We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sachiko F...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our plane was delayed, so we arrived around 21:15 at the apartment but both Francesca and Gio were kindly waiting for us. The apartment was clean, cosy and perfectly suitable for 2-3 people. The location was perfect! Easy to get everywhere but away from all the hustle of other tourists. I definitely recommend using the bus to get to city centers. It's easy and you get to see the sites. Being able to cook your own food in the kitchen is a huge plus (which you cannot do in hotels)! Since my stay at Francesca & Gio's was 10 nights, you definitely start to yearn for home cooked meals after a couple of days! Instead of eating out everyday, you can go to a close by supermarket and experiment with all the different cheeses and pasta.
In the little fridge, there was a jar of homemade jam made by gio's father.... it was absolutely wonderful!! Gio also brought over a slice of apricot tart his father made ( the apricots are grown in the couple's garden ) which disappeared in a matter of seconds! All in all I am SO glad I stayed here; the location is great, the owners are warm and sweet and the apartment is cosy!
I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Francesca &Gio!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kindness! You will be always welcome :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srwhit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed our time here, very welcoming owners who spoke excellent English, the appartment was located a short walk away from the metro station which alowed access to the rest of the city. Because of the appartments location you can expirence the real Rome with out falling in to the tourist traps of the direct centre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitshu
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Perfecto !”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent hosts, super hospitality, this is the second time I have visited Rome and the second time I stayed there.
Not too far from the metro station either and a quiet neighborhood made for excellent stay.
I've told my all my friends visiting Rome to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie G
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment, peaceful, with everything you need. The bed was very comfortable and I liked small details. The location was only a few minutes from the metro station which can easily take you to all the places in Rome. There's also a supermarket and nice bar really close to the apartment. Francesca was very friendly and welcoming, and gave us a good introduction to the apartment, and also recommended good things to visit in the city. It's great choice for stay in Roma. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraFlavi...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely great. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. There were a lot of essentials provided and a utensil stocked kitchen. Overall it was an amazing stay and I will definitely recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asun P
Province of Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing