We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Settembre95
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
165
50
18
21
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
50
18
21
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We arrived at the B&B to find it easily to be greeted by the lady who would check us in. She was very rude while checking us in, and for the remainder of the trip, i cant recall her smiling once throughout our whole stay. The rooms were outdated but clean enough and the bed comfortable and clean.

The air conditioning in our room stopped working on the first day, when reporting it to the lady, she called a number and passed the phone to my husband. He then spoke to a gentlemen who spoke English who told us that WE had broken the air-conditioning as we had put it on for more than 24 hours! We had only been in Rome for 9!!! and in the Room for about 40 minutes total. The air con then stayed broken for 2 days in which Rome was having a heat wave and the temperature was in the 40's. We didn’t sleep at all. On our third day we returned to our room to find it had been fixed.

There was a mini bar in our room which was decently priced but after using it on the first day it was never restocked once.

The breakfast was terrible, the breakfast room was dirty and 2 vases of dead flowers near the food. When i said dead, i don’t mean wilted, the flowers were decaying and black! The breakfast room was full on our first day so we had nowhere to sit so decided not to eat there that day or any other. There only looked to be cereal, yoghurt and fruit juice on offer anyway.

The location of the hotel is good, it is a short walk to the bus station where there is a terminal that you can get on the open top Rome tour buses which I would highly recommend doing. There are a few restaurants and bars in the area which were good value and very nice food.

The Ice Cream (Gelato) shop opposite the hotel is Fantastic!! the staff were lovely and the ice cream out of this world! try their Crepes they are to die for!! Its a Must!

Overall Room and Location OK.
Service And Breakfast – Poor
Location – Good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miss_pink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The room was OK, that's the only half-good thing I can say about this place, that said: the hotel is far away from everything you'll want to see in Rome, is about 25 minutes walking from Trevi Fountain, which is the closest monument to the hotel, the street outside is too noisy, the towels, shampoo, soap and toilet paper wasn't replaced during the three days I stayed there, the breakfast is really poor and the breakfast room is too small, barely big enough for five people to fit in there. But the worst thing is the recepcionist (called Maria), who I believe is also the owner, she may seem nice the first time, but after that she's arrogant, rude and totally helpless, the first morning, during breakfast, I was about to make myself a coffee when she entered the room and started shouting at me like and insane person, she doesn't speak neither English nor Spanish so I still don't know what was it I did so wrong for her to act like that.
The one good thing about this terrible place is the Gelateria just in front of the hotel.
So, long story short, avoid this place, you can find better and cheaper places in Rome if you look a little deeper.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from this place as you can
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I reserved through online, but B&B does not accept credit cards. Room was small but ok. The problem is that management is rude and helpless, especiually when it comes to leaving the B&B.
I had really horrible time picking up the luggage I left. It was a matter of luck that I got it at all. To let people in the management has to go down 4 floors which they are reluctant to do. Stay away from it if you can!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My friend and I booked this b&b as a part of our Tour of Italy vacation. Thus far it has been our worst accommodation in terms of hospitality, service and quality. We arrived at Settembre 95 at about 6 pm on Monday, July 23. No one answered when we rang the bell, so after 15 minutes of waiting with all our luggage on the corner we went to the pharmacy next door to use the phone. The proprietor answered and came down stairs to let us in.

Check-in was probably the most courteous she was with us during our entire 3 night stay. She spoke no English except for maybe the word payment, which she used often while hounding us for money two of the three nights. We had established, in broken Italian, that we'd be paying the morning of our check-out when we arrived. And we payed the city tax upfront. But the proprietor was persistent and rude. She hovered over us while we had our coffee in the morning. She approached us well after midnight as we were coming back from a long day of sightseeing. She called out to us as we were leaving in the morning... It was relentless!

Beyond that, there were multiple issues with the room. First, it was cramped even for two people, though we hadn't expected too much from an inexpensive place in Rome. Second, the light in our bathroom broke our first night there. We brought it to the proprietor's attention. She stormed in, fidgeted with the switch, threw her hands up and stormed back out. So without a resolution, the bathroom light remained on for the duration of our stay. Third, our air conditioning read 17 degrees Celsius, but was never colder that 76 degrees (Fahrenheit), leaving us to suffocate in the summer heat. When we did open the windows, we were "gently" rocked to sleep by the sound of Vespas, buses and every other noise one could imagine on the street below.

Also, the proprietor breezed in and out of our room as she pleased while we were out, (she moved things around and took the money we paid for mini bar use), but never once did we get clean linens, towels or any attempt at tidying the room.

Finally, the proprietor insisted we check out at 10, though it was clearly stated on the back of our door that check out was at 11, she yelled at us.... YELLED... When we took her the sign to show her it read 11. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel unless you like poor service, broken utilities and to be rushed out after paying 70 euro a night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Room was fine. And breakfast was small and receptionist didn't speak english. But only for night and sleep it was fine, only street was noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lukas_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews