We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty good”
other travellers have booked this property
the original headbord..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the original headbord..
kitchen view from bedroom above.. convenient iron stairway leading to bedroom..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
the original headbord..
kitchen view from bedroom above..
convenient iron stairway leading to bedroom..
kitchen corner fully equipped..
details of kitchenette..
details..
for a romantic breackfast..
the charming upper level bedroom..
the romantic bedroom..
view from the bedroom..
framed clothing..
attention to every detail..
bedroom view from living room..
maps and tourist brochures..
living room details..
the attractive living room..
comfortable sofa bed in the living room..
access to the bathroom..
the mirror collection..
historic stairway to bathroom..
and here is the beautiful bathroom..
reflection frames..
open and airy..
details..
towels and bathroom accessories..
fantastic spacious shower ..
the Patti e Robi door..
the door in the street..
Otranto Street..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ibbie B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The apartment was clean and beautiful the stairs to the bedrooms were heart wrenching to say the least. Anyone with a little bit of weight on them would probably rip them off the wall and fall. But it was were close to the Vatican within 5 minutes of walking and the hosts were awesome and answered right away if you called with an issue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Ciao Ibbie, grazie..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudiu B
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Robi&Pati’s flat is amazing - the space is so stylish and well designed, and the location is perfect if you want to be in a great neighborhood away from the manic tourist center. From the flat you can wander to hip bars, restaurants, and shops, and you’re still only 2 mins walking from the Metro Otaviano and an easy metro trip to rest of the city. I’d recommend this spot to anyone heading to Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Grandiiiii.. Claudiu e Roxana ..
Thanks for the beautiful words you wrote for us ..
I'm happy to have met you ..
I hope to see you again in the future ..
Have fun in Spain .. ;-))))
A big hug from your Italian friends ..
Patti e Robi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deesal201...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Recently returned from Italy where l spent three nights in Patti e Robbi’s rental unit in Rome. I was a little reluctant to rent on line but after arriving at the apartment l realized I made the right decision. The apartment is immaculate, well designed and has everything to make visitors comfortable. It is spacious with a large modern bathroom and a comfortable living room. It is in a quiet neighborhood near the Vatican, restaurants, shops and cafes. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Grazie Dee.. grazie per le bellissime parole che ci hai dedicato..!
Spero davvero di incontrarti la prossima volta, se tornerai a Roma..
Un abbraccio grande grande da noi..
Patti e Robi.. ;-))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilberry
herts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy Apartment Near Vatican”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here in April with my husband for 5 nights. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the Vatican and in a quieter part of the city. It is very cleverly designed, making good use of the space available with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor and the stylish bathroom in the basement. We found it an inviting place to return to after a day’s walking around Rome. Apart from breakfast, we ate out but did find the large indoor market a few blocks away which we thought we would enjoy using on a return visit. The hosts are a very kind and friendly couple. They greeted us on arrival and invited us to join them for a morning coffee before we left. We used the shuttle bus between Ciampino and the railway terminal (€10 return) and the metro from there to the Ottaviano metro stop, a short walk from the apartment. The hosts’ friend also offers an airport transfer for €35.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Ciao Moira, thanks for the beautiful words .. you don't know what satisfaction, read this beautiful review .. it means, that your Roman holiday is a moment to remember for a long time ..
A big hug to you and Antony.. when you want, our house is yours too..
Patti e Robi..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennetodd
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed the most amazing time in Rome! Patti & Robi were amazing in accommodating our every need. The flat was very close to the Metro so arriving with luggage was easy, a short walk from the Vatican and Ancient Rome and just out of the way of the busy touristy streets! Many lovely shops and restaurants nearby and a safe neighbourhood to walk - even at night. The flat is GORGEOUS - tastefully decorated & very modern. Robi met us upon arrival to greet us and answer our many questions. We are so grateful for this stay and will highly recommend to friends!

Thank you Patti e Robi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Great Jennifer ...!
Thanks for the great words..!
A big hug from us... and we hope to see you again in the future!
A biggggggg kisssssss...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Eagan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Patti was a great host. She was standing on the corner to meet and greet us when we got out of the shuttle. I appreciated the communications she sent prior to our arrival with very clear and concise directions on how to find it.
The property was immaculate, and had everything that we needed for our stay. The arrangement is such that you have three locked doors to access the apartment which gave us comfort from a safety and security standpoint.
The neighborhood was conveniently located less than two blocks from the underground station and well less than a mile from Vatican City. We discovered many markets, restaurants and bars all of which were great and a laundromat is conveniently located just up the street about two or three blocks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Big Mike e Connor..
I hope see you another time..!
Big big hugs end kiss from us..
Patti e Robi..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Need a Place to stay during your visit to Rome? You can stop your search and book this lovely spot hidden in an appartement building in a quite street just a couple of blocks away from the Vatican Museum and Saint Pieter. Patti and Robi have a really nicely decorated appartment with a small kitchen in which you find anything you need, a lovely livingroom, big bathroom and good bed. Patti gives you a warm welcome and is always available for tips and questions. The location is perfect, just a bit away from the touristcrowd but close to the metro which gives you easy acces to the old city center. Fancy a walk? The old city center is just a 20 minute walk.
We loved it! Janine and Jolanda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thanks Jolanda and Janine ..
What beautiful words..!!!
We are very happy to have met you..!
A special embrace from us ..
Kiss..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing