We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, friendly and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of WRH Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WRH Termini
Ranked #1,224 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Centurion
1 review
“Central, friendly and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Easy walk from the station. Crispy clean rooms. Very central and the staff was amazing. No view, but at this price a gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vodkalime69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
29
89
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

I randomly picked here from the internet. We stayed in Jan for two nights, two couples in two doubles. The place was ideal. Clean neat and modern, sure its mixed in with a small apartment block but it was fine. Location excellent , staff friendly and helpful. People have complained about the breakfast.... Italians eat coffee and cake for breakfast, Thats what we got and were offered a sandwich too! You go to a cafe down on the street next door. which is no problem. This place is everything and more I could want from a budget central Rome hotel, ideal and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JamesPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

Overall we found our stay in WRH very pleasant. If you are looking for basic clean accommodation with facilities to make your own breakfast ( its very hard to get a good breakfast in Rome!) this is the place for you. WRH also has broadband internet in each room which we found essential in deciding on what to see and do. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was small and the shower was tempermental apart from this we had no complaints. To find the hotel, head for the via marsala exit in the termini station as there are a few different exits, don't get stung by the taxi drivers like we did. WRH is only a 3 min walk from the Termini Station and is just past the Assi Hotel beside a small wine bar. WRH is not very clearly found but locals will direct you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LemonyEminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

The accommodation made our stay even more memorable. Excellent location, friendly staff, fab design, extremely clean and very affordable. We stayed in different places in Rome before but this beats them all. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_facchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

Me & a friend stayed here for 4 nights in September. Firstly we couldn't find the hotel & we realised it was 2 levels of an apartment building, so not really a hotel & there were no signs.

The person who greeted us was very friendly but we had 2 hours before we could check into our room so we left our bags at the hotel and went for a wander. The hotel is in a fantastic location, there are buses and tubes 2 minutes away & the buses are very cheap to get around Rome.

The hotel room was clean and tidy, a little on the small side. There was a computer in a room which was meant to have internet connection but this wasn't working. We informed the guy in charge & he said someone would fix it the next day but no one came for the remainder of our stay to fix it. There was a internet cafe down the road anyhow which was quite cheap.

Breakfast was included in the price and this could be obtained from a store next door. We could get sandwiches however these had run out every single day. Instead we could have a pastry, coffee & she let us have bottle of water instead of the sandwich which was handy due to the heat in Rome!

I would recommend this hotel to a friend, it was the perfect little spot. Some have said the Termini station is a bit dodgy, I agree it looks a bit like this & it quite ethnic but we (2 girls) had no problems at a;;, even when returning to the hotel at 3/4am.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pargeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

We had 5 nights in Rome where we stayed at the WRH Termini and it was just what we were looking for. Great & central location with trains & buses pretty much on your doorstep. Nice, minimalist rooms with a great shared kitchen for coffee/breakfast. Free internet on rooms a great bonus! Very kind & service-minded staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

WRH Termini is clean, new and in a good location. The staff is very helpfull. I have really enjoyed the 3 nights I have spent there. Although when I booked it I was told that breakfast was not available I was pleasantly surprised to find out that infact you get a small basket with coffee, tea, milk, jams, biscuits and snacks that can be consummed in the common kitchen area. The location is great for visiting the city, with lots of public transports near by. Personal computer and ADSL connection is provided in the room for free.
Also the price was excellent. I would definitely reccommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vauxhall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#776 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Esquilino
Assisi Hotel
Assisi Hotel
#649 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#449 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#588 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#270 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Esquilino
Manin Suites
Manin Suites
#156 of 1,089 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Termini

Property: WRH Termini
Address: Via Milazzo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,224 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WRH Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRH Termini is situated on the third floor of a building (with lift/elevator) which dates back to the early 1900s. It is located just few metres away from the city's main transport hub and train station, Termini (and the Air Terminal). WRH Termini has 6 rooms in total which have been tastefully furnished and decorated, all with a private bathroom and all are equipped with several modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, telephone, satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WRH Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing