We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful private tour of Nero's Rome”

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.51*
and up
In-Depth Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
More Info
US$94.51*
and up
In-Depth Vatican Tour with Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica
More Info
US$64.60*
and up
Ancient City Of Rome: The Essential Tour
Ranked #14 of 802 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful private tour of Nero's Rome”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our private tour today of Nero's Rome with underground Coliseum with Cinzia was wonderful. She is an excellent guide and added so much to our enjoyment of these amazing sites with rich historical facts. I highly recommend this tour, and Cinzia as your guide. Karen D, USA

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kdindixie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,854
    81
    22
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Through Eternity offered a uniformly outstanding experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We returned from Rome ten days ago. During our trip we experienced 4 tours with Through Eternity Guides. Ivana, Francesca, Katerina and Monica. With whom we toured The Vatican, Rome (evening walking tour), the Forum/Colliseum, Pompeii. The tours and the guides were phenomenal. The guides were all extremely flexible, well organized and very knowledgeable. Above all the seemed to love their work and the treasures they were sharing with us. My wife and I had our two teens with us and our guides were able to keep all of us fully engaged for tours that ranged from 3 to 5 hours. We have been to most of these places before but the experience was significantly enriched with these guides. We all highly recommend Through Eternity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joanneandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in Italy - difference between a good trip and a great trip!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Going on "Through Eternity tours" added such an incredible depth of understanding and richness to our time in Italy. I cannot say enough about how good this company's tours and more importantly their guides are. The quality and professionalism are obvious the moment you meet them. We went on 4 private tours in Rome and 1 in Florence. They are not boring lectures or recitation of facts ; you really get insight into what you are seeing. It is more like touring with a "good but very knowledgable" friend. I would take any one of the tours/guides all over again they were so enjoyable. There was also a flexibility to spend more or less time in certain areas depending on interest. The tours we took in Rome were: Vatican Museums and St. Peter's - The In-depth Experience" (Federica), The Rome of Julius Caesar and Michelangelo: Roman Forum, Colosseum, and the great piazzas (Alessia), Underground Rome: ancient and medieval" (Katia) and "Borghese Gallery: The Never-ending Experience of Art" (Federica). In Florence, we went on the Essence of Florence tour with Constanza. Worth every penny and a fabulous experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Love and Death: 2700 Years of Scandals tour”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an excellent tour with Thomas and would highly recommend him. We were fortunate to have him all to ourselves so ours was actually a private tour. We were amazed how much ground we covered and how much we learned. The tour was much more than just a walk among the sites, but more of an in-depth philosphical discussion of life then and now. We had been to Rome many years ago, so this tour was perfect for refreshing our memories of Rome, but also for expanding our knowledge and understanding. We especially appreciated the way Thomas related the history of ancient Rome to our modern world making the past feel closer and more relevant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best part of our Europe trip!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our tours of the Vatican with Katia and the Roman Forum/Colosseum with Luca were incredible. They could answer any question we had, were incredibly knowledgeable and you could tell they LOVED what they do. It was like having a crash course on history from experts in the field. DO NOT go to Rome without booking these two tours with Through Eternity!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marloudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing