We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well maintained and good value for money”
Review of Settembre95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Settembre95
Ranked #2,201 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2010

It was our first trip to Rome and we went there to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We wanted to avoid the conventional glam and glitz of expensive or branded hotels and instead decided to opt for a quiet and hassle free stay at a smaller place.

Staying at a BB sounded like a good idea and so we chose Settembre 95. We knew this could be a bit of a gamble, especially in view of very few reviews, but now we can honestly say it was worth it and totally paid off.

Settembre 95 is a calm and comfortable place set on the top floor of a large building in the centre of Rome. Well served by bus routes and with close proximity to both Republica underground station and Termini train station the BB is a perfect hub for exploring Rome and moving around is really easy.

The room was clean, well maintained and in a good condition. All standard items such as towels, soap etc were there and if we needed anything else like iron, it wasn't a problem. The room also felt very secure and cosy. Bathroom was brand new and free wife was available.

The price of our room also included continental breakfast, which was sufficient and satistactory. Staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely made our stay very pleasant.

Overall, Settembre 95 is a quiet place that offers a comfortable stay in a good location and with very friendly staff. It's certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raf6652001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

over the years i have been to rome many times, this was the 1st time i had stayed in a b&b. it was fab!
location, fab
rooms, quaint and rustic
staff. very helpful
located close to termini station but far enough away not to hear it, great restaurants the other side of porta pia. good transport links, perfect location to stay in rome without the excesive cost of staying in a beautiful capital city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellingandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed here one night with my husband on our last nigh in Italy ater 2 weeks of traveling. I was a bit nervous because there wasn't that many reviews but was PLEASANTLY surprised!!!! The staff was VERY frendly and helpful with dinner recommendations. The room was quite large and although the bathroom was a tight squeeze it had all the necessities and some. The bed was large and my husband said it was his best night sleep of the trip. Our room faced the street and I thought it was very noisy. If we were staying there longer I would have asked for a quieter room but it was the best place to end our vacation. I was also thrilled with the internet connection and refridgerator! Also, it was very convenient location to the train station. A bit of a walk to some of the sights but nothing a little walking and bus rides can't fix. There is a bus stop very close by!
I would stay there again (in a quieter room)!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank attytude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I stayed there, with my mom and my boyfriend!!... is a very nice place, very clean, very nice, the owners are such a sweet couple!.....
The rooms are cool.... the bathrooms are new renovated.......... is a cheap place to stay in Rome compare to the other.....and is really good....for normal people.... but i recommend it.....and of course i would like to go back there when i go to Rome again........
I slept wonderfull, was not noisy....the windows close very hermetic, so the sound from the street u don´t hear it.......
but really, i think was a good place, cheap, and SWEET COUPLE the owners!.....and very very polite and educated!!!...... hej hej fra Danmark :P

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndreasCphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Small establishment - just 6 bedrooms - in a period building near the Porta Pia. Convenient for people arriving by train at the main Termini - but not too close ! - and only a 5 minute walk from the metro station at castro pretorio which then puts the Colosseum and the touristie area of rome only a couple of stops away. The accomodation is simple but clean and plenty of room in the bedrooms - breakfast in the small breakfast room is restricted to juice/coffee/croissants, yoghurt etc but quite adequate. Staff are very friendly and made us feel at home for the 5 nights we were there - good value for money in an expensive city for a short break and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cpvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Baltic
#1,113 of 1,271 in Rome
390 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#459 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#822 of 1,271 in Rome
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#423 of 3,782 in Rome
288 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Luna Romana
La Luna Romana
#2,382 of 3,782 in Rome
319 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settembre95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settembre95

Address: Via XX Settembre, 95, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,201 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £33 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settembre95 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Settembre95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settembre 95 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing