We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auditorium di Mecenate
Ranked #391 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Traveling with a group of four mid-twenties females and we loved our stay at the Auditorium di Mecenate. We had to depart at 4 a.m. in the morning to catch a flight and the receptionist helped coordinate our taxi to the airport and had coffee delivered to our rooms at 4 a.m. They also let us print off our boarding passes. We loved our rooms, very beautiful and modern feeling. The hotel is not marked from the street but we were provided great directions including how to successfully exit from the metro as it was a bit confusing. Great stay - would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 (there are more than 15 I don't think) and it was newly renovated with a cei...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you very much for being with us, and a lot of thanks for what you wrote on tripadvisor.
We are very glad that your stay by us was pleasant and that you appreciate so much our job,
We hope to be always efficient and productive working hard to satisfy our client and make their stay
a fantastic stay in Eternal City.
I keep this matter to show how thankfull we are to all our clients that appreciated that much too,
our little but very loved hotel. We are looking forward to give and to do as best as we can.
Hoping to have the chance to meet you again by us we wish to all you the best and send our kind regards
Aurora Busulla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Auditorium di Mecenate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very reasonably priced. Stayed here 3 nights. Ten minute walk from train station and felt safe in this location and throughout Rome. Room was small but was clean, had wifi, air conditioning and continental breakfast. Staff was very kind and helpful. We were even able to get breakfast a half hour before breakfast started when we had to catch an early train. Kind of hard to find. No sign on the street. Must be buzzed in from the street. Look for address #44 and is located on the third floor of building.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dmarz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

All was very good. As everyone says breakfast is basic but tasty and gives you something to start your day with.

Host who works the afternoon shift 2pm onwards is amazing, speaks perfect English and goes way above the call of duty to help out.

Room is modern and clean with excellent air conditioning which was key when temperature was mid 30s. Could have done with an extra pillow on the bed and a shelf in the shower.

Don't hesitate to book.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would recommend this little hotel to anyone wanted a value for money.The place is extremely clean and freshly renovated,the breakfast was wonderful (italian croissants and coffee).The lady at the desk didn't speak english,but we didn't have any problems with communicate,it was a challenge :) The hotel is about 10 miinutes of walk from Colosseum and Termini station,so it's a very good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kasia790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights at the start of our holiday. The room was quite large compared with many other hotel rooms we stayed at during our trip and was good value for money. The room we stayed in was very quiet for a room that over looked the street which was great. The hotel is located in a convenient location within 5 minutes walk from termini station and has places to eat all around it. Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were only staying here for one night, it was at the end of our trip and we had to leave at like 6am the next morning to catch our flight. This place is about a 10 min walk from the Termini station, so it was fairly close and its an easy walk with no real issues of getting lost. I would definitely stay here again if I needed just one night in Rome, its like 3 min walk from one of the Metro stations, but if you are around for a couple of days it might be better to be in the Republica area which is closer to a lot of bus lines. The room is small - especially the bathroom, but its cheap and clean and everything is pretty modern. The elevator wasnt working when we were there, and its on the 3rd floor (in Europe the first floor is 0, so you really have to walk up 3 flights and the flights are large because each story has high ceilings) so it was a hassle getting the bags up, but you only have to carry them up the stairs once, so it wasnt a big deal. We got there early (around 1pm) and our room wasnt ready but the maid was really nice and she let us drop off our bags. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is at a great location, close to subway, easy to find. That was why I picked it. Room was clean and the window opened up to the street below. It gave us a great sense of what it would be like to live in Rome. Some staff was helpful, gave us lots of restaurant recommendations, but some staff didn't speak very good English. Breakfast was served in the room and it's great! We could get ready, grab bites to eat, and not waste valuable time while vacationing.

However, we couldn't get wifi in our room. I have to sit in the lobby to get wifi. This is not convenient for travelers who rely on wifi to check emails, get info, and Facebook/twitter, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#331 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#99 of 1,267 in Rome
287 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#728 of 1,267 in Rome
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#91 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,034 of 1,267 in Rome
394 reviews
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#405 of 1,267 in Rome
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium di Mecenate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium di Mecenate

Address: Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#111 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#166 Family Hotel in Rome
#202 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Auditorium di Mecenate 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auditorium di Mecenate is a modern Hotel , which aims to capture the traditional spirit of Roman's hospitality and traditions. Located in an old building in a unique Umbertino style Area (King Umberto II), ideally positioned for those who wants being able to have quick access to principal areas of historical and tourist interest that only Rome can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auditorium di Mecenate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Di Mecenate Rome
Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing