuff, free we-fi. Great location. Our room was outstanding in size and amenities, although, as we found out later, the quarters other members of our tour group had got, were not as great as ours. The rooms are not uniform, each has its unique features. I guess we were lucky. The hotel is a short walking distance from the Spanish steps and close to many other attractions. Abundant breakfast in a cafe with a great view and ambiance. You can also order espresso or cappuccino at the counter at no extra charge when having your breakfast. Also great and sufficient bathroom amenities. We opened our balcony door and turned off air conditioner despite some street noise. This hotel was an important factor that our visit to Rome was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Marsha,

A wonderful pleasure to read you review, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us!!

Our neighborhood - Ludovisi - is an absolute gem, it has all the quaintness, ambience and vibrancy of a true Italian area and at the same time offers an array of independent boutique shops, lovely little café’s and a brilliant selection of restaurants and bars. It also happens to be just 15 minutes walk from Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, as you mentioned, which makes it the perfect base from which to explore Rome.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, the décor and aesthetics is a very important part of who we are and we have a wonderful Design Team who works closely with our owners to create a chic and sophisticated feel throughout and yet retain the warmth of welcome we pride ourselves upon.

We know that details make all the difference, and it is for this reason that we are meticulous about order, cleanliness and hygiene in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. In our experience these are the details that count the most.

The quality of a hotel is also measured by how well you sleep and thus, by the quality of your bed: the place where you will spend most of your time during your stay in our hotel. We pay particular attention to the quality of the mattresses, the types of pillows available.

We always encourage our guests to see our room types on the Romanico website, prior to booking with us as well as contacting us via e-mail, this will ensure they receive their preferred room type and view.

We have different room categories which vary significantly in size and layout and I am very confident we have a room that will tick both the space and value box for all of our guests.
Our new website is coming soon!

I am most pleased that our staff, we have an incredibly passionate team who genuinely cares and want to be part of our guest experiences and it is always incredibly motivating when their passion for service delivery is so beautifully reflected in one of our guests’ stays.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Romanico Palace and that you had the time to visit our roof garden. Our executive chef Sergio Napoli loves to pamper our guests with mediterranean food and typical Italian delicacies. It is nice to know that you had a great start in the day with our breakfast buffet.

Dear guest, we hope we will get the chance to welcome you to the Romanico Palace soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist you.

The entire team is more than delighted to make your next stay even more enjoyable!

Best wishes,
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were with a group just finishing a Med. cruise and stayed at the Romanico Palace for 3 nights, Oct. 22nd, 23rd and 24th, 2013. We were not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised with a very large, ornate, comfortable room. The rooms were not smelly at all. There was no musty or perfume odours which I really appreciated. Even though this is an old hotel, there are many modern upgrades such as a state of the art shower and bath system and free Wifi throughout the hotel. The rooms include a mini bar, TV with English movies and old TV shows, a modern safe and A/C as well as a window that opens. The rooms are kept spotless and clean towels are replenished daily.
Giulio at the front desk was very helpful recommending restaurants within walking distance and with the internet etc. The staff did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast in the roof top restaurant was quite adequate and the views are amazing. The only thing missing from breakfast was eggs. Hard boiled eggs would have been a nice touch.
As this is an old building. the elevators are small so I would recommend the stairs whenever possible. This hotel is well located and within walking distance of many sights.
The only fault we found was that the carpets in the hallways (red carpets) are quite stained and give the hotel a dirty appearance when it is really very clean. It can be noisy at night as the building is old and sound carries, but we were quite lucky with that.
I don't know if I will ever go back to Rome but I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Giffy,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Romanico Palace Hotel!

The Romanico Palace is very well located. Our guests have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful city of Rome and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Borghese gardens. The famous “Via Veneto” is by walking distance as well.

Our rooms are refined secrets that reveal themselves each time a visitor crosses the threshold, revealing a precious interior, where every detail makes sense and gains value in relation to the other elements of the décor. Each different from the other they are the result of a skillful combination of love for past and maximum attention to the comfort of modernity.

Considering the standard of our customers ( educated and refined people), for the frescoes we used a technique that gives the wall a background color veiled and shaded, that a person has mistakenly defined mold.

We know that details make all the difference, and it is for this reason that we are meticulous about order, cleanliness and hygiene in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. In our experience these are the details that count the most.

The fresh, clean fragrance is due not only to our meticulous cleaning, but also to the decision, endorsed by our clients, to make this a NO SMOKING hotel. A small sacrifice for the most hardened smokers, but a blessing in terms of health and the pleasure of staying in an altogether healthy, scented environment.

It’s very important to remember that the hotel occupies an ancient palace of 1887, we have 2 elevators for guest use, which is normally sufficient for guest traffic and I can only deduct that we must have had an elevator out for a short period of time or that there was an unusually high guest demand.

Fulvius Roof Garden welcomes guests in an elegant and refined atmosphere. From the large terrace overlooking the city you can enjoy a splendid 360° panorama of Rome, tasting the flavours of the best culinary tradition.

As far as eggs are concerned, getting our guests used to Italian tradition just for a few days is what we would like to do during your stay. Nevertheless if you are not going to break your local tradition, scrambled eggs and tasty omelet filled with various and fresh ingredients can be ordered paying an extra charge.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services. Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home and it is nice to hear that they made your stay special and unforgettable.

I am incredibly happy that you were so impressed with Giulio in particular. He is an amazing member of our Front Desk team who will simply always go the extra mile to make all our guests feel genuinely welcome.

Dear guest, we are more than delighted to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

With best wishes,
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,258 in Rome
2,329 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#167 of 1,258 in Rome
1,300 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#98 of 1,258 in Rome
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Veneto Palace Hotel
Veneto Palace Hotel
#299 of 1,258 in Rome
763 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#102 of 1,258 in Rome
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Romanico Palace

Property: Hotel Romanico Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Rome
#156 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#333 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romanico Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romanico Palace Hotel, situated in the heart of the Eternal City, is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.Each room is different and stands out due to its unique personality. The sense of beauty, the frescoes and attention to detail are testified by the Italian furniture made with an elegant combination of designs and colours. All the marble bathrooms have been renovated to be modern and functional.Entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome. We also offer a wellness area, an oasis where you can find harmony between body and soul, dedicated to all those who wish to have a wellbeing experience. The Fitness Centre offers various equipment for daily training, from the latest Technogym cardio machines to weights.The Romanico Palace Hotel is perfect for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Romanico Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanico Palace Rome
Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing