We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenula Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
118
30
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
30
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationold fashioned liftjewish ghettoevery morningtrip to romehelpful with directionscroissantsapartment buildingpiazza navonafree wificomfortable roomnice staymain attractionshotel is locatedtramsitesproximity
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We found the rooms excellently furnished and very clean. The batrooms were very well equiped. The WiFi worked well and the service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fine and served nicely and on time.
The elevator is a little old fashioned but it added to the charm of the building with its statue and courtyard.
For us the proximity to the Ghetto and kosher restaurants was very important.
Well done Armando and thanks for all your help.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms and they are all seem fine but slightly vary in size.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Direttore at Arenula Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your nice words. We are happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay and we hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location; just a 30 second walk from the Via Arenula tram stop, jfirst stop over the river if you are heading in to the city, where tram no.8 will take you to and from Roma Trastevere Stazione. This means you do not have to go anywhere near Termini if you are flying in to Fiumicino, get the train to Trastevere instead, far less stressful! Also less than 5 minutes walk to Campo de' Fiori, 10 minutes to Piazza Navona and 20-25 minutes to the Colosseum. It is also 3 minutes from the Argentina bus stops, giving you access to the wider city. The rooms are modern and airy and have decent sized shower rooms. You get free refreshments; tea, coffee, fruit juice cartons, water bottles and even a bottle of vino rosso! There is a Co-Op just around the corner, a Tabacchi a few doors down Via Arenula, a chemist and a bank and a post office just across the road. Everything you need is within easy reach. Staff are very helpful and friendly and on site until about 8pm ish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShoppingGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a comment. We are happy to have given you a pleasant stay and we hope to see you soon from us.

Kind regards, arrivederci!

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quaint and Roman exterior with trendy modern interior. Very comfortable and convenient in both location and amenities. Good value. I liked the special touches they provided such as slippers, wine and top shelf toiletries. Quiet street and yet very close to top attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3339Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Direttore at Arenula Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. When we read positive comments like yours, we are happy to have done our job well. We hope to see you soon in our hotel, thank you.

Best regards.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Arenula Suites in on the 2nd floor of an old luxury apartment Building from about 1700, situated in the very center of Rome. Nearly everything is within walking distance so it's possible to try a new restaurant every day.
The hotel is a kind of surprise within these old walls with very nice modern rooms with modern furnishings. Bathroom also is also spaceous and modern.
Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning at an agreed time on a tray.
So perfect for sleep well, eat well and walkabout !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for submitting your comment. The guest reviews always help us to improve our service. We are very happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay. We hope to see you soon from us.

Best regards.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very skeptical of having rented this place for a 5 day stay in Rome ... Little did we know that this became our favorite places to stay during our recent vacation. The room was excellent! Breakfast brought to our Room! Bathroom was brand new and perfectly set up. The bedroom size was perfect as well! To ad to this the staff was very professional and willing to help in whatever our needs were. Armando is doing an excellent job in managing this place and his staff is a testament to this. Thank you Armando and Staff! We will certainly return to this place.

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms but I am sure they are just as excellent....the place could not have been cleaner! The rooms have new air condition/heating. Any room would be nice as their windows seem to block out noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cataskein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseLoftRome, Proprietario at Arenula Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest

Thanks for the nice and kind words for me and all the staff. We are very happy that our hotel you've got a happy stay. We hope to see you soon from us.

Kind regards.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews