We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab location but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Navona First
Ranked #1,147 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fab location but...”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just to be clear, we booked a room in residenza navona first but got a room in residenza san pantaleo. Great location. but otherwise you get very little for your money. Very small room, minute shower, no breakfast, no staffed reception , room only cleaned once during our three night stay.Wifi was fine, but we never got the TV to work. Quite expensive for that.

Room Tip: We had a room facing into the inner court. not much of a view but at leaset there was no street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mango2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    59
    20
    11
    14
See reviews for
37
96
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed at this property recently with my wife. Although I would not really complain about anything in particular, I think for the price range that we paid at this property, you can perhaps find a better option in town as this property has a remote reception with scheduled hours of operation. And rooms are quite small. Location is great close to Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

What a lovely little gem in the centre of Rome. We ended up there after the accomodation that we booked fell through at the last minute, literally!
Nadia was very friendly, ever so helpful and made us feel welcome. We stayed for three nights, four days. The room was just right for the three of us with a spare bed (we had it folded away as we didn't need it and it allowed us for more room). We were lucky enough to have been given the room with a private terrace so could eat breakfast outside. The room was modern and very clean as someone came everyday. We had to share the kitchen with other people but this was never a problem.
The apartment couldn't have been in a better place. We walked to all major tourist attractions and only used the bus to go to the airport and back. It is situated in a buzzing neighbourhood and yet the street is quiet in the evening. It is safe to walk around at any time (day and evening). There is a supermarket and lots of restaurants only 5mins away. The restaurant in the corner of the street is brilliant and we recommend it!
We would definitely go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexandraD74-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel located in between Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona. We havent used any public transportation except from/to airport. So its possible to walk to everwhere, its that central :) there is no elevator though its only two floors up. Make sure you read instructions given bu the hotel carefully as the rooms you will stay and their reception are two different places. Where you stay was converted from old house. We found our room very comfortable and we will deff consider staying here again next time in rome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flores
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great value for the money! Finding affordable CLEAN, safe, accommodations in the center of Rome, especially when exchanging US dollars isn't the easiest thing, but we are glad a friend recommended this place! It's very simple, but very comfortable, has nice hot showers, modern rooms, and the decor is really cheerful and unique. Not every hotel has character, so this was quite refreshing. Safe to walk around at night, walking distance to almost anything one could want to do in the city, and busses stop practically at the door. There's also a supermarket, pharmacy, and fresh farmers market close by, so it's very practical. It can get a little lively at night, but it IS the center of Rome, so this was hardly surprising. Absolute peace and quiet is not really easy to find In the center of any city I've seen, and a small price to pay to truly be In the heart of such a fabulous city. The lady who ran the place was extremely nice (her name was Serena), and really explained everything very well when we checked in....even in most 5 star hotels they just copy your passport, hand you your key and abandon you to the wolves, so this was personal attention that was truly above par. She gave us some great restaurant recommendations too! We don't speak Italian, but the fact she spoke a little English was really helpful and we managed to communicate......so her patience with us was very appreciated. We'd love to go back to Rome in the future and hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms are different sizes and each one has its own flavor....if you need a bigger room its best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed in one of the rooms off corso vittorio emanuele. Arrived back at midnight on the last night and the door into the apartment building wasn't working, the key just kept turning in the lock without opening it. Tried ringing the number on their card but there was no answer. Also tried ringing the other doorbells in the apartment building, and even flagged down a passing police car to ask if they could try contacting the owners but no luck. Eventually had to check into another hotel nearby at around 1am, which was no easy task at that hour of the morning. I returned the following morning at 7am as we had to catch a flight at 9 and eventually got in when someone else was leaving. We dropped the keys in the box as we left as there was still no-one at the offices across the road. Once back home I contacted the hotel to get refunded for the last night... pretty reasonable request given the circumstances I thought. They refused to give me back the money I had given them for the last night, I kept getting pawned off with excuses like the "director" was on holidays every time I rang etc. Eventually I just gave up, despite having to pay for another hotel for that night and the fact that it was their responsibility to ensure that I could actually get into the room I had paid them to stay in. Would not stay there again after that experience. The lock breaking can be put down to bad luck I suppose but as far as I'm concerned the failure to refund money for the last night was extremely bad form.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank performingflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Four of us girls spent 3 nights here in September 2012 before heading to Tuscany. Tucked away down the tiniest of backstreets we had one great big window and a tiny shower, a well stocked kitchen in the communal area and comfortable dining table - we said hello to fellow guests but did our own thing. Clean, comfortable, well looked after - for the price we couldn't fault it. Would go back and would recommend to others. FAB. (The lift in the building where reception is is terrifying).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceylittlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#494 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#565 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Mama's Home Rome
Mama's Home Rome
#281 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori 27 Suites
Campo de' Fiori 27 Suites
#2,062 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza San Pantaleo
Residenza San Pantaleo
#1,340 of 3,620 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Piazza Farnese Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Navona First? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Navona First

Property: Residenza Navona First
Address: Piazza della Cancelleria 77, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,147 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Navona First 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona First is a newly-refurbished B&B. All rooms are finely decorated and furnished, and are equipped with en-suite facilities. The B&B is located in the heart of the medieval district, in a 13th-century-building only 50 meters away from Piazza Navona, and 30 meters away from Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Farnese. Navona First is on the second floor of the three-storey-building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residenza Navona First reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Navona First Hotel Rome
Residenza Navona 1st

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing