We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location... Expensive !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WRH Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WRH Termini
Ranked #1,257 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location... Expensive !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

At Eur 226 for 2 nights... it was the most expensive stay of the trip ! The hotel is located in the 3rd floor of an apartment block and was rather difficult to find as the signage was hardly visible. It was a large apartment house with a grand wooden entrance and wide marble staircases. However, we had to carry our heavy suitcases up one flight of stairs to reach the elevator and then had to walk down another flight of stairs to reach the hotel !! The room itself was spacious and comfortable... with funky red and black decor, bookshelves with a good collection of books and a laptop with internet connection for our use !!! The bathroom was a little cramped. There was a fully equipped kitchen in the apartment next door which would be useful for those who want to eat indoors ! But with the unlimited options in Rome, we didnt use the kitchen ! The location was excellent, just 5 minutes walk from the Termini train station. The managers were very helpful with information and kindly gave us printouts of our online tickets to the Musei Vaticani. Overall a great stay !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    76
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
28
89
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The room was ok for one person for a very limited stay - there were "Mr Men" and associated figures stenciled on the walls, which gives the impression to me of a child's room rather than adult. Proximity to the station was a plus, third floor (with bags) was not so easy. It was a double bed, but with the room size, it would be extremely cramped with more than one person staying there. The bathroom was tiny and you had to squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower. I am out of touch with european prices, but euro 73.00 per night seemed a lot for what was given. As a plus, the hotel contacted me in advance to find out my approximate time of arrival, and I was given keys which allowed me to leave my baggage the following day whilst I went sightseeing. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was secure, central and the shower was hot, and at the end of the day as long as I could tick these boxes, then that was my main priority. Not having seen any of the other rooms, I cant comment on their size, faciliites etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great location, big room. The accommodation signage could have been bigger. Location is fantastic, virtually next to train station. The only downside is the neighbor hood, could be a bit rowdy at night, but overall is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank See Khing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

really close to termini and for walking to where ever you want to go! The room was comfortable and spacious. There is a small kitchen where you can store breakfast stuff etc. We didn't use it but would be good! Staff extremely helpful, and accomodating about leaving luggage to collect after check out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The front desk was helpful, specially Alessandro who pointed the best area to eat in Rome - I appreciate the suggestion very much! It's not a tipical hotel; the laptop at the room is convenient and the different designs are unique. The laptop is indeed a nice convenience, but the one in my room had a broken piece and it was really outdated; perhaps an update would be better. The facilities were clean, A/C was particularly potent. The shower water was a bit unstable at times.

The location is prime, but I do recommend looking it up beforehand and knowing where to go; just go through Termini's Via Marsala exit and then it'll be a lot easier.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaohtsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and son stayed here March 18-22nd. Steps away from termini and easy to get from airport to hotel by train. Attendant reached hotel about 9 and helped them with all the information they needed to sightseeing. Room was queen bed instead of two singles but it was ok. They give you a laptop loaded with skype so they were able to call me many times (great perk for a hotel) nice people, very affordable, and probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#830 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#299 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#461 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Rhome Terminal
Rhome Terminal
#1,091 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Esquilino
Manin Suites
Manin Suites
#145 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Esquilino
Rome Best
Rome Best
#967 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Termini

Property: WRH Termini
Address: Via Milazzo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,257 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WRH Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRH Termini is situated on the third floor of a building (with lift/elevator) which dates back to the early 1900s. It is located just few metres away from the city's main transport hub and train station, Termini (and the Air Terminal). WRH Termini has 6 rooms in total which have been tastefully furnished and decorated, all with a private bathroom and all are equipped with several modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, telephone, satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your WRH Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing