We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
327
29
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
29
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningbologna metro stationcasa ditea coffeegreat place to stayroom was spaciouscroissantssynagoguegiadajewishchabadbusneighborhoodprinterhostsaccommodationsmap
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me,my husband and my two daughters came just for a night after a hectic day of travelings and we felt so at home. Giada greeted us with her warm smile and took care of everything and made sure we were ok , she showed us any information we would need.
The room was clean, there were even little blankets for my toddler daughters and crib,they thought of everything!
In the morning we met a couple also staying and the Home and we couldn't stop talking of how wonderful it was to stay in the Home!
A to top it all when we were already in the taxi going to the airport the owner came down to give us some breakfast because we left really early in the morning!! who does that?
I just have to say THANK YOU hOME OF ROME!!
We will definately come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mushki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Mushki,

I really thank you so much for this kind review!

Hope to see you soon again with your sweet family! Next time should be more than one night!!

Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A very nice and clean place in a good location
They helped us a lot in everything we needed
It was much more then bed and breakfast,they give nice kosher breakfast
and also during all the day you can have cold or hot drinks,and more....
we realy felt at home and we recommend very much!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivka61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Rivka thank you!

To read that you felt at home is the best compliment we could receive!

Hope to see you soon again to impress again you and your daughters!

J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Once again, this August we had two wonderful stays at The Home in Rome. The first time with our family, we had two rooms, both with private bath. The second time, only the two of us. We would not consider staying anywhere else while in Rome. The personnel are wonderful--like having our own family in Rome; the accommodations are excellent and clean; the food Eva ordered for us for Shabbos was tasty and very plentiful. In fact, we did not finish it either time we were there. The location is perfect, close to kosher shopping, pizza, and restaurants. Transportation is convenient. Shuls are also close, and if you are subject to getting lost, Avraham will stop and take you to shul on Shabbos morning. We highly recommend The Home in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifhjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Many thanx!

Hope to see you soon again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.

Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean, neat, Eva, Avraham and thier assistant Delya were always their to assist us. The breakfasts were fine and the location very convenient to Bus and Metro. Omne small word of caution, all the TV stations are in Italian.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review!

Come to visit us again!

J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in this bed and breakfast back in late May and it was just right for what we needed. It was in a quiet residential neighborhood away from all the tourists and crowds. It was easy to get to the metro which was very close by and easy to use, and allowed simple access to many of the sights in Rome. The bed and breakfast was scrupulously clean and snacks were available in the dining area for us to help ourselves. The famous jam tart was delicious and we kept taking little slivers until we had eaten more than we should have! We certainly have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone, although we found it totally by accident.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonP542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you Sharon for your kind review!

Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews