We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IKEA Positive Style”
Review of WRH Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WRH Termini
Ranked #1,233 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MMA1111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for WRH Termini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

My stay at WRH Termini was very enjoyable. Aside from the 5 keys you need to carry for your entry into the building, floor, room, safety deposit box and another key I never used that I can't remember what it was for, it was great value for the money. Yes, like the other reviews state, you have to walk up a half flight of stairs into the building to get to the elevator. And yes, the elevator is small, and yes it's on the third floor, but if you are bothered by these little things then don't come to Italy and go to a Gym and build up some muscle. You walk everywhere in Europe and it's just the lay of the land.

The staff is wonderful and couldn't do or help me enough. The room is clean and larger than I expected for a European hotel which was a bonus. Listen, here's the deal, you are in your room so little of the time anyway, so who cares right? You're in Italy. Every little hotel is going to have its quirks from loud plumbing to noisy guests. You just deal with it. For me the imperatives are is the hotel safe, clean, accessible to where I want to go and in a decent area? Yes to all of this.

The added bonus for this hotel is that they provide you with a lap top in every room so you can keep in touch with everyone back home and catch up on emails. This was invaluable to me and allowed me to travel without my laptop and the thought of trying to buy the right conversion equipment.

The convenient thing is that some area attractions are walkable from the hotel and if you don't like a good stretch of the legs, the Metro is right in Termini Train station where you can get two lines to access most of the attractions to Rome. It was also a convenient place to shop as the train station has two fully equipped markets so you can bring things back to your room for Dinner or breakfast (things can be kept in the hotel's shared refrigerator). There are also some really nice Restaraunts in the area as well. Next door was a really good Indian place and if you step out of the building and go left, then go left again at the first street you come to and about half a block up on your right is a great Restaurant where you can get take-away. Their Pizza was wonderful!

The one thing I would like to see happen though is that WRH would turn the A/C a bit lower in the summer. I found it not cool enough for my liking after a hot and sweaty day roaming around Rome. And they turn it off after you leave for the day to save electricity but it takes time to cool the room down when it's turned back on.

Other than that, this was one of the least expensive places I have ever stayed in Europe over the years, with the best service, and the block is quiet. Just remember, you are in Italy and nothing should take away the joy of that. So leave the spoiled Western attitude behind and just deal with any quirks and bumps come along. It's part of the charm of being in Europe and gives you fun stories to tell. Also if you sign up for any day tours from Rome, the hotel is centrally located and they will pick you up which is a plus and saves cab fare.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. The only reason I didn't give WRH 5 stars is just for the Air Conditioning. It's lowest setting is probably about 70 degrees and you are blocked from going slower. It was okay, but being a woman of a certain age, who has hot-flashes, I need it cooler. This is why my next trip to Rome and staying with WRH Suites will be in the fall or early spring.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Orange Japanese Crane room with was really large as European hotels go so if you nee...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDUBBIEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

At Eur 226 for 2 nights... it was the most expensive stay of the trip ! The hotel is located in the 3rd floor of an apartment block and was rather difficult to find as the signage was hardly visible. It was a large apartment house with a grand wooden entrance and wide marble staircases. However, we had to carry our heavy suitcases up one flight of stairs to reach the elevator and then had to walk down another flight of stairs to reach the hotel !! The room itself was spacious and comfortable... with funky red and black decor, bookshelves with a good collection of books and a laptop with internet connection for our use !!! The bathroom was a little cramped. There was a fully equipped kitchen in the apartment next door which would be useful for those who want to eat indoors ! But with the unlimited options in Rome, we didnt use the kitchen ! The location was excellent, just 5 minutes walk from the Termini train station. The managers were very helpful with information and kindly gave us printouts of our online tickets to the Musei Vaticani. Overall a great stay !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The room was ok for one person for a very limited stay - there were "Mr Men" and associated figures stenciled on the walls, which gives the impression to me of a child's room rather than adult. Proximity to the station was a plus, third floor (with bags) was not so easy. It was a double bed, but with the room size, it would be extremely cramped with more than one person staying there. The bathroom was tiny and you had to squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower. I am out of touch with european prices, but euro 73.00 per night seemed a lot for what was given. As a plus, the hotel contacted me in advance to find out my approximate time of arrival, and I was given keys which allowed me to leave my baggage the following day whilst I went sightseeing. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was secure, central and the shower was hot, and at the end of the day as long as I could tick these boxes, then that was my main priority. Not having seen any of the other rooms, I cant comment on their size, faciliites etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great location, big room. The accommodation signage could have been bigger. Location is fantastic, virtually next to train station. The only downside is the neighbor hood, could be a bit rowdy at night, but overall is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank See Khing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Rome
1
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

really close to termini and for walking to where ever you want to go! The room was comfortable and spacious. There is a small kitchen where you can store breakfast stuff etc. We didn't use it but would be good! Staff extremely helpful, and accomodating about leaving luggage to collect after check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel dell'Urbe
Hotel dell'Urbe
#637 of 1,267 in Rome
121 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Select Garden
Hotel Select Garden
#518 of 1,267 in Rome
312 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#594 of 1,267 in Rome
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
799 reviews
Esquilino
Manin Suites
Manin Suites
#109 of 1,131 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Claudia Suites
#1,593 of 3,711 in Rome
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Termini

Address: Via Milazzo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,233 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WRH Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRH Termini is situated on the third floor of a building (with lift/elevator) which dates back to the early 1900s. It is located just few metres away from the city's main transport hub and train station, Termini (and the Air Terminal). WRH Termini has 6 rooms in total which have been tastefully furnished and decorated, all with a private bathroom and all are equipped with several modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, telephone, satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WRH Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing