We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WRH Termini
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
59
80
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
80
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom heaterfamous attractionsmain terminalshort staybig roomhotel is locatedrooms are cleangreat place to stayrecommend this hotelinternetmetroshampoomap
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We had 5 nights in Rome where we stayed at the WRH Termini and it was just what we were looking for. Great & central location with trains & buses pretty much on your doorstep. Nice, minimalist rooms with a great shared kitchen for coffee/breakfast. Free internet on rooms a great bonus! Very kind & service-minded staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

WRH Termini is clean, new and in a good location. The staff is very helpfull. I have really enjoyed the 3 nights I have spent there. Although when I booked it I was told that breakfast was not available I was pleasantly surprised to find out that infact you get a small basket with coffee, tea, milk, jams, biscuits and snacks that can be consummed in the common kitchen area. The location is great for visiting the city, with lots of public transports near by. Personal computer and ADSL connection is provided in the room for free.
Also the price was excellent. I would definitely reccommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vauxhall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

WRH Termini is located in the very central part of Rome. The personnel was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were large enough and clean. Although the place in downtown Rome, it was quiet and warm (it was February). We would recommend the place for young couples...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriskrasSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We loved WRH Termini, as it was exactly what we were looking for, cheap, clean and central. It was just around the corner from the main train station, which strangely is the only place where the 2 metro lines crossed! So we could get around the city with no problems, though many of the attractions are easily within walking distance anyway.

The place itself seemed pretty new, I think it has only been open for a couple of years. The room we had was clean and came with an LCD TV and a computer which had free internet, this of course was very useful! It only has 6 rooms, so the service from the reception was great and the staff were happy to give us tips on the best places to eat, see etc.

However, it is worth mentioning that the reception is not open all the time, but we didn’t really find that to be a problem. Breakfast-wise we received a daily basket of breakfast goodies which gave us the energy to explore this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

We stayed at WRH termini during our 5 day visit to Rome after reading some positive reviews here on tripadvisor. I would suggest that those who have given this more than 2 stars are used to staying in some terrible accommodation.

WRH termini is well located in terms of access to the train station and transfer coaches from the airport (being only a 5 minute walk from both).

As with most areas around the termini it is located on a fairly seedy and grotty road with lots of people 'hanging around' and looking suspicious. Whilst my partner and I did not experience any problems I would not recommend this location for anyone who is not streetwise.

We were made aware prior to our visit that the termini is not a hotel and therefore has no 24hr check in desk (not a problem to us). We were a little late arriving and the man who was waiting to check us in had waited for us (I guess the least we can expect).

We had to pay the whole amount up front after we had been shown around (something I am always wary of).

The termini consists of 6 rooms across 2 flats on the 4th floor of a typical Roman apartment block. The room itself whilst being fairly modern is in need of a deep clean and redecoration.

The room was not particularly clean, the bed for instance was covered in hair as if someone had already slept there and the sheets had not been changed. This is not a place to stay if you like spotless rooms.

The bathroom was very small and suffered from a leak from somewhere (there was always water on the floor).

Whilst we were in Rome it rained a few times (very, very heavily). We noticed that the window was not sealed properly and almost every time it rained water would come through the gap in the window frame making the floor below wet (having a dry room when on holiday is a fairly basic requirement I would say).

Perhaps the worst part of the stay was the breakfast. Other tripadvisor reviewers have mentioned that vouchers are given for the basement bar located next to the wrh termini apartment block. We did not realise how awful this was going to be though.

We arrived and the woman who appears to be the bar owner was very grumpy and proceeded to ignore us and serve others who arrived after us! When she finally bothered to serve us we were given a few sugary croissants that looked like they may have been in the grotty plastic storage container for some considerable time. We were also given a pot of tea and some fruit juice. Whilst we were eating it was apparant that the basic hygiene in the bar was not good and the whole place was in serious need of redecoration.

We decided not to take our health into our own hands and ate our breakfast at the termini in a much nicer boulangerie (at a cost of 8 Euros each day). Technically we should have been able to have the cost of the breakfast refunded, but we didn't bother asking for this as no doubt the hotel staff would not have done this.

The free internet in the room was a bonus and proved very useful in planning where to go during our stay.

Accommodation in Rome does not appear to be value for money (it is one of the most expensive places I have stayed). WRH Termini is also not value for money and is nothing more than a 'jumped up' hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ILoveSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews