We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in the center of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ariane T
1 review
“Relaxing in the center of Rome”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location of the house is realy nice, quiet and green but still in the center. Close to all facilities. The owners gave us good advice about restaurants and practical things.
There was no tea at breakfast, but I supose you don't go to Italy to drink tea ;-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJLovgren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful sanctuary tucked into the bustling city!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Alessandro and Valentina where wonderful hosts! The house is a little oasis amongst the hustle of the city. The room was clean and very cute. Just as the pictures show. The shared space allowed us to get to know some great folks from around the world. We took advantage of both the dinner prepared by Alessandro and the car service for the airport. We couldn't be happier with both. The lasagna and bruschetta were to die for! Also, Alessandro gave us get tips to see the city. Overall great experience!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable, and convenient location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Green House Colosseo is a charming bit of land in the middle of the city, literally minutes from the Coliseum. The metro was close, as well, and utilized it to get to the Vatican. Alexandro and Valentina were warm and welcoming, and answered any questions that we might have had. They also gave a few pointers and references for places eat, get good coffee, etc.

The room was cozy and comfortable, perfect for me and my husband. The kitchen, which is shared spaced with the adjacent room, was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneyoung...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had to give 5 stars!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Are you looking for a place to stay in Rome?? Check this place right now! I just came back from Rome after staying in the Green house Colosseo for 5 nights. Everything you can see in the pictures are exactly how it looks like. Beautiful place to stay in Rome and comfortable to walk to any sightseeing locations except the Vatican City (this one is actually far from anywhere, but there is a metro really close to the place). What I loved about this place is the hosts, Alexandro and Valentina! I used the ride service from Airport to the place and expected to wait at least 10min as usual but Alexandro was waiting for me outside. Impressive!!! Also, he gave a lot of tips about Rome where to see where to eat etc which all helped enjoying the Rome! I cannot say everything what the hosts helped but they were the best hosts that I ever had :) The place is also safe and quiet with a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around. I was walking around even after the midnight but it was calm and safe. Hopefully you can also enjoy staying in this place as I enjoyed!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm environment
Liked least: The bed was to small (i'm tall anyway)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlbertoSb...
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Localização, decoração, tranquilidade
Liked least: Dividir a casa com outros (melhor reservar a propriedade inteira)
Travelling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;