We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Romanico Palace
Ranked #286 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel has very interesting décor, a little over the top but certainly interesting. My room was spacious, had a comfortable bed, nice shower but an uninspiring view. The breakfast was reasonable. The hotel was located in a middle class suburb of Rome, within walking distance of most attractions, it is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thewearyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, we could not have asked for better feedback, “Unique” is certainly where we want to be in the eyes of our guests. Thank you for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the charm of the City breathes in the refined atmosphere of our rooms. Here the refined furniture, antique paintings, the precious tapestry that reflects the colors and patterns of the curtains, they represent a unique combination between the ancient world and the most modern facilities.

We always encourage our guests to review our room types on the Romanico website prior to booking with us as well as contacting them via e-mail, this will ensure they receive their preferred room type and view.

I absolutely agree with your regarding the brilliant location of our hotel, that you have defined “middle-class suburb of Rome”.

It is in the heart of the "Dolce Vita" of Via Veneto, open-air museum of beautiful memories that, thanks to Federico Fellini's film remains as a historical memory of the swinging 60s, a few steps from the Spanish Steps, the masterpiece of Fountain Trevi, the immense green area of Villa Borghese .

In addition to beautiful architecture, the most important factor of our position is the safety , around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

Our sole focus is to deliver the very highest of standards in both product and personal service and your positive feedback is incredibly motivating and encouraging. THANK YOU AGAIN!

I am very grateful for your personal recommendation, i hope we can be your home in Rome for many years to come and very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    592
    340
    157
    70
See reviews for
243
976
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It is really difficult to be negative about Hotel Romanico, because the staff are so lovely. The reception and bar staff were particularly friendly and helpful with useful advice and information about Rome. The room was well-decorated, clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel was a little tired and the breakfast buffet was limited. The location is quiet, but a reasonably quick and easy walk to the Spanish Steps (10 mins) and very close to the beautiful Villa Borghese (3 mins). I would happily stay here again just for the warm reception and lovely rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise, request a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Joanne,

I am thrilled to read you had such a good experience with us, thank you for posting a wonderful review following your stay!

“it is really difficult to be negative about Hotel Romanico”, these words make us truly happy, because if a simple structure is made of walls and beams, Romanico Palace is built with love and dreams...

The success is in the details: rooms are the fruit of talented artists, craftsmen and interior designers who, over time, have embellished these spaces with frescoes, precious paintings, mirrors framed with inlaid silver, priceless silk, fine linen.

Our panoramic roof garden with a breathtaking view on the majesty of Rome is the right response for a sweet awakening: quality food and a large variety of products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, stuffed croissants, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy).

Quality food is wisely selected from our renowned chef Roberta who takes care not only of the traditional Italian cuisine but with passion she is great to mix the Italian culinary tradition with the international taste.

I think that the breakfast really gets the most important meal of the day, please do not hesitate to contact me personally on alessandro.sforza@hotelromanico.com , we can still improve it also with your suggestions.

I am very happy that our staff really stood to for you, we are very fortunate to have a caring and service driven team who genuinely love looking after our guests and I think this makes all the difference.

We want to ensure our guests feel spoilt in luxurious surroundings yet retain the genuine warmth and caring hospitality that will always make our guest feel truly welcome.

Your wonderful feedback is incredibly motivating for us, THANK YOU!

I hope we can be a “home away from home” for you for many years to come and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Stayed for 3 nights on a last minute special deal. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated in a period roman style. The staff were both friendly and helpful, assisting with directions and restaurant bookings. And the hotel is in a great location, about 15 minutes pleasant walk to the trevi fountain or pantheon.

The only reason for missing one star is the lack of a bath in the room (would be nice after long day walking in the cold) and that the buffet breakfast didn't include any hot food (although this was available at an extra cost).

Overall, I would happily return if in Rome again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matty-uk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Matty,

First of all, i would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Romanico Palace.

I couldn’t agree with you more! It is absolutely the people that make the difference, our staff and their ability to deliver exceptional service that will make or break a guests’ stay.

The human element is combined with the elegance structural, I am thrilled that you found our rooms “fantastic”: their fine antique furniture, precious marbles and paintings will imbue you with a sense of awe as they set a new standard for luxury… a luxury that enthralls.

A style rich in color and emotion, not a trivial reference to the glory of the past, but a reinterpretation of history, when Rome ruled the world.

In all rooms, amenities are guaranteed up until a certain height. Depending on the category’s room chosen, there are details that can change: for example restroom with shower (like you booked with the last minute offer) or the bath ( for the superior category).

These variations go to affect also the breakfast, the location remain the Roof Garden “Fulvius” with an amazing view of the city, still the delicious buffet with all our genuine products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, stuffed croissants, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy). Only the hot foods, like scramble eggs are not included in the promotional offer.

The next time, don’t hesitate to contact us for any questions or information, we are lucky to have a booking office open 24 hours, we will answer all your question.

The tiny noticeable touches are a very key and important part of our service delivery and we hope that this, along with our commitment to make every service experience personal, genuine and above all be spoke will ensure we build long term relationships with all our guests.

We are so pleased you would definitely stay with us again and very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed at Romanico Palace for 3 nights at the RomaAmor suit and it was amazing. Luxury, great buffet and bar, room service and the BEST staff i`ve ever had the pleasure to meet. All the Staff were amazingly friendly and supportive. And giving a special credit to Natasha, for i`ve never met someone so professional and charismatic and personal at the same time. She made my staying be one to never be forgotten. I felt this home atmosphere on my whole staying. I can`t thank enough. 100% recommended!
Marco De Ornella

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Mr. De Ornella,

Thank you for writing an absolutely amazing review following your recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and incredibly grateful for your personal recommendation.

To read that you thought so highly of our service, both prior and throughout your stay at the Romanico Palace, is incredibly motivating and encouraging. We are very fortunate to have an incredible team of highly passionate people here who simply love what they do and genuinely care about our guests.

We believe this makes all the difference and your positive response confirms that we are on the right track.

I am very grateful to you for particularly highlighting Natasha; she will be thrilled when we share your review. We hang our hat on delivering memorable and personal service experiences that are professional, truly welcoming and above all, genuine.

I am delighted you enjoyed the luxury of our hotel, this quality that is not restricted to the rooms, as you have rightly pointed out also our bar and all public areas are exclusive places.

Our Bar Poeticus is a timeless setting ideal for meeting up with colleagues or a relaxing cocktail with friends after an afternoon of shopping.

And then there are works of art to be sipped… art not just because the bartender excels at his craft and serves his drinks with all the flair of one who is passionate about his work, but because of the allure of the bar itself, its classic furnishings, the beautiful crystal chandeliers, Baroque mirrors and deco appliqués.

You have defined our breakfast ”great”, the morning breakfast is a happening where we set up a nice tasty buffet.

We like the idea of making you start the day with a yummy treat!

This is the reason why we keep offering a selection of new great quality products (croissants, directly from the best roman pastry, bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits, biologic jam..), all served in an exceptional location: a terrace that offers 360° panoramic views on the majesty of Rome, unbelievable way to start the day literally looking over a paradise.

Thank you for writing about us and personally recommending the Romanico Palace to others, word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral and we value your support greatly.

Kind regards

Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we booked this 2 weeks ago for a suprise break very pleased with the outcome .
i did uopgrade and got champange choccys and a single red rose for my beloved .
roome was very good the bed a really nice sleep and very comforatble bed room was claened every day and towels were soft and warm ,
bathroom was a bit dated the spa bubble bath did not work the toilets clean .
breakfast on level 7 was ok but could have been better the crousants had been in the fridge all night as had the cake not hot breakfast choice but you can have an espresso aor amreicano freshly made
the staff are very good and will help you on any matter propmptly and willingly all in all good value comfortable but needs some tlc will be back .
one other thing a very secure area its next to the american embassy so lots of police around this is important when you see the amount of dross in rome its self watch out for the pick pockets they work in threes one distracts you the others do you al;so in rthe town centre gangs of gypsey roma beggars every where all organised as we witnessed food is very expensive as is drink and boy did we search for some thing reasonable but the architecture is absolutely stunning enjoy we di . on tip do your home work before you go distances look massive on the map but in reality all is with in walking distance .

Room Tip: upgrade for a reasonable amount
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Geoff,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments, we appreciate our TripAdvisor reviewers who really take the time out to inform other future guests of what they can expect from our hotel.

We were truly happy to read that your entire guest experience exceeded your expectations. To know that we assisted in making that visit to Rome more memorable is more important than anything else.

Art in this city is something you breathe in the air. You also breathe it in our Junior Suite. The furniture here is all antique, as are the paintings on the wall. The décor is refined, like the precious carpeting that picks up the colours and motifs of the curtains to create an atmosphere of timeless aristocracy which, nonetheless, enjoys all the benefits of modern technology.

Thre direct contact generated before booking the room had a nice successwe were able to snatch in full your wishes for a memorable romantic holiday.

Indeed our central location in the heart of Rome, just next to the famous Via Veneto, short distances from Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountian, make Romanico Hotel a wonderful and convenient place of residence.
As you have rightly emphasized, the extreme security and tranquility of our neighborhood is a crucial issue in a chaotic city like this, the hotel is in a privileged position because we are just a short walk from the U.S. Embassy and other embassies in Europe, so there is a continuous police surveillance makes form day to night.

We are proud of our panoramic roof garden, the right response for a sweet awakening: quality food and a large variety of products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy). Croissants coming from one of the bakeries who defend the “ancient flavors” style of eating, we prefer fresh to frozen product, for those who prefer to have breakfast later, there is a clear possibility that the product loses heat as nature requires, there is still the possibility to heat the product by our caring staff.

It is clear that you are very discerning well-heeled travelers. All the more important for us is that you high-lighted so many different positive guest experiences with particular staff from our Reception Staff and Housekeeping departments. Both our Front Office Manager and Assistant Manager were so pleased that you felt the recognition all our guests deserve.

Once more, thank you so much for those wonderful comments, saying that we exceeded your expectations immensely and that you have had “ a suprise break very pleased with the outcome ” ever goes straight to our hearts. Rest assured that we’ve shared all your comments with the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Yours sincerely,
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I organised a surprise mini-break to Rome for my partner's birthday and was booked into the Romanico Palace. I wanted everything to be perfect for his first trip to Rome and was not disappointed. The staff at the hotel, from Roberto and the team on the front desk to the ladies serving breakfast and the porters helping with our luggage, provided an excellent service - friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Our room in the main hotel was beautifully decorated and in practical terms was also warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is convenient with bus stops and metro stations nearby and not that far to walk to the main rail station. The 7th floor terrace is a lovely spot for a leisurely continental style breakfast looking across the rooftops. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay and would book here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Classic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, I am delighted you loved your recent stay with us, we could ask for no better feedback and I am incredibly grateful that you took the time to write about your experience.

To read that you thought so highly of our service, both prior and throughout your stay at the Romanico , is incredibly motivating and encouraging. We are very fortunate to have an incredible team of highly passionate people here who simply love what they do and genuinely care about our guests. We believe this makes all the difference and your positive response confirms that we are on the right track.

A stay in one of our Classic rooms means enjoying an unforgettable encounter with the elegance and style that distinguished Roman aristocracy: antique furniture, paintings on the wall, fine fabrics and a timeless atmosphere that will imbue you with a deep sense of peace and privacy.

Our city needs no introduction, it is a capital that delights all the senses with its spectacular beauty, stunning sunsets and romantic glow. It is a city where life and its pleasures – and sharing them with others - are a true delight.

These can be celebrated every morning from our panoramic roof garden, where it is served a marvellous breakfast: enjoy a wide range of homemade marmalades, cake, croissants coming from one of the bakeries who defend the “ancient flavors” style of eating. Then the fruit salad freshly cut only with seasonal fruits, chooping of meats and cheeses… and a delicious espresso!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed our location, Romanico Palace is a veritable jewel of Baroque elegance, within walking distance from the Borghese Art Gallery and Gardens and the heart of the city shopping district, Spanish Steps and Via Condotti where all the major houses of fashion have their ateliers.

In a big city like Rome before to choose an hotel is appropriate to inquire about the safety of the area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

Our sole focus is to deliver the very highest of standards in both product and personal service and your positive feedback is incredibly motivating and encouraging.

….. THANKS AGAIN!

We hope we can be a “home away from home” for you for many years to come and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Really nice decoration with bus station one minute walk away. You will enjoy breakfast on the 7th floor-nice view of Rome. Unfortunately you wont have the variety of coffee you would expect inRome. The stuff is kind and the room really clean although not so environment friendly-replacing all towels every day. I enjoyed my staying.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank olga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Olga,

I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and thought that we were one of the best hotels you’ve visited in Rome!

Your positive feedback is music to my ears and serves as a great motivator for us, I can’t thank you enough for your very lovely comments.

I was really happy to read that you found your room comfortable, very clean and spacious. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure that all of our guest rooms have a high standard of cleanliness and are comfortable.

Our hotel has been awarded on different booking sites just the level of cleanliness, the pride of our biggest changes from this factor, the beauty of the rooms and the wealth of detail revolve around the luster of the accommodation.

I am so pleased that you liked the kindness of our staff, we are so fortunate to be surrounded by people who truly care and love what they do and I can assure you that your kind words will go down an absolute treat with everyone here.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic roof garden, I firmly believe that it is the “icing on the cake”, located on the 7th floor , our romantic and exclusive Roof Garden offers an amazing view of Rome, a perfect location to start in the best possible way.

The Chef, Roberta Cremisini, and her staff offer perfectly prepared and elegantly buffet breakfast, a wide selection of refined national and international food as well as a choice of more simple and wholesome, yet always popular, traditional roman cuisine.

We welcome with much excitement your suggestion, as you rightly pointed in the Italy the coffee is a brief but intense moment of pleasure, we are contacting different suppliers, right to widen the range and quality of this product.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am thrilled you were impressed with all the small little details which we believe make such a big difference. I hope we will always be your preferred hotel in Rome and be a real home away from home for you in future.

I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,258 in Rome
2,331 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#167 of 1,258 in Rome
1,300 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#98 of 1,258 in Rome
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Veneto Palace Hotel
Veneto Palace Hotel
#299 of 1,258 in Rome
764 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#102 of 1,258 in Rome
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romanico Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romanico Palace

Property: Hotel Romanico Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Rome
#156 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#333 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romanico Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romanico Palace Hotel, situated in the heart of the Eternal City, is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.Each room is different and stands out due to its unique personality. The sense of beauty, the frescoes and attention to detail are testified by the Italian furniture made with an elegant combination of designs and colours. All the marble bathrooms have been renovated to be modern and functional.Entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome. We also offer a wellness area, an oasis where you can find harmony between body and soul, dedicated to all those who wish to have a wellbeing experience. The Fitness Centre offers various equipment for daily training, from the latest Technogym cardio machines to weights.The Romanico Palace Hotel is perfect for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Romanico Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanico Palace Rome
Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing