We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Arenula Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arenula Suites
Ranked #119 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We found the rooms excellently furnished and very clean. The batrooms were very well equiped. The WiFi worked well and the service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fine and served nicely and on time.
The elevator is a little old fashioned but it added to the charm of the building with its statue and courtyard.
For us the proximity to the Ghetto and kosher restaurants was very important.
Well done Armando and thanks for all your help.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms and they are all seem fine but slightly vary in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Direttore at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your nice words. We are happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay and we hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
83
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location; just a 30 second walk from the Via Arenula tram stop, jfirst stop over the river if you are heading in to the city, where tram no.8 will take you to and from Roma Trastevere Stazione. This means you do not have to go anywhere near Termini if you are flying in to Fiumicino, get the train to Trastevere instead, far less stressful! Also less than 5 minutes walk to Campo de' Fiori, 10 minutes to Piazza Navona and 20-25 minutes to the Colosseum. It is also 3 minutes from the Argentina bus stops, giving you access to the wider city. The rooms are modern and airy and have decent sized shower rooms. You get free refreshments; tea, coffee, fruit juice cartons, water bottles and even a bottle of vino rosso! There is a Co-Op just around the corner, a Tabacchi a few doors down Via Arenula, a chemist and a bank and a post office just across the road. Everything you need is within easy reach. Staff are very helpful and friendly and on site until about 8pm ish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoppingGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a comment. We are happy to have given you a pleasant stay and we hope to see you soon from us.

Kind regards, arrivederci!

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quaint and Roman exterior with trendy modern interior. Very comfortable and convenient in both location and amenities. Good value. I liked the special touches they provided such as slippers, wine and top shelf toiletries. Quiet street and yet very close to top attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3339Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Direttore at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. When we read positive comments like yours, we are happy to have done our job well. We hope to see you soon in our hotel, thank you.

Best regards.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juelsminde, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Arenula Suites in on the 2nd floor of an old luxury apartment Building from about 1700, situated in the very center of Rome. Nearly everything is within walking distance so it's possible to try a new restaurant every day.
The hotel is a kind of surprise within these old walls with very nice modern rooms with modern furnishings. Bathroom also is also spaceous and modern.
Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning at an agreed time on a tray.
So perfect for sleep well, eat well and walkabout !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for submitting your comment. The guest reviews always help us to improve our service. We are very happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay. We hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very skeptical of having rented this place for a 5 day stay in Rome ... Little did we know that this became our favorite places to stay during our recent vacation. The room was excellent! Breakfast brought to our Room! Bathroom was brand new and perfectly set up. The bedroom size was perfect as well! To ad to this the staff was very professional and willing to help in whatever our needs were. Armando is doing an excellent job in managing this place and his staff is a testament to this. Thank you Armando and Staff! We will certainly return to this place.

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms but I am sure they are just as excellent....the place could not have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cataskein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest

Thanks for the nice and kind words for me and all the staff. We are very happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay. We hope to see you soon from us.

Kind regards.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fabulous location in an authentic old building. Our apartment was contemporary, clean,and very comfortable. Perfectly placed for exploring Rome by foot, or by nearby public transport. The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your nice words. We are happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay and we hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of the best hotels that we have stayed in our world travels for the past 40 years. The location, cost performance, quality of comfort, and above all the people. Particularly, Armando, the front desk clerk, is superb - just efficient, dependable, and very kind. We really had great "Roman Holidays." Masako

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masako H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Masako,

thanks for your kind words, we are always very happy when we read the reviews of our guests, especially when they are positive! Our objective is to improve every day the service, thanks to the advice of our guests.

We hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.
Armando, Arenula Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#61 of 1,256 in Rome
165 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#720 of 1,256 in Rome
416 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Jb Relais Luxury
Jb Relais Luxury
#348 of 3,643 in Rome
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Maison Giulia
Maison Giulia
#104 of 3,643 in Rome
508 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residence Regola
Residence Regola
#284 of 3,643 in Rome
186 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#46 of 3,643 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenula Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenula Suites

Property: Arenula Suites
Address: Via Arenula 41, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites of the structure Arenula Suites, located in a building of 700 in Via Arenula, a street in central Rome, just a few minutes walk from Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon and all historical places of the capital. The 5 guestrooms at Arenula Suites are equipped with every comfort: satellite plasma TV, air conditioning, safety deposit box Wi-Fi, private bathroom with shower, breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Arenula Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing