We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, stylish and great value”
Review of WRH Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WRH Termini
Ranked #1,297 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service, stylish and great value”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This was a fantastic place to stay, conveniently located, clean and bright. The staff were very nice, especially the young guy with long hair - Daniel(?). So helpful and friendly and went out of his way to be polite and informative. We were particularly taken with the decor, this affordable little place has been done up to look really stylish, modern and colourful. The iron four poster bed and the artsy stencils on the wall were an especially nice touch! We recommend the tiny wine bar downstairs next door as well. Very cute and fun.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
29
89
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We just returned from our 2 week trip to Italy and WHR Termini was the worst place we stayed. Let's start with the good: great location close to the Termini train station, friendly staff, and hot water for shower. What could be improved would be the continental breakfast which consisted of pre-packaged toast, and general cleanliness of the rooms. What saved us was Roberto's bar accross the street which had great cappucino's and pastries. The rooms were cleaned daily but upon arrival, we found foreign hair on the pillowcases and sheets as well as dried up toothpaste in the sink and the area surrounding the sink.

Overall our stay was enjoyable due to the helpfullness of the Daniel and the other gentlemen but I would be hardpressed to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

If you're in Rome, this is the place to stay. Location is only a block away from the Termini so you can travel anywhere in Rome without having to walk miles away. The area where the hotel is located is a little seedy (not dangerous though), but you have to expect that with the location. The rates are reasonable (I paid about $190 a night, but when split into 4, it's not that bad considering Rome is an expensive city to begin with). The rooms are very modern and one of my favorite perks is the computer with Internet you can use directly from your room. My only complaint is the bathroom...it was kind of small for 4 people to use, but at least it was clean and renovated. They did provide room service, but it wasn't necessary since we didn't have much to clean-up. Public area with coffee maker and kitchen was never used, but could come in handy if you're planning on staying in Rome for a week or 2. The service was great and the company offered a reasonably priced transportation service from the airport to the hotel (50 euros for 4 people). Other then that, this place was really worth the visit and I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Rome!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy5o4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Superb location next to Termini and a short walk from bus terminal, best way to explore Rome by bus 64, 40, H. Hotel room was clean n cute. walls are thin, if u meet inconsiderate guests who Talks loudly along the hallway next to your room. Shared pantry to make yr own drinks n food, which we didn't get to use. Helpful front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

It's my second time in Rome....and it's my second time in WRH.
I would not stay in anywhere else. The hotel is perfect. Location, staff, rooms, very clean and great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abranches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This place is just great, if I was you I would not look anymore and book here (WRH termini), the people there are great, very helpful. The place is nice, it has AC without extra charge, it has TV and laptop with internet, also wireless available, close to the termini (train station), they give you a breakfast kit, you make your own coffe or tea (very easy) and have some toast or cookies with nutella or jelly. The price is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusyTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

No complaints about this place. Wrh Termini is just a few steps from the train station and the metro which takes you to all of the major sights in Rome. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who told us everything we needed to know about Rome and how to find things etc. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable, everything was red and white and we had our own laptop with free internet. A full breakfast wasnt included but we were provided with a basket of french toast and jam and a few other things every day, enough to satisfy me until lunch anyway! 5/5 from me :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_uk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#751 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Esquilino
Assisi Hotel
Assisi Hotel
#648 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#432 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#579 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#259 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Esquilino
Manin Suites
Manin Suites
#117 of 1,072 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Termini

Property: WRH Termini
Address: Via Milazzo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,297 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WRH Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRH Termini is situated on the third floor of a building (with lift/elevator) which dates back to the early 1900s. It is located just few metres away from the city's main transport hub and train station, Termini (and the Air Terminal). WRH Termini has 6 rooms in total which have been tastefully furnished and decorated, all with a private bathroom and all are equipped with several modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, telephone, satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your WRH Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing