We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location”
Review of WRH Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WRH Termini
Ranked #1,219 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location”
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I found this B&B on the trip advisor site and was glad that we booked and stayed here. You can find the WRH Termini on the corner of the second block on the right side of the street of Via Milazzo. There is a large wooden door and you buzz the WRH Termini and they will let you in. There is a small elevator to use (which I recommend if you have luggage) that will take you to the third floor. This B&B is more like an apartment with rooms that share a central kitchen area. We had the quad room which was great for us and our two daughters. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable (more like futons, even the pullout was comfortable) and the towels were very soft. Only negative, the showers are small, and the water pressure was terrible. There is a TV and a computer in the room and the central kitchen area has most of what you would need. The best part was our great host Alesandro who was extremely helpful and friendly! He answered a lot of questions that I had and gave us some good advice. The location to the Termini (one block) made it easy to get to where ever we wanted to go in the city, we used both the train and the buses to get around. There is also a grocery store in the Termini (once again about a block away) that was great to pick up just about anything. For the money it was an excellent choice and I would recommend it to anyone. It's very simple and sparse, but when you're in Rome you spend most of your time out and about.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTCPEREZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
29
89
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I stayed here for just one night at the end of an extended stay in Italy. After staying in hostels, this was a refreshing change. The hotel was better than we expected, especially considering we only paid like 20 or so euros each which was fantastic since we were all pretty strapped for cash by the end. Some people had told us it was difficult to get into here but we had no problem. My main piece of advice is make sure you let them know a fairly exact time you'll be arriving or else there may not be anyone at the desk. Also, I would not recommend walking around the area alone at night... the proximity to the train station seemed to attract some very unsavory characters.

Aside from those two things, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash at night. I mean you're in Italy, you should be out and about!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st98203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed 3 nights with our young children and were given the quad room which consists of a separate bedroom with a double bed and the "living room" with a pull out sofa bed. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was small but adequate.

Apartment is a short 3 minute walk from Termini station adn we did not have any issue with the neighbourhood despite initial fears after reading some reviews. You just have to take the usual precautions as in every city that you visit.

For the price, this accomodation is really very good value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trumommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2009

My husband and I had a 4-night stay at WRH Termini. The rooms are nice and clean and our room was also very quiet, absolutly no noise from the street. The only thing we did not like was the matress that was way to soft. The area has perfect bus-metro & train connection to everything and it feels very safe despite the positiion near the train station. Small kitchen covers every need and Spar super market is 1 min away in case someone wants to save some money. All and all it is a great place for the money you pay. I booked about 3 months before we got there and I got a really good price (80 euro/night).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed at WRH Termini for two nights and had a wonderful experience. The receptionist speaks great English and was very patient. He instructed us to use the skeleton keys and gave us many advice about security and city sight-seeing.
Pleasant and quiet. the rooms seem to be specially desighed.
It is just 5 min. walk from the front gate of Roma Termini which make it very convenient to reach everywhere via public transportation.
Great freedom when it comes to cooking since they have a kitchen where you can buy everything from the supermarket and cook them here.
And each room is equiped with a computer with internet access, which is good for travellers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ying_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The pros
- It's a 5min walk from the Train station & subway, down a fairly quiet street ( compared to the other parallel streets that saw a lot of shady people hanging around) . There are restaurants nearby so you don't really have to hunt to far to get food especially when you arrive near mealtimes.

- The rooms were spotlessly clean and had a very modern, minimalist feel.

- Room was equipped with a PC and internet connection. It was a somewhat slow computer but hey! it had all I needed to get online and do a bit of research on Rome.

- Generally quiet. I didn't even see or hear much of the other folks staying in the same apartment except when they fiddled with the main doors to leave in the morning and return at night.

- The service: Franco was on duty when we arrived and he gave us maps and such for Rome and made the effort to help us look for the location of a particular restaurant we wanted to dine at...the other B&B we stayed elsewhere in Italy weren't quite as helpful.

- Satellite TV: Mostly in Italian but there was BBC to watch if you need something in English. Anyway, most people wouldn't be huddled in their room to watch TV.

- It's indicated on their site that breakfast is not included but each day they left us a little peach tart, plum cake and coffee capsules ( to use in the pantry's coffee machine), crostinis , honey and jam in the room. That was a nice touch and I found it more than adequate for a light breakfast!

The cons
- The bed was a bit squeaky and too soft for me.

- The walls are bit thin so early in the morning, you can hear neighbors in the building walking about, going about their daily business... but it can get noisy if you are a light sleeper.

- Keys to the main doors are a little bit challenging to use. I couldn't seem to open the doors to the apartments! It would also be helpful if the keys to the 2 apartment doors are labelled.

- The shower stall has a see-through glass door that looks into the room. Not really an issue but something to note if you're travelling with a friend and shy ;). Shower stall may also be small if you're bigger built - maybe about 1 metre width and less depth.

- Stairs: If you're lugging around a huge luggage, take note you'll have to walk 1 flight of stairs ( up/ down depending which floor you take the elevator to) . This seems common of old buildings. I had a backpack so there was no issue. My partner had a HUGE bag. Thankfully, it was still pretty empty when we got to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hainult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Had a quick overnight stay and choose this hotel based on price and location, very close to Roma Termini. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and are exactly as advertised on hotel photos. Perfect if you are looking for a good value hotel in a very central location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#744 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Esquilino
Assisi Hotel
Assisi Hotel
#646 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#443 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#571 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Esquilino
Manin Suites
Manin Suites
#116 of 1,072 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Termini

Property: WRH Termini
Address: Via Milazzo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,219 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WRH Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRH Termini is situated on the third floor of a building (with lift/elevator) which dates back to the early 1900s. It is located just few metres away from the city's main transport hub and train station, Termini (and the Air Terminal). WRH Termini has 6 rooms in total which have been tastefully furnished and decorated, all with a private bathroom and all are equipped with several modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, telephone, satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your WRH Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing