We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Independence Square
Ranked #1,458 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rome Bed & Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Walking distance from Termini Station and easy walk to the Colosseum, Fountain di Trevi and the Spanish Steps. Basic rooms, but clean and comfortable and helpful staff. Private bathroom, internet access that works, and free breakfast (basic croissants but good espresso). It was a great location giving us access to everywhere because we wanted to walk the city. The staff was great and it was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We over looked the street with a nice sunny view of the beautiful street, but a little traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    64
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
70
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Really nice hotel in the heart of the city.
Great location, short distance from metro, train and bus station, even on foot wasn't far from the ancient part of Rome, about 20 min from Coloseo. Lots of cafes, restaurants and few supermarkets in the neighbourhood.
Room was very clean and nice, with flat TV and mini fridge, our private bathroom was small, but had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And cappuccino in the morning - delicious:) For breakfast was croissant or toast with coffee, enough for a good start. We had a very nice stay for a great price, and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja_2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was one of my favorite places to stay during our two week europe vacay. As soon as we got there, we were given maps and provided with metro information and a card with a phone number we could call if we needed anything. Very cool guys. Especially the gentleman from the States whose name I cannot remember! Very welcoming and helpful. I loved our room, and even our building. I felt very at home. The bathroom is shared with a few other people but it really wasn't a problem. I liked that everything felt pretty clean too. People seem to be ragging on the breakfast but it wasn't all that. I loved the morning cappucino =) I'm guessing they're referring to the pre-packaged croissants/toast. I kind of liked them though =X My favorite were the chocolate filled croissants...I mean really it's free...but I guess I'm not much of a breakfast person either way so I wasn't looking for eggs/bacon & pancakes or something.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The staff makes this place. Upon arrival we were greeted nicely and provided with a map and good tips. The rooms are clean with a fridge and it's close to the station (although still some way from all the sites). The cons though are a poor breakfast (served from 8:00), very small bathroom with no place to but anything and did I mention the poor breakfast. Would not recommend for families with kids.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very good stay for a great price. Having the metro nearby made the whole city very accessible, and our host gave a great brief orientation with a map of the city that helped us figure out our best routes. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanna_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

My friend and I had been studying abroad in England and spent our midterm break in Rome at this amazing bed and breakfast! We had been staying in hostels for about the same price all over and found this place online and saw that the price was about the same as hostels we had been staying in so we booked it with not very high expectations--we were so surprised to discover how nice it was for the low price we paid!

Our bed was extremely comfortable, the place was very clean, and they provided us with towels to take HOT showers (very rare haha), and it was a five minute walk from Termini station (where the metro is, takes you anywhere!) and a 20 minute walk from the Colesseum. A man serves breakfast every morning (two croissants and coffee). The food was great but the man who served it was even better! He's from Boston and was so nice and helpful, giving us suggestions for things to do each day.

However, the best part was the restaurant downstairs that is owned by the same owners of the B&B. You get a 10% discount when you eat there for staying at the B&B. The food there ended up being the best food we had during our whole trip so we ate there every single night! The owner was so nice and we had such a great stay! If I ever get the chance to come back to Rome, I know where I'll be staying! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaylee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

My friend and I shared a room in this hotel for 3 nights. It had reliable wifi and was clean; bed was comfy. Most importantly the price was right, about 18 euro a person including the Rome hotel tax. The two guys we met who worked there were pleasant and helpful. Pino especially was fun to hang out with and talk football in the morning.

The breakfast is....very sparse. I've come to realize that's to be expected for a price like this. But we supplemented with our own fruit. All and all it's a solid place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bolognese
Hotel Bolognese
#1,113 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Esquilino
Bye Rome
Bye Rome
#1,076 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Esquilino
Funny Palace
Funny Palace
#953 of 3,758 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
L'incanto di Roma B&B
L'incanto di Roma B&B
#627 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Tropical
Bed & Breakfast Tropical
#1,838 of 3,758 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#682 of 3,758 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Independence Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Independence Square

Property: Independence Square
Address: Via Castelfidardo 78, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,458 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Independence Square 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Independence Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Independence Square Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing