We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious accommodation in trendy Trastevere”
other travellers have booked this property
Ampio soggiorno con divani letto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ampio soggiorno con divani letto
Living Dining Room Living Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Ampio soggiorno con divani letto
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Ampio soggiorno con soffitti a cassettoni
Living Dining Room
Ampio soggiorno
Living Dining Room
Ampio soggiorno con finestre
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Tavolo da pranzo con sedie
Living Dining Room
Ampio soggiorno con tavolo da pranzo
Living Dining Room
Particolari
Living Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Soffitto a travi in legno
Living Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Living Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Camera da letto matrimoniale con servizio
The Twin Bedroom
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Cucina con penisola
View From Living Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Cucina
Arco con mattoncini a faccia vista
Kitchen
Cucina
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrata con cucina a vista
View From Living Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View From Living Dining Room
View From Living Dining Room
Street
Street
View From Living Dining Room
Portone
View From Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Entrance
View From Twin Bedroom Bathroom
camera da letto matrimoniale con armadio
Particolari
Ingresso con angoliera
Kitchen
Portone
Vicolo del Bologna
Vicolo del Bologna
dintorni
Vicolo del Bologna
particolari
servizio con doccia
servizio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JohnandMa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, very roomy and functional apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is large and has absolutely everything required for self catering, but needs a bit of TLC. OK for our needs as we were only there for 3 days so out all day walking anyway. Bathroom and shower more compact that it looks on the pictures.

Some nice touches like the coffee, tea and sugar - we brits love a cuppa.

Quite a lot of stone stairs up to the apartment, no lift. Stairs are uneven and a little slippy - could be dangerous for the less sure footed.

The windows only have single panes of glass and you can hear everything from the street below - whether this is evening rowdiness, or 5am trash collections. You can also hear noise from the other apartments.

The best thing by far about the apartment is the location in Trastevera, which is fabulous, lots of restaurants and bars with the hussle-bussle factor. Lots of pretty cobbled streets opening up to squares and various stalls dotted about selling all sorts of souvenirs.

For people who like a bit of TV, there are no English channels - we didn't really have time for this but I know some people like a bit of background noise when they are getting ready of an evening.

To summarise - was ok for our needs but nothing to rave about. However, great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joliolio2
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“spacious accommodation in trendy Trastevere”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The layout is spacious, and the bedroom/bath is at the back, where it's quieter. There was a nice breeze even in hot weather. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was also nice but the shower is tiny! Although we didn't do any cooking there, it seemed that the kitchen was well equipped. There are about 30 steep steps to the apartment, so if you are older or have trouble climbing, this would be an issue. Lots of good restaurants and people watching nearby in this trendy area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneyl...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Neighborhood, Clean, and Perfect for my Dad and I!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The overall standout for this apartment was just the wonderful neighborhood! Staying in Trastevere made my dad and I feel like locals for the week we were in Rome. There was great nightlife (but our street was quiet enough at night for me to sleep with the windows open), fabulous food, and lots of cute little shops. All the amenities we could have needed were provided. The ONLY drawback would be the tiny shower (haha) and the lackluster wifi connection from the main bedroom.
Everything was clean and up to date. The apartment is also close to several bus stops, which made it very easy to get around!! Michela was very willing to help and offer suggestions or advice!

Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights for our first visit to Rome at the end of our three-week honeymoon in southern Italy, and it was exactly what we needed in terms of a comfortable home-base that allowed us to explore the city at our own pace. This apartment is literally located in the centre of some of the best places to eat, drink, and relax in Trastevere, yet it is super quiet, comfortable, and extremely safe. Michele made our stay very easy by helping to arrange professional car transfers to and from the airport, checking up on us via email during our stay to make sure we were doing well and having a good time, and by providing us with a good map along with directions to major attractions and personal recommendations for bars, restaurants, and cafes of different kinds. We followed most of her recommendations and we were very happy that we did--especially regarding the local craft beer spot, which made these two young Torontonians feel at home on their first night in Rome! The apartment is spacious and comfortable with a great kitchen, and it really did feel like home even though we didn't cook anything more than breakfast. Not only did we enjoy the neighbourhood (with a wide variety of food and drink options for all budgets, interests, and ages) but also the close proximity of other attractions and neighbourhoods within the city, all accessible either within a 30 minute walk or by taking a short taxi ride from the local square. We also loved having a cool and quiet spot to take a little nap in the middle of the day--essential for Rome in August. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, as we were genuinely sad to leave and we will definitely try to come back again and stay at Vacanze Remane Trastevere in future--we've already urged many friends and family to do the same!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G
1 review
“A brilliant flat in the bustle of Rome's Trastevere district.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is light, spacious and airy. In the robust and often noisy life that is Trastevere, we found a haven. Michela was a thoughtful, honest host. She waited and met us when our flight was delayed and showed genuine warmth and concern for our welfare. She helped with our luggage and made sure we were comfortable, gave us directions to nearby supermarkets and left us maps.

The bedroom with beautiful bedlinen was at the back of the flat with a window onto quiet courtyards of neighbours. Of course this area is noisy and boisterous with an enthusiastic nightlife, so just enjoy it, knowing that a quiet bedroom awaits. The flat had an air conditioner, dishwasher, washing machine...everything you could want. Michela left oils, coffee and condiments of all sorts. We cooked for several nights of our week and everything was at hand. When we wanted to eat out we were spoilt for choice in this exciting area of Rome. She organised for all linen and towels to be changed midweek - so appreciated and unexpected.
Our stay in Trastevere was fabulous and the flat was a highlight. Although it is on the second floor with very steep stairs, we didn't have a problem. In fact we became a fitter 60-something couple. A big thankyou to Michela.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noisypear...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We would stay again any time. Walking distance to the Vatican, Colosseum, and Jewish Ghetto.- if you can manage uneven cobblestones and a mile walk.
The apartment is lovely on a quiet street with restaurants every few feet. You need to be able to walk up 2 flights of steep stairs and the shower is tiny. Just helpful to know but not a drawback for s.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotrave...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location in Trastevere”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice and clean appartment situated in a very good spot in Trastevere.
The + of the appartment is that it is located in a little quiet street behind piazza Triluso. During the night the streets are very busy and noisy but this particular street is nice and quiet. The appartment was very well equiped, warm and the wifi connection was working properly. Many good & fancy reastuarants around the flat, so there is no reason to leave this trendy area and move to another location for drinks and food. The Vatican is at a walking distance as most of the central monuments. If you are a runner, the flat is very convenient because there is a running route next to Tiber river, which is only 5 minutes away .
The - were that if you carry a lot of luggage you will have some problems getting in to the appartment. The building is rather old and there is no elevator. Another thing that was not that nice is that when I checked in the owner requested additional fee for the final cleaning. So, the price is not what you book through trripadvisor. You should also consider the additional fee for cleaning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The extra fee for final cleaning
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing